Increase YES Bank Credit Limit?

LHR

Hello,

I currently have a YES Bank Marquee Credit Card that I got through the YES Grandeur program, and it came with a ₹50,000 credit limit.

I’ve been trying to get the limit increased. I sent an email to yestouchcc@yesbank.in and even submitted my income documents, but the response I got was that there’s “no offer available on my card” at the moment, no clear explanation or next steps.

Has anyone else had success increasing their limit on the Marquee card, especially if you also got it via the Grandeur program? Should I try calling customer care, visiting a branch, or is there another route I should explore?

Would really appreciate any tips or shared experiences!

Hello,

I currently have a YES Bank Marquee Credit Card that I got through the YES Grandeur program, and it came with a ₹50,000 credit limit.

I’ve been trying to get the limit increased. I sent an email to yestouchcc@yesbank.in and even submitted my income documents, but the response I got was that there’s “no offer available on my card” at the moment, no clear explanation or next steps.

Has anyone else had success increasing their limit on the Marquee card, especially if you also got it via the Grandeur program? Should I try calling customer care, visiting a branch, or is there another route I should explore?

Would really appreciate any tips or shared experiences!
Oh, this is what you get by even having their elite grandeur account??
Lucky I went the direct route and just took Marquee with 3L limit. I got a 45K LE in Feb 2025.
I use it as my main card, so spending is high on it, maybe thats why I got the automated LE.

Lucky I went the direct route and just took Marquee with 3L limit. I got a 45K LE in Feb 2025.
I use it as my main card, so spending is high on it, maybe thats why I got the automated LE.
I have spent nearly 8 lakhs on this card in around 6 months, most of it being international spends. The issue is I have spent 2 lakhs twice in one month so I keep getting that "You spent more than your limit" text.

No limit extension so far.

I have spent nearly 8 lakhs on this card in around 6 months, most of it being international spends. The issue is I have spent 2 lakhs twice in one month so I keep getting that "You spent more than your limit" text.

No limit extension so far.
Since you have grandeur, call up your RM and let him know that if he doesnt increase limit, you'll close all businesses with him (your a/c and CC). and give him a date to fix it. Its possible for banks to do almost anything, it just depends on how you ask. SO ask sternly but politely. Let him know you're not here negotiating. It's either the limit increase or a full close down of all a/c. Let him decide. And then see the magic.

yes, i applied directly and got 3lacs limit. Also how much are you spending ? you said high ?