Income tax expectations thread

We all have some expectations from IT in Feb for the next FY. We can put those here may be & try to discuss. Lets start.

ankushanup1

if income tax says this is the exact taxes you're liable to pay and if you pay this there would no further taxes or investigations and if you have any clarification or deduction or refund can be claimed till next financial year
this is my expectations fro it dept

it may sound unrealistic to some but now everyone knows how it dept tracks our transactions and income and they have lots of clarity on this and they can atleast do pilot for atleast few and expand it later...

Cierdo

I would like agricultural income above 20L to be taxable, and at the same time some relief should be provided to individual tax payers to cope up with inflation and expenses.
That way, the government gets due taxes without any tax voids being created.

Sudarshan61

No expectations.. nothing is coming.
They have already made it clear that they want all exemption to go hence new tax structure..(although very less takers of it).

theranos

So True. Normal middleclass is just there to pay all the taxes.
understand that middle class bears a lot of brunt but the tax food chain is designed to incentivise the risk takers and wealth creators rather than contributors ...this is true across geographies and millenia and even true in communist setup( read direct taxation & Marx on tax ) ...so if one understands this and try to move up the food chain and escape from bottom of the tax food chain....
But this is easier said than done and everyone cannot be on the upper end of food chain but atleast you can try ofcourse survival of fittest fits here aptly. ... atleast understand this to make changes to your view on tax would change a lot ...
Be optimistic...

Parvesh Goyal

I would like agricultural income above 20L to be taxable, and at the same time some relief should be provided to individual tax payers to cope up with inflation and expenses.
That way, the government gets due taxes without any tax voids being created.
Ur suggestion is welcomed. But why the tax should be above 20L? It should be understood that the person who is earning more than 10L in agricultural activities, he shouldn't be eligible for any kind of subsidy and should be liable to pay IT. But it is not going to happen very soon as the law has to be passed by our parliament and all of our politicians are projected their selves as farmer due to tax free income and r converting their black into the white.

MdMs

How much transactions can do without IT NOTICE at Credit card and Saving Account ( individual's or cumulative Transactions)
is there true?
Sb Account- 1L above(sgl) or 10L/Yearly
CC Account- 1L above(sgl) or 6L/Yearly

How much transactions can do without IT NOTICE at Credit card and Saving Account ( individual's or cumulative Transactions)
is there true?
Sb Account- 1L above(sgl) or 10L/Yearly
CC Account- 1L above(sgl) or 6L/Yearly
Purely depending upon one’s income
I mean how much ITR u file for a FY in that 80% if u spent in cc then no questions will be asked

Cierdo

Ur suggestion is welcomed. But why the tax should be above 20L? It should be understood that the person who is earning more than 10L in agricultural activities, he shouldn't be eligible for any kind of subsidy and should be liable to pay IT. But it is not going to happen very soon as the law has to be passed by our parliament and all of our politicians are projected their selves as farmer due to tax free income and r converting their black into the white.
20L is in order to avoid another farmer protest in Delhi :p

deep@vie

understand that middle class bears a lot of brunt but the tax food chain is designed to incentivise the risk takers and wealth creators rather than contributors ...this is true across geographies and millenia and even true in communist setup( read direct taxation & Marx on tax ) ...so if one understands this and try to move up the food chain and escape from bottom of the tax food chain....
But this is easier said than done and everyone cannot be on the upper end of food chain but atleast you can try ofcourse survival of fittest fits here aptly. ... atleast understand this to make changes to your view on tax would change a lot ...
Be optimistic...
👍

deep@vie

vote bank. babu bhaiya