• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Need Expert Advice on Club Marriott + Accor Plus + ITC + Bonvoy

Avijeet

TF Premier
VIP Lounge
Dear Friends,

As you can see from the subject line, I got these through AXIS RESERVE.
All the 3 memberships got activated yesterday.

I also have an FYF HDFC INFINIA card that comes with Club Marriott but I have not activated it yet.

I have accumulated 1.5L & 1L Edge Points in my and my wife's account respectively.

Please advise me on the following:

1. What to do with the spare Club Marriott Membership (HDFC INFINIA)?
  2. I am a noob when it comes to Hotel Memberships. How to maximize the benefit. Any online resource will be of great help.
  3. Club Marriott is asking for a Favourite hotel. I don't have a Marriott in my city. so if I pick a random hotel can I change it later?
  4. Club Marriott and Marriott Bonvoy ... any additional benefit when u have both?
  5. Marriott Bonvoy - How book Award rooms with breakfast?
  6. Best way to transfer Edge Points to Hotel Partners?
  7. Can I transfer Egde Point from my wife's axis account to my bonvoy or ITC account?
  8. Anything else I should know before transferring points for my upcoming Domestic Trip? (Want to burn some points and experience 5-star stay)

Sorry for such a long query ....

Regards,
Avijeet

RajBlr

TF Ace
VIP Lounge
Dear Friends,

I also have an FYF HDFC INFINIA card that comes with Club Marriott but I have not activated it yet.

I have accumulated 1.5L & 1L Edge Points in my and my wife's account respectively.

2. I am a noob when it comes to Hotel Memberships. How to maximize the benefit. Any online resource will be of great help.
  3. Club Marriott is asking for a Favourite hotel. I don't have a Marriott in my city. so if I pick a random hotel can I change it later?
  4. Club Marriott and Marriott Bonvoy ... any additional benefit when u have both?