HDFC started downgrading accounts?

devsfinance

Hello Everyone,

I had opened a salary account after taking advice from forum. So got a 0 balance account salary account, I asked them to upgrade account to get better CC offers.

They had upgraded my account to Imperia. Recently I received mails for maintaining balance in my account.

IMG_5673.png

Seems like they have also started actively downgrading accounts.

Any suggestions how can stop the downgrade? Or is it worth trying for Imperia status?

• IMG_5673.png
    IMG_5673.png
    101.6 KB · Views: 74

doraemon

@DocFixIt @varun__goel_ got a call from Bm HDFC Bank
She told me sir only visa plat free in Max
account

I Asked her about classic she said deposit 1 lac maintain for 1 week and call him directly and she will give a link to convert and then I can keep millennia ltf

need your inputs guys
also she assured me that I will not required to visit any branch for any work

@its_karan (aise hi tag Kiya hai😏😃)

The thing is 1 lac at 3% is what is hurting me
I am ready to keep in fd at 7%

There is a loss of 4% i.e 4k

The thing is 1 lac at 3% is what is hurting me
I am ready to keep in fd at 7%

There is a loss of 4% i.e 4k
In a year .
But that is compensated with Millniea free 400 pm
But if u want High limit cc .. u can keep it or just do fd & enjoy classic with. 1 lakh fd till it lasts

doraemon

In a year .
But that is compensated with Millniea free 400 pm
But if u want High limit cc .. u can keep it or just do fd & enjoy classic with. 1 lakh fd till it lasts
So that means
I should directly upgrade from digisave to clasic na? And not via savings max
Right now my mab is 2.5k
Sorry for again asking
If I maintain 1lac and get upgraded and do 1 lac fd /or maintain 15-20k
And get downgraded after a quarter will there be any charges?
Like min digisave mab is secured here

I just want to be sure of every possibility

So that means
I should directly upgrade from digisave to clasic na? And not via savings max
Right now my mab is 2.5k
Sorry for again asking
If I maintain 1lac and get upgraded and do 1 lac fd /or maintain 15-20k
And get downgraded after a quarter will there be any charges?
Like min digisave mab is secured here

I just want to be sure of every possibility
Downgrade will happen after 2 quarter non maintenance..if u maintain previous quarter u r saved for next..
If u don't maintain 2 subsequent quarter near 1 lakh then it might be downgraded.
If u get downgrade email maintain 1 lakh in last quarter of month .
There won't be a issue

Yes mine too is 2.5 k base Account & Vishesh program

doraemon

Downgrade will happen after 2 quarter non maintenance..if u maintain previous quarter u r saved for next..
If u don't maintain 2 subsequent quarter near 1 lakh then it might be downgraded.
If u get downgrade email maintain 1 lakh in last quarter of month .
There won't be a issue

Yes mine too is 2.5 k base Account & Vishesh program
Shukriya
😃 .

Akr706

In my HDFC preferred, I maintained 10-15k last year and never got downgraded to classic. If I get it upgraded to Imperia and keep low balance, are there higher chances to getting it downgraded to classic?

Wondering if they downgrade imperia customers, but not preferred?