Minimum balance issue HDFC Account

sujal

My friend had opened regular savings account of hdfc bank with minimum balance of 10k
He is not maintaining 10k amount in his account as he is not interested now
Will the account be dormant automatically after getting some charges after 3 or 6 months?
Will it be a big issue if he doesnt pay minimum balance charges?
Need help guyss....

varun__goel_

My friend had opened regular savings account of hdfc bank with minimum balance of 10k
Will the account be dormant automatically after getting some charges after 3 or 6 months?
Need help guyss....
Why to go for the trouble, just get it closed rn🤷

Need help guyss....
Hdfc is one such good bank don't let it get dormant..
Chnage Branch to semi Urban / village.
Maintain 5k .
This can be done online.

Go to branch manager & ask for account closure if there is charge for account closure 590 rs pay it .
But avoid paying non maintenance charges at any cost bcz it can be waived by branch manager request.

I made hdfc account dormant for 1+ year ..
Accumulate 6k negative balance .
Bm waived off non maintenance & then i started using it .but took months to do this .
Surprising hdfc gave me first cc 😆😆 within 2 month of usage

sujal

Yes after 1 year if no credit and debit transaction or no balance in bank account

Not very big issue he can waive off mab charges or close account without paying any mab charges
Can mab charges be waived on call?
Hdfc is one such good bank don't let it get dormant..
Chnage Branch to semi Urban / village.
Maintain 5k .
This can be done online.

Go to branch manager & ask for account closure if there is charge for account closure 590 rs pay it .
But avoid paying non maintenance charges at any cost bcz it can be waived by branch manager request.

I made hdfc account dormant for 1+ year ..
Accumulate 6k negative balance .
Bm waived off non maintenance & then i started using it .but took months to do this .
Surprising hdfc gave me first cc 😆😆 within 2 month of usage
?

bigbyte

HDFC Savings Max account , opened about 45 days back, one FD of Rs. 1.5 lac was opened from this account on day one itself in order to get waiver from AMB requirements.

However it is showing required AMB as Rs. 25000/-
Is that normal?

doraemon

I want to convert my digisavw account to savings max
I will go with 1 lac fd route

I am in urban area my branch is in xyz place in rural area which I don't know (for mab purpose)
Also savings max is having 1 lac fd req their

Can anyone guide on how to do this ?
Like do I have to make fd first and then convert or after?.
Would be great if someone give steps on that
Also one MOST IMPORTANT question
Nation wants to know
Will my millennia become LTF after all this drama?

Tagging padosi ex pm
@DocFixIt

Zacobite

Need help guyss....
yes.. pls ask him to close the account.. to avoid any issues.. hdfc can be a pain.. and they don't waive if they don't see future funds coming in

varun__goel_

I want to convert my digisavw account to savings max
I will go with 1 lac fd route
Upgrade using this link:-

I am in urban area my branch is in xyz place in rural area which I don't know (for mab purpose)
Also savings max is having 1 lac fd req their
Just do 1 Lakh FD of 1yr or more and turn on auto renewal
Also one MOST IMPORTANT question
Nation wants to know
Will my millennia become LTF after all this drama?
No guarantee in SB Max. Some have informed they are charged and some aren't

First deposit 1L and get enrolled in Classic. Once enrolled in classic, then do a FD. This will give you a guarantee if of free DC until you are downgraded

doraemon

Upgrade using this link:-

Just do 1 Lakh FD of 1yr or more and turn on auto renewal

No guarantee in SB Max. Some have informed they are charged and some aren't

First deposit 1L and get enrolled in Classic. Once enrolled in classic, then do a FD. This will give you a guarantee if of free DC until you are downgraded
Can I visit any branch for classic upgrade form?
I just deposited 1L !