Infinia From ₹1 Cr FD to Infinia CC: The Upgrade !!

Hackmebro

Old Post - 1 Cr FD for Infinia — Now they want me to wait for 3 months?

You might remember me from my earlier post — I’m the one who opened a ₹1 Cr FD with HDFC Bank and tried to get the HDFC Infinia credit card based on relationship value.

After opening the FD, I was told I’d need to wait 90 days before they could apply for the Infinia card on my behalf.

Fast forward to Day 50 — I received a message from HDFC:
“Enjoy ₹10L Limit + ₹1500 Amazon Voucher”

I followed the link, and guess what? The HDFC Infinia card was available to apply!

So, if you’re considering going the FD route, don’t be disheartened by the 90-day wait period. Based on my experience, you might receive an offer around 50–60 days after opening the FD.

Here are a few helpful data points from my case:

FD Age: 50 days
Account: Imperia
Savings Balance: ₹5L+
Hope this helps others aiming for the Infinia via FD!

35b661f4-8aea-43ec-b887-880c1efe83f0.webp

You might remember me from my earlier post — I’m the one who opened a ₹1 Cr FD with HDFC Bank and tried to get the HDFC Infinia credit card based on relationship value.

After opening the FD, I was told I’d need to wait 90 days before they could apply for the Infinia card on my behalf.

I followed the link, and guess what? The HDFC Infinia card was available to apply!

So, if you’re considering going the FD route, don’t be disheartened by the 90-day wait period. Based on my experience, you might receive an offer around 50–60 days after opening the FD.

View attachment 100213
Congratulations 🎊!!
Thanks for sharing the info..
Enjoy the card !!

Did you apply and get approval? I wish this option had been available a couple of years back. I had kept over a crore with HDFC hoping for a card then.

View attachment 100213
Congratulations on Infinia arrival.
Congratulations! And yeah so it is now confirmed that I will never get Infinia. Might as well stop trying.
You could try the spending of 8-9 Lacs in a year.

Did you apply and get approval? I wish this option had been available a couple of years back. I had kept over a crore with HDFC hoping for a card then.
No, I opened FD and they told me they will manually apply for Infinia post 90 days. Cut short to 50 days, I got it in pre approved offers with 10L Limit and 1500
Amazon voucher.

No, I opened FD and they told me they will manually apply for Infinia post 90 days. Cut short to 50 days, I got it in pre approved offers with 10L Limit and 1500
Amazon voucher.
So is this FD based or you've got it as pre- approved as an unsecured card based on your TRV with the bank?

View attachment 100213
Congrats.

But I hope it's Ltf. considering the time, effort and money involved.