ICICI Wealth Management Account Holders Please Share your Experience.

TheTrickySid

What's the MAB you guys maintaining in your Wealth management account.

And what's would be the ideal mab to prevent it from getting downgraded.
Or any tips to avoid getting the account downgraded without maintaining mab.

so you opened account with 1L Initial Fund. i have only 3 L limit in my card toh mujhe ye 10k se 20k tak ki fd karni hogi taki account downgrade na ho. or monthly 10k-15k debit card se ya UPI se card payment kar dunga. toh downgrade nahi hoga na
Bro apki card ki century ho gayi kya ?

Any option of free virtual DC from ICICI? Or is ICICI only interested in milking the customers??
Absolutely. They also make physical debit card mandatory in some cases for certain type of verifications. Their debit cards have a grid of numbers printed on the back. For txns above certain value, they force that instead of using OTP although lately due to many complaints, for smaller value txns they ask for OTP only. Also to use Pockets app (which is now badly devalued and useless), they used to force ICICI debit card (for same verification). To set up iMobile or netbanking, that same grid numbers on debit card's backside required.

This is the same bank which started charging for addon credit cards too.

"Addon cardholders will enjoy enhanced benefits with an annual fee of Rs.199" 😂

Also their debit card is so useless, offers are rare, not as frequent as their credit cards, and DC has no decent reward point system. Even PSUs like SBI and Union Bank, Bank of India have better rewarding debit card than ICICI

Everyone, check the ICICI Bank New Circular before opening a new account.
Urban: 50K MAB
Semi-Urban: 25K MAB
Rural: 10K MAB
Charges:
3 free Cash Deposits & Withdrawals/month, free after that 150/transaction.
NMMAB charges 6% of Shortfall Amount or 500, whichever is lower.
Effective From 1st August,2025. Old accounts are not affected and remain unchanged. The Salary Account will remain at a 0 balance, with no change.

Everyone, check the ICICI Bank New Circular before opening a new account.
Urban: 50K MAB
Semi-Urban: 25K MAB
Rural: 10K MAB
Charges:
3 free Cash Deposits & Withdrawals/month, free after that 150/transaction.
NMMAB charges 6% of Shortfall Amount or 500, whichever is lower.
Effective From 1st August,2025. Old accounts are not affected and remain unchanged. The Salary Account will remain at a 0 balance, with no change.
So it's particularly for new accounts?

Then it's totally wrong to downgrade you. This bank is so unpredictable and shit. Some Wealth management accounts despite maintaining very little balance don't get downgraded and I've heard cases of LAKHS of MAB accounts downgraded
Exactly but that being said can’t do much about it anyway.I even have email from the guy who sold me this account that I won’t have to maintain any balance not then, Not in future despite which I was downgraded as well as the debit card was charged.