• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.
Hi all,

I have been using Axis Ace credit card since 2021 and I have followed the 30% usage rule since then. Occasionally it would be more than 30% usage but I would always pay my bills on time. Initially I was offered 26K credit limit (which matched my salary at that time) but it has been almost 2.5 years and they have only increased my credit limit to 52K.

Further, I'd like to add that I have added the following credit cards to my wallet:

2022 Axis Flipkart (offered LTF) - 26K limit initially, matched and shared Ace's limit now (52K)
2023 RBL World Safari - 50K
2023 OneCard LTF - 50K
2023 ICICI APay Card LTF - 2.6L
2023 Kotak White FYF - 46K

It's very frustrating to miss out on offers on items that exceed my credit limit and I have to pay using my debit cards. Is there any reason why I am getting such low credit limit on any card I apply? My credit score is always above 780. I distribute my spendings on all my cards depending on discounts and category. My salary has also increased significantly since 2021. I rarely convert any payments to EMI. I don't know what's wrong. Should I close a few cards to try and see if that will help my credit limit increase? I have seen a few friends get limits nearly 10x of their salary for some reason from APay card or AU card and I have no idea how or why. They also have a similar credit score as mine.

TL;DR - My credit limit feels very low compared to others even though my credit score and credit history is good. Is there any reason why?

UPDATE: Finally, someone heard my wishes at ICICI 🥺

Last edited:
Umm most people would say be patient.
But you can try sending them your salary slip or ITR.
And get your hands on Amazon pay cc asap coz icici gives LE quite leniently.
Even kotak gives LE often.
Thank you for your reply.