I'm the first person in India to get a credit card limit of ₹1000

tempmirzaa

GuXR7APXwAAkKVu

GubmFBRa4AA09q4

This is on my google feed lmao

the man is viral. got on my google feed also. 😀

In spite of so many emails, they still haven't sent the policy, clearly means someone higher up in food chain is making ad-hoc decisions. They will never send you the policy because they have none on this context. Their support is more busy in crafting responses that beat around the bush.

Exactly bhai. I’ve asked them for just one thing a policy in writing. And after 20+ mails and 5 levels of escalation, all I got was decorative grammar, not actual logic. RBI will be my grammar checker now. 😎

At least in this case, some human is responding. Another 2 years max, most of responses will be AI. Kitna sar phodoge fir.
True bhai. Right now, at least a human is Ctrl+C Ctrl+V-ing replies. Imagine fighting an AI chatbot in 2027 saying, ‘Sorry, your ₹100 request violates quantum protocol"

Hard to read 📖. Please paste the text
IDFC PNO

F

to me

5:55 PM (1 hour ago)

Dear Sir,

Greeting from IDFC First Bank!

We acknowledge that there have been multiple interactions with the Bank over the last 3 months with regard to a limit increase on your credit card no. XXX8376. You would be aware that the card was set-up with a limit of INR 45,000 was subsequently increased to INR 80,000 on 27th September 2024. However, subsequently, while we had evaluated your card account multiple times for a limit increase basis the documents you had provided, we were unfortunatel unable to provide the same.

Subsequently, basis your request dated 27th June 2025; the limit was reduced on an exceptional basis from INR 80,000 to INR 1,000. However, in response to the same, it was observed that you had been posting defamatory comme about the Bank on social media for providing such a low limit and been further requesting that the limit be reduced to INR 100.

We understand your concerns regarding requirement of a higher credit limit, however, please note that the credit limit assignment is at the discretion of the Bank and depends on multiple factors such as your credit score, payment his credit utilization, existing relationship with the bank, income, and employment details.

Further, while we respect your right to express dissatisfaction, we must also protect the integrity and reputation of our institution.

Considering this, we regret to inform you that the Bank has decided to discontinue your relationship with IDFC FIRST Bank. You will receive further communication regarding the closure of your account and any necessary steps to be

We appreciate your past association with us and wish you the best in your future banking endeavors.

Warm Regards,

Shashi S.

IDFC FIRST Bank

Grievance Redressal Desk

View Account Details: Web | Android App | IOS App| Reach us 24X7 @ 1800-10-888

Techno Fino

it was observed that you had been posting defamatory comme about the Bank on social media for providing such a low limit and been further requesting that the limit be reduced to INR 100.

we must also protect the integrity and reputation of our institution.

Considering this, we regret to inform you that the Bank has decided to discontinue your relationship with IDFC FIRST Bank. You will receive further communication regarding the closure of your account and any necessary steps to be
Lmao what 😭😂

Hilarious

Gaali dene se bhi limit girti hai 👍🏻👍🏻