Historic Diwali Gift for the Nation - NEXT-GEN GST REFORM

Though I disagree with the use of term "historic" but overall it's a good decision towards right direction.

5%, 10%, 20%, 40% would have ensured better representation.

-Cars don't deserve 40% bracket. Should have been lower.
-Financial products and services deserves better pricing. 5% or 12% would have been better. Credit card/ Loan "interest" ke upar GST kaun lagata hai yaar!
-Inclusion of fuels. They can start with 40% then 18%.

So as already told that there are always two sides of coin,so just there is some advantages and disadvantages too..it will be there in each regime
That's the problem brother!
In this regime the disadvantage part is not at all discussed or shared.
If someone tries to explore he is marked anti-national congressi porkistani RR and what not.
I have problems with both parties.

Bhai, information share krdo koi,
If we already have health/term insurance and it's premium is due after 22 september , that premium wil be without GST right?

Bhai, information share krdo koi,
If we already have health/term insurance and it's premium is due after 22 september , that premium wil be without GST right?
For term insurance and LIC endowment, Yes if your premium due starts after 22nd there should be no GST.

For health insurance or any other variable price policy the GST might get removed but the companies will probably raise base policy price to account for ITC loss.

Wow it took less than 12 hours for a thread to become full on political and toxic, kudos.
When OP titles something that should have been done long ago as a "diwali Gift" , ofcourse its gonna become political. Its insulting and downright disjointed from reality to say the least for all the money we have spent on tax with little to no proper returns in infrastructure.

I think he just used the title from the Government as well as the attached image word for word. Even including block letters.

However request to all, can we let the thread continue with discussion on GST and rate cut.

I think he just used the title from the Government as well as the attached image word for word. Even including block letters.

However request to all, can we let the thread continue with discussion on GST and rate cut.
Ah , i dint know that part. Just saying that i understand why people are pissed off .