HDFC Super Premium Cards Eligibility Hiked!!!

omg , these many struggles to get infinia ltf , I joined in a company around 2015, 1st time i got credit card of hdfc money back and my salary account also in HDFC, later it was upgraded to regalia automatically and in 2020/2021 i don't remember exactly , one afternoon I got a call from some bank person , i don't have classic account either and offered me free infinia LTF , i don't know exactly features of the card but what i know is it was premium care and i accepted , at that time my limit is below 10L , but while upgrading card, limit also enhanced to 11L something ,btw when i received infinia my salary is not even 10L PA 😀
Good bro, atleast you took credit card and accepted it. I have been working since 2010 and didn't even know about credit card till end of 2022.
Whenever some bank calls asking if i need credit card, I would say NO and cut the call.
I didn't even know what a credit card is till I myself thought of getting to know about it later in 2022.
I feel like I wasted half of my life 😛 😀

Good bro, atleast you took credit card and accepted it. I have been working since 2010 and didn't even know about credit card till end of 2022.
Whenever some bank calls asking if i need credit card, I would say NO and cut the call.
I didn't even know what a credit card is till I myself thought of getting to know about it later in 2022.
ha ha, till 2014 i even dont know diff between debit card and credit bro 😀 , 2014 mid /end some where i started checking desidime site, then only i got know cashbacks and discounts 😀 we have foodpanda where i used to order biryani for 50/- after discounts 😀

That's how it is. I was rejecting Amex way back in 2012-2014 as their acceptance was low. Back to 2022 I was looking to acquire Amex and got in 2023 due to serviceable locations. That's how it is.

I didn't know about Magnus when it's golden era lasted. Even today, I feel the chills when I read of its benefits randomly anywhere and just wish if I too had been aware of it when it lasted. 😞

+1 to this
Missed M4B ltf cc because I wasn’t into ccs then. One of the biggest misses for sure.

+1 to this
Missed M4B ltf cc because I wasn’t into ccs then. One of the biggest misses for sure.
I was eligible for Magnus for a long time during that era. I was using Flipkart CC then and thought, why pay 10K for that card! 5% was enough. Later, when I discovered the CC game, it was a bit late. I enjoyed the last 2 months of OG Magnus with 25K ER both times. Crazy time, flying free with Vistara for 2 years maybe.

Life hai. You play with whatever cards you get.

Reactions: m4b
Millenia and Marriott bonvoy
I think your relationship with HDFC has kinda just started. I mean you probably are new to HDFC. For an Imperia account Millennia is just too much. HDFC usually offers you an upgrade from Millennia after a year to Regalia or Regalia Gold depending on your usage. And from there one can upgrade to Infinia by moving all your spends to that card and achieve 6-9 lakhs in 6 months to get an Infinia provided your credit limit is in excess of 8L. So as of now continue using Millennia. What’s the credit limit if I may ask.

Millenia and Marriott bonvoy
Just to add to my previous post. My personal experience tells me that the type of account you hold doesn’t necessarily affect the Credit Card the bank offers you primarily in case of two banks, HDFC and IDFC. One can have Infinia even if holding a classic account and IDFC doesn’t offer you their Wealth Credit Card on Wealth account.

This holds true with majority of the banks. I got my EPM approved when I hardly had any relationship with ICICI. EPM came first, account was upgraded to Wealth later. IDFC I'm not so sure, for Private card you need be their Private customer is what I know.

And you got EPM by meeting all three criteria or any of those three like Credit Limit of existing card to be > 10L , 3L take home salary and I presume the third is of IT return.

But like in Axis you get cards based on your bank relationship which in turn depends on the type of account you hold.

Not true for pvt banking credit cards