New Trick for IDFC Debit Card for Credit Card bill payment

Wont be surprised if Roar bank card meets the same fate soon. They would have never expected that people would open fake stores to loot the cashback. This news might have already reached their board room by now.
The easy access to payment apps where people register fake business with benefitting MCC is adding up. If apps start verifying business this can stop but even then people will give fake photos of relatives business shop to get work done.

It's a shame that Indians even normal people exploit the system and then blame Govt/Administration for the bad things we have in country. It seems ki sab lootere toh hai par mauka nahi lagta bakiyo ko. Some stupids are like us who try to run clean.

The easy access to payment apps where people register fake business with benefitting MCC is adding up. If apps start verifying business this can stop but even then people will give fake photos of relatives business shop to get work done.

It's a shame that Indians even normal people exploit the system and then blame Govt/Administration for the bad things we have in country. It seems ki sab lootere toh hai par mauka nahi lagta bakiyo ko. Some stupids are like us who try to run clean.
As someone aptly said hum kare to raasleela, govt/admin kare to character deela

For the 😷 in the forum

IDFC has invested heavily in tech. I m sure most of the transaction monitoring is happening AI based. I dont think there will be a cool down ever.
lol too much credit to their tech/analytics team...till date they are notorious and infamous for blocking accounts incorrectly for upi usage...even their bank branch managers are pareshan unblocking continiuous wrong blockage

This issue of account freeze was there 2-3 years back mainly for accounts opened online. They have rectified it to a large extent now. I opened my account offline and did some really heavy spends but still no issue. Opened my mother's account online(to get that Rs.250 referral bonus) and did some heavy transactions and again no issues till date. But if somebody does 40-50 upi transactions in a month in savings account then that will be a problem irrespective of the bank.

40-50 upi shouldn't be a factor to judge frankly as this day and age you spend day to day in UPI. I have 3-4 transaction everyday at minimum and it's common I use cc upi though. But points is nowadays they can't say saving account is just meant to be for saving and shouldn't have lot of transaction that is stupid.

If Somebody does 40-50 high value upi transactions a month then that can count as commercial use of savings account. Banks will freeze the account and ask us to open a current account. Banks r already struggling with low CASA deposits these days. They will definitely want these high spenders to shift to current account so that they dont have to pay any interest.

I easily cross 40-50
daily I go have a coffee worth 15-20 rs. 30 transactions already done. Now pay for random small purchases like a fruit somewhere or something like that.
Small value transactions below Rs 100 r not an issue. If u have daily Rs.500-1000 or more upi transactions then that can trigger their system. Savings account r meant for savings, not high spends. We r lucky that we r still getting 2-3% interest in savings account. In western countries where they use concept of separate savings and checking account we get peanuts as interest rate

I open my online. 200+ transaction per month more than 5lac . Never face any problem till now. Best ever account for daily transaction. Never seen any upi transaction failure.

Happened to me 6 months ago and the branch manager when he came to my house to unlock account was so worried I will close my account...he said i am losing so many good accounts due to the 'shitty - my paraphrasing' blocky algorithm