Did the spends occur on a single card or multiple cardsMy annual income is 4 lacs 20 thousands in 2024-25 FY . I spent around 7.5 lacs by credit card in 2024-2025 FY. Maximum spend is for my relatives. Should I worry about that ?
IT has rights to question till next 7 yearsMy annual income is 4 lacs 20 thousands in 2024-25 FY . I spent around 7.5 lacs by credit card in 2024-2025 FY. Maximum spend is for my relatives. Should I worry about that ?
Multiple card used.. around 9-10 cardsDid the spends occur on a single card or multiple cards
If these are different bank cards then nothing to worry. Banks will report under SFT only if spends reaches 10 lakh or more in a financial year.Multiple card used.. around 9-10 cards
10 lakh limit is per bank. If spends on multiple credit cards issued by a single bank reaches 10 lakh then too it will be reported.Not a problem, until u cross 10Lakhs payments in single credit card. Banks wont report to IT
Yup not spends,its the credit payments that gets reported to IT.10 lakh limit is per bank. If spends on multiple credit cards issued by a single bank reaches 10 lakh then too it will be reported.
I have multiple bank credit card, 5-6 banks.Yup not spends,its the credit payments that gets reported to IT.
Yes guys if u have multiple credit cards in single bank, overall payments combined in all cards shouldn't cross 10L
Yes mostly happen for ppl in hdfc who have tni and dcb easily 8l plus 2lYup not spends,its the credit payments that gets reported to IT.
Yes guys if u have multiple credit cards in single bank, overall payments combined in all cards shouldn't cross 10L
No issues at all. Nothing to worryI have multiple bank credit card, 5-6 banks.
Total spend around 7.5 lacs.
But didn't cross 4 lacs in single bank.
SBI - around 3.2 lacs
Axis - around 3.2 lacs
is there any problem ?
Yeah true man.Yes mostly happen for ppl in hdfc who have tni and dcb easily 8l plus 2l
As said earlier, each bank payments in credit cards shouldn't cross 10LI have multiple bank credit card, 5-6 banks.
Total spend around 7.5 lacs.
But didn't cross 4 lacs in single bank.
SBI - around 3.2 lacs
Axis - around 3.2 lacs
is there any problem ?
Yes. Keep all the screenshots of MobiKwik, savesage, etc etc apps used for money rotation. ..No issues but keep record of everything for future.
No public broYes. Keep all the screenshots of MobiKwik, savesage, etc etc apps used for money rotation. ..