Infinia From ₹1 Cr FD to Infinia CC: The Upgrade !!

Check the large no of posts/comments on forum..How to spend 50k to waive pinnacle fees....How to spend for waiver of renewal fees....

Check following article...Many of the forum members heading towards this downfall and ego is main reason

Theek hai bhai...sab aise nahi sochte. At least not me. Check my other posts - you will see that I am fairly practical about my CC utilisation.

I have a company of my own, which receives all of my professional proceeds. I pay out salaries upwards of 10L from my company, to 8 employees, but I myself draw a salary of 75K/ month for strategic reasons/ tax implications. Main bina apne spends badhaye hue na sirf Infinia to optimally use kar sakta hoon, but uske saath bizblack as floater card bhi max. out kar sakta hoon.

Please refrain from assuming!

That's not true — and it's a long waiting game.
I had no prior credit card relationship with HDFC, and I didn't want to wait or start with Regalia Gold just to climb the ladder.

This option was quick and straightforward.
Yes! You acted smartly, which, to say the least, is inspiring. Hote hain kuch jo CC upgradation ko bhi sarkari promotion samajhte hain 😅.

Check the large no of posts/comments on forum..How to spend 50k to waive pinnacle fees....How to spend for waiver of renewal fees....

Check following article...Many of the forum members heading towards this downfall and ego is main reason

A thin line, between spending within the pocket or Out of pocket, specific to when using CC.
Many knows and adhere to that and never get into debt trap.
Those who don't, God can help...

I dont meet any of the infinia criteria
Regalia Gold CC has only 7.5L CL
net Salary is less than 1.75L
Spends could be nearly 6L in the past 6 months....

I have emailed grievance team for infinia upgrade and they have asked to send physical documents for checking..

Why cant they reject before even sending docs? i I am yet to send docs but is this how they ask everyone to send docs? and they dont accept/reject before sending docs?

What advantage does Visa Infinite have over Mastercard?
Some addl perks like BMS offers and some Visa Infinite timely offers.

Visa Infinite > MC World, but MC World Elite > Visa Infinite

Some thread to refer:

I have an international trip on 20th, post that I will ask them to change my network to VISA.
Confirmed with support team - they will do it.

Now you have joined a rat race to spend 10 lakh p.a. to waive off renewal fees else renewal fees will make this card worthless
Then probably you have no idea on how using a right card can help you save a lot of money.
The criteria for these cards is such that people using these cards would be spending around 10 lpa annually.
if seller is accepting credit cards despite loosing ~2-3% on each transaction on MDR, who do you think is making up for this 2-3% loss ? People who are using cash.
If bank is giving so high reward rate on these premium cards, who is paying for that ? People who are simply depositing money in the bank just for safe keeping.

I dont meet any of the infinia criteria
Regalia Gold CC has only 7.5L CL
net Salary is less than 1.75L
Spends could be nearly 6L in the past 6 months....

I have emailed grievance team for infinia upgrade and they have asked to send physical documents for checking..

Why cant they reject before even sending docs? i I am yet to send docs but is this how they ask everyone to send docs? and they dont accept/reject before sending docs?
yes. This is a problem. They ask for all docs, and then say that they would not be upgrade to Infinia due to "internal reasons" 😅

Some thread to refer:

Thanks for the references @BVC . Will see now.

My spending varies from 25- 30 L annually.

It is bold to assume that someone with 1 Cr in FD lives with EMIs on cards. Also, like Finchamp said, I do not mind paying just the GST component in the name of fees. Sure enough, it increases prestige, but I do have a genuine use case with Infinia where I’ll be saving. It was a calculated move before opening an FD.
Oh wait, 25-30 L annually but not opting for world’s most rewarding card???? Am I missing something?

Some thread to refer:

I spoke with customer support, and they assured me that I can have both network cards. The add-on card will remain on the MasterCard network, while the primary card will be reissued on the VISA network.