Wow.. Incredible.. Probably AI.. Its a shame.. No CRM.. And they spend crores in customer acquisition and let go so easily
Do you know, they are on TF as well? 😂He can show his dissatisfaction on social media. Its not abuse. If its hurting company then its their problem.
Now the card is closed so rbi will not help.
I would have filed a case in consumer forum for this n get atleast 30-40k from this case.
bhai my simple logic when I requested to reduce my limit from ₹80,000 to ₹1,000, IDFC did it instantly without any policy excuse. But when I requested to reduce from ₹1,000 to ₹100, suddenly they say “internal policy.” What a hypocrisy.What if the individual take the matter to RBIO ? IDFC hold the right to discontinue but they need to cater to customer service as well
It may not about policy but system limitations. They never thought that som1 will ever ask for 100rs credit limit so it was not at all programmed.bhai my simple logic when I requested to reduce my limit from ₹80,000 to ₹1,000, IDFC did it instantly without any policy excuse. But when I requested to reduce from ₹1,000 to ₹100, suddenly they say “internal policy.” What a hypocrisy.
Being professional doesn’t mean staying silent when a bank mistreats its customers. Customers have every right to question unfair practices that’s why RBI Ombudsman exists. Quoting ‘unparliamentary language’ is fine, but hiding behind that clause to avoid genuine complaints is not professionalism, it’s escapism. Banks are service providers, not rulers and accountability is part of professionalism too. And for the record, I have never used any unparliamentary wordsDon't joke around with banks, try to be professional always and maybe time this won't happen. Banks are not your friend from next door. If you joke around with them, they can decline you service and even RBI ombudsman may not be able to do anything in every case.
ICICI Bank also have a clause about "unparliamentary language": https://www.icicibank.com/unparliamentary-language-by-customers so always be polite, calm and professional no matter how much the greedy bank is trying to pwn you.
Chill, no one is saying you used unparliamentary words, I just gave that as an example of the power that banks have if they think you are making unreasonable requests which you feel are always reasonable. You asked IDFC Bank to reduce the limit to ₹1000 and yet they agreed to it. But you must keep in mind there are absolutely no rules by RBI over how much limit a bank must give or must not give. RBI cannot force any bank to issue any credit card either. Now you are asking to reduce it to ₹100 but every card has a base limit/minimum limit. So ₹100 may not be possible. It's not hypocrisy. Base limits are not published publicly for every card.Being professional doesn’t mean staying silent when a bank mistreats its customers. Customers have every right to question unfair practices that’s why RBI Ombudsman exists. Quoting ‘unparliamentary language’ is fine, but hiding behind that clause to avoid genuine complaints is not professionalism, it’s escapism. Banks are service providers, not rulers and accountability is part of professionalism too. And for the record, I have never used any unparliamentary words
I never used abusive or unparliamentary words against IDFC staff. I only highlighted the irony — a customer with good repayment history being forced to keep ₹1,000 limit when I requested ₹100. There’s no transparency about “base limit” or “internal policy.”Chill, no one is saying you used unparliamentary words, I just gave that as an example of the power that banks have if they think you are making unreasonable requests which you feel are always reasonable. You asked IDFC Bank to reduce the limit to ₹1000 and yet they agreed to it. But you must keep in mind there are absolutely no rules by RBI over how much limit a bank must give or must not give. RBI cannot force any bank to issue any credit card either. Now you are asking to reduce it to ₹100 but every card has a base limit/minimum limit. So ₹100 may not be possible. It's not hypocrisy. Base limits are not published publicly for every card.
Plus even if it were possible, the bank may have any undisclosed policies and rules. It can even be a last minute decision by the credit underwriter to approve or deny any limit.
Plus you used words like "Road-side living person, no fixed assets, no future goals". Your sarcasm is clear. The word IDFC has used instead is defamatory. Bank can straightaway end all relationship for this. And no complaining further anywhere will not work nor prove that the bank did any wrongdoing.
Ok then carry on with what you are doing, 🤣 I lose the argument against your flawed logic, but you may end up burning more bridges with more banks.I never used abusive or unparliamentary words against IDFC staff. I only highlighted the irony — a customer with good repayment history being forced to keep ₹1,000 limit when I requested ₹100. There’s no transparency about “base limit” or “internal policy.”
If banks can instantly reduce from ₹80,000 to ₹1,000, then why suddenly “minimum base limit” excuse appears when I request ₹100? This inconsistency is exactly what I called hypocrisy.
Also, RBI may not define how much limit a bank must allow, but it does mandate fair treatment and transparency. If the bank has undisclosed rules, they should clearly communicate them instead of hiding behind vague “internal policy.”
My feedback is only about credit card services — not the bank as a whole. IDFC’s savings and other products are excellent. But credit card handling lacks clarity, and that’s what I am questioning here.
waise tumhara pfp and bio dekh ke banks tumhare against bhi action lega?Don't joke around with banks, try to be professional always and maybe next time this won't happen. Banks are not your friend from next door. If you joke around with them, they can decline you service and even RBI ombudsman may not be able to do anything in every case.
ICICI Bank also have a clause about "unparliamentary language": https://www.icicibank.com/unparliamentary-language-by-customers so always be polite, calm and professional no matter how much the greedy bank is trying to pwn you.
Of course they can! But this is a community forum, and OP posted his beef with the bank on social media where banks have official verified accounts. And wrote to official bank describing his condition as living on street and no fixed assets=indicates not a serious or respectful tone when communicating with bank despite not actually using disrespectful words.waise tumhara pfp and bio dekh ke banks tumhare against bhi action lega?
A bro anthe ardam kaduEndi bro itta unnav nuvvu😅