New Cashback SBI card launched!

pjain2712

I got a call today saying my card was approved (I don't know what this means, but I will roll with it) without income proof, and an agent will be sent home for KYC. Applied on Tuesday via sprint

Existing customer but didn't have a credit card before, hope I don't get a 10K limit.
Even after u get rejected... Sbi agents will tell u ur card is approved.. Too much positivity by sbi agents... Its not approved...until u get sms of approval... Or in tracking it says... Approved...

No chance of LTF - because most likely you don't have any contacts in SBI higher managment
You can change the each card assigned limit by calling Customer Care or through the App.

As far as i've read you can have 3.9L limit in Cashback and 10k in simply clink from the existing 4 L
Oh ok thanks 👍 am more than happy having major limit on cashback. So i should just call cc once i see the card in app and request them for limit transfer right?

Just now verified cashback card on AJIO!
AJIO is running 10% instant discount offer on SBI cards. however the instant discount was not available on Cashback card. but, discount applied on other SBI card.

so e-commerce discount offers already started excluding Cashback card.
I was planning to close my father's Simply clink but i don't think i should after this
Out of the two which would be better to keep Simply Clink or BPCL Octane for instant discounts (most likely he got octane for fuel related expenses)

Finally the card got approved and Virtual Card Issued today. No limit shared from existing card, so bank issued this card with new limit.
It took more than 10 days for whole process.

I have applied for the cashback card on 4th Sep , next day agent came and verified my KYC , then on 6th Sep i got the below message ,

Dear Cardholder, Welcome to the SBI Card family! With your CASHBACK SBI Credit Card, enjoy cashback like never before! Get 5% Cashback on online spends and 1% Cashback on offline spends & utility bill payments. Your card comes with no Joining Fee & the Renewal Fee gets reversed on annual spends of Rs. 2 Lakh. Also, get 4 Domestic Airport Lounge visits in a year, Fuel Surcharge waiver & much more. To know more about card features, T&Cs and Most Important T&Cs, access the Digitized Membership Kit at https://sbicard.com/ekits SBI Card

Yesterday i got the message like wait for 11 days.

Will i get any delhi or gurgaon calls now ?

Can someone please let me know how much more time it takes after getting the 11 day message.

Not sure what to do and whether is my application is approved or not as i am still confused 😕 why i got the message Welcome to the SBI Card family

So i havent got the card yet(neither showing in app) shows under process but have had 2 cibil enquiries ₹100 each, 11 day sms and just few hours back 10k deducted from my current Simply click credit limit. Whats puts me in splits is the fact that my simplicks credit limit is 4L and the new card will be 10k!!🤣
Kindly suggest how to go about it if such is the eventual scenario

I plan to somehow get rid of simply click and get its credit limit transferred or get substantial limit in cashback card and somehow convince them to make my simply click lifetime free
When did you get the final call ?

So i havent got the card yet(neither showing in app) shows under process but have had 2 cibil enquiries ₹100 each, 11 day sms and just few hours back 10k deducted from my current Simply click credit limit. Whats puts me in splits is the fact that my simplicks credit limit is 4L and the new card will be 10k!!🤣
Kindly suggest how to go about it if such is the eventual scenario

I plan to somehow get rid of simply click and get its credit limit transferred or get substantial limit in cashback card and somehow convince them to make my simply click lifetime free
Where did you check the CIBIL inquiry ?

5% Cashback on all online spends upto ₹10000, without any merchant restrictions.

Cashback not applicable on Rent Payments, Wallet Loads, Merchant EMIs, Cash Advances, Balance Transfer, Encash & Flexipay.

View attachment 4061

Application link: Click here to apply for cashback card

Card Review: https://www.technofino.in/sbi-cashback-credit-card-review/
What is the experience of the people who do not hold any SBI credit card till date?

Are those with no CC relation with SBI, getting preference in approval? Or is it the other way around?

I remember reading on SBI site that no joining fee offer is for those who apply for CC before March 23. Is it true? Or is there any change in this offer?

What is the experience of the people who do not hold any SBI credit card till date?

Are those with no CC relation with SBI, getting preference in approval? Or is it the other way around?

I remember reading on SBI site that no joining fee offer is for those who apply for CC before March 23. Is it true? Or is there any change in this offer?
Have a saving account with them, but no cc, Applied on Tuesday and had a verification slot for Wednesday no one has shown up so far, no msgs, no emails. Had one call stating the agent will come on Thursday, but no that didn't happen. I doubt we are getting any priority above the rest. Maybe no relations with SBI whatsoever are the ones enjoying all the attention.