PLCC: Personal Loan on Credit Card (Interest Rate, Proc. Fee, and Offering Banks)

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
HDFC (Insta): 11.04-21.96% (Mean 14.96%, offered rate 16.34%) (12-60 months) (+Proc.Fee up to 1299/-, +GST on interest amount for Insta loan, within the limit (upto 80% of total limit), pre-approved, easy to get)
HDFC (Jumbo): 11.04-21.96% (Mean 14.49%, offered rate 15.04%) (12-60 months) (+Proc.Fee 999/-, +No GST on interest amount for Jumbo loan, over the limit, pre-approved, difficult to get) (https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/borrow/popular-loans/loan-on-credit-card)
Today, I received an offer of HDFC CC Insta loan @ 0.99% pm. However, that was for a 5-year duration only. I took it for one year, which was 1.22% pm (14.64% + GST). Proc. fee 1299/-. Three days back, the processing fee was waived, but the interest rate was higher.

I am not able to figure out whether their back-end system is cleverer than mine or not!

ICICI PLCC,

if amount>3Lakh, they offer 0% processing fee and minimum of 11%(may be account dependent).

I have 2 PLCC, 1 out of Credit Limit and another within credit limit.

Both issued at 11%+GST, 0%PF.

ICICI PLCC,

if amount>3Lakh, they offer 0% processing fee and minimum of 11%(may be account dependent).

I have one 7.5 Lakh out of limit rate is higher at around 14-16%, and had processing fee of 1%, plus GST.

Did u approach customer care before availing it? I did it directly from app (pre approved offers).

I have one 7.5 Lakh out of limit rate is higher at around 14-16%, and had processing fee of 1%, plus GST.

Did u approach customer care before availing it? I did it directly from app (pre approved offers).
Always approach cc they offer less rate than app/nb and you can negotiate too. I took in nov in 13.99% in app it was showing 14.99

These are always better with phone banking people. They have few options available, rates and charges reduction.

Regarding rate, I was also getting same 14-15% in app.

PreClosure Panelty Information if anyone need:
1. 1%+GST of balance principle amount for within credit limit PLCC
2. 2%+GST of balance principle amount for out of credit limit PLCC

ICICI PLCC,

For ICICI PLCC out of credit limit, loan amount is considered in overall utilization?

HDFC has offered me 0.99% a month even for a 1Y tenure for amount of 1L (Offer available on a min. amount of 50k). Processing fee of 1099 + GST will be refunded (Only processing fee is reversed, GST is not) within 90 days of sanction. This is a jumbo loan so no additional GST

Are bhai ye to pata hai. Utilization me count ho raha? Maine 2 saal pehle liya tha. Tab 'Loan on Credit Card' dikha raha tha with no effect on overall credit utilization.

As you said, I think no, they are not counted under credit card-specific utilisation. However, I am not 100% sure.

Ok, I will check in my next CIBIL report check. I only have a free subscription. I'll let you know.

@Anil_Singh As per One Score app (CIBIL), outstanding balance in ICICI over the limit PLCC do not add up to the overall credit utilisation of credit cards (See attachment)

My personal experience they affect the score because of increase in outstanding debt. I realised the impact when it got added in the cibil last year.

• IMG_20250515_014042.webp
    IMG_20250515_014042.webp
    52.6 KB · Views: 3
The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.