Regalia to Infinia upgrade

navonline7

I have a Regalia LTF card that I want to upgrade to Infinia. The credit limit on the Regalia card is around 15 lakhs. Since I already fulfill the credit limit criterion, I plan to spend 10+ lakhs in 6 months.

My questions:
  • Are school fees and jewellery spends considered for the 10+ lakhs criterion?
  • Will I get base rewards for school fees and jewellery spends?

If we make following payments online from any 3rd party portals, would they be considered in 8+ Lakh spend criteria for Infinia Eligibility:
1) Vendor Payments
2) Education Payment
3) Rent Payment
4) Amazon GV & Flipkart GV

If we make following payments online from any 3rd party portals, would they be considered in 8+ Lakh spend criteria for Infinia Eligibility:
1) Vendor Payments
2) Education Payment
3) Rent Payment
4) Amazon GV & Flipkart GV
All personal spends are eligible, I don't think they check where did you spend the money. But don't do business transactions to be on safer side.

Can you explain business transactions?

From retail card, i thought whatever bought is retail transaction.
On Amazon, you can also provide a valid GSTIN number for buying products and resell those further as a business entity. If you pay for these business transactions using your personal credit card then your card can be blocked as well for such non-personal use.

Now you wouldn't do such things in daily life, but what if you buy 5 phones showing them as personal expense and sell them as part of a business or to your friends who were needing it. Banks can again ask for justifying such transactions or block card for suspicious non-personal transactions again.

On Amazon, you can also provide a valid GSTIN number for buying products and resell those further as a business entity. If you pay for these business transactions using your personal credit card then your card can be blocked as well for such non-personal use.

Now you wouldn't do such things in daily life, but what if you buy 5 phones showing them as personal expense and sell them as part of a business or to your friends who were needing it. Banks can again ask for justifying such transactions or block card for suspicious non-personal transactions again.
That's reasonable, I understood, but as far I have seen these are only for those cards which having low limits under 5 lacks.

My current limit is 7lac increased 75 days back from pre-approved LE offer.

If I spend 9+ in 6 months can I ask for limit increase and Infinia upgrade in one go?
Bro, that depends on various factors,

Whats the age of your credit card?

don't ever ask them to increase limit as for now 7.5 lacs limit is considered for 2.5 lacs salary per month, if you ask for limit increase they will ask for salary or ITR, that you will never be able to provide them if your salary doesn't satisfy the criteria for infinia or dcbm.

what's your spend currently on your card for last six months?

If its more than 5 lacs now, Then it will be better to move to dcbm & get better rewards in comparison to whatever card you have and spending more 4 lacs for 3.3% rewards, then accumulate points and if you get LE later you will be able to get infinia.

One more thing DCBM having more range of lounges than infinia, only you have a less advantage for coupons & apple products purchase