I think 60% is a good LE so I will suggest take it. However better to ask other's opinion alsoCurrently I hold HSBC Cashback card with a limit of Rs.1 lakh. I am now offered a limit of Rs.1.6 lakhs by HSBC. Should I accept it or wait for a better CLE
Please provide your guidance on this.
Thanks in advance.
I suggest to take it. Can't expect a huge enhancement without significant change in income and other parametersCurrently I hold HSBC Cashback card with a limit of Rs.1 lakh. I am now offered a limit of Rs.1.6 lakhs by HSBC. Should I accept it or wait for a better CLE
Please provide your guidance on this.
Thanks in advance.
where do you get the LE offer?Take it. I have 6 year old hsbc card. Started with 1.5 lakh. Every year I get some limit enhancement. Now it is at 8.5 lakh. I hardly use this card.
I received a mail regarding the LE.I think 60% is a good LE so I will suggest take it. However better to ask other's opinion also
Btw where you saw this LE?
Received a mailwhere do you get the LE offer?
Card's age ?You should definitely accept credit LE offer, as it will help you in keeping your overall credit utilization low. I have also received limit enhancement from 1.8 lacs to 11.8 lacs on my HSBC card couple of weeks back, even though I hardly use this card. Remember - Once you accept the LE offer, it usually takes upto 2 weeks to update the limit by HSBC.
My hsbc card , I haven't got LE for over 2 years 🙁I saw this pop up of limit increase on my Home Screen. Upon accepting, it’s still showing my older limit under transactions tab. How much time does it take for the new limit to reflect in the app?
It can take upto a month for the new credit limit to come into effect.I saw this pop up of limit increase on my Home Screen. Upon accepting, it’s still showing my older limit under transactions tab. How much time does it take for the new limit to reflect in the app?
I also got that pop up today. I didn't even check the increased limit just accepted it straight away. Is it reflecting in your app now?I saw this pop up of limit increase on my Home Screen. Upon accepting, it’s still showing my older limit under transactions tab. How much time does it take for the new limit to reflect in the app?
Hi. Yes my new limit started showing after next statementI also got that pop up today. I didn't even check the increased limit just accepted it straight away. Is it reflecting in your app now?
Same for me. Earlier I had 6L and opted to increase 9L. But it got decreased to 1.42L. Today morning, contacted customer care. They said it's technical issue in their side and asked me to wait for 72 hours to restore old limit. Let's seeI also got a limit increase offer to 7,33,000 and I accepted that, I have screenshot of conv with support agent also. Post the new statement my limit was decreased to 1,04,000 from 3,18,000. What type of limit enhancement is this? Are they allowed to do this? Offer a credit limit increase, take consent and then reduce the limit?
hai ye to bhari mistake ho gayaSame for me. Earlier I had 6L and opted to increase 9L. But it got decreased to 1.42L. Today morning, contacted customer care. They said it's technical issue in their side and asked me to wait for 72 hours to restore old limit. Let's see
Thanks for the info. I noticed around half an hour ago, and the customer care is active till 8:30pm only so I'll contact them tomorrow.Same for me. Earlier I had 6L and opted to increase 9L. But it got decreased to 1.42L. Today morning, contacted customer care. They said it's technical issue in their side and asked me to wait for 72 hours to restore old limit. Let's see
My credit card limit is restored to 6L again now.Same for me. Earlier I had 6L and opted to increase 9L. But it got decreased to 1.42L. Today morning, contacted customer care. They said it's technical issue in their side and asked me to wait for 72 hours to restore old limit. Let's see