FD Credit Card

Milan

Please show me a best savings account so that I can make big fixed deposits in this account and get a good credit card

2- 3 years
So open , icici wealth management with 5 lakh IP .
Do 1.5 L and take ICICI fd card . ( U will get icici apay in 6-9 month ) even below 21

Open saving max account via branch.
Talk to BM / employee who will become RM

Get classic banking/ vishesh for semi urban
3.5 -3.6 lakh in fd get regalia gold
Because they give 80% of limit .

This will help you in getting cc very easily ..

In 6 month u will start getting cards ..

I gave you option of 5L splitted in 3 banks and you can get 3 credit cards. If 3 are not needed go for which suits your purpose.
I guess I answered him ..
This is be best

One high limit card for C2C as hdfc statement is accepted by sbi sprint portal .

Icici will give him apay so unsecured card gates open . directly
So open , icici wealth management with 5 lakh IP .
Do 1.5 L and take ICICI fd card . ( U will get icici apay in 6-9 month ) even below 21

Open saving max account via branch.
Talk to BM / employee who will become RM

Get classic banking/ vishesh for semi urban
3.5 -3.6 lakh in fd get regalia gold
Because they give 80% of limit .

This will help you in getting cc very easily ..

In 6 month u will start getting cards ..

If you can put 30 lacs in a fixed deposit, you can apply for India's best card Magnus Burgundy.
40% discount on EazyDiner once a month (1000 on 2500)
50% discount on EazyDiner once a year. ( Max 3000 on 6000)
24% return on both domestic and international flights on traveledge (upto 2 lacs spend every month)
Upto 24% return on Grabdeals & Giftedge vouchers (upto 4000 on 16667 per month)
4.8% return on almost everything else.(below 1.5 lakh per month)
14% return on almost everything else (above 1.5 lakh per month)
Unlimited International Lounge access without any spend requirement.
4 free guest visits at International lounges every year.
4 free Airport Meet & Greet every year + 10% extra discount at international airport duty free shop.

None of the other cards mentioned come even close to this card.

bvc19296

If you can put 30 lacs in a fixed deposit you will get India's best card Magnus Burgundy.
40% discount on EazyDiner
24% return on both domestic and international flights on traveledge.
24% return on grab deals
4.8% return on almost everything else.
Once upon a time 5th point was granted easily. Now you’ve very limited options.

But good for lounges over crowding capacity.

If you can put 30 lacs in a fixed deposit, you can apply for India's best card Magnus Burgundy.
40% discount on EazyDiner once a month (1000 on 2500)
50% discount on EazyDiner once a year. ( Max 3000 on 6000)
24% return on both domestic and international flights on traveledge (upto 2 lacs spend every month)
24% return on grab deals (upto 4000 on 16667 per month)
4.8% return on almost everything else.(below 1.5 lakh per month)
14% return on almost everything else (above 1.5 lakh per month)
4 free guest visits at International lounges every year.
4 free Airport Meet & Greet every year + 10% extra discount at international airport duty free shop.

None of the other cards mentioned come even close to this card.
Great but Op is not asking for 30 L
But 5 lakh he is I guess trying to get into cc not Super premium card in a go

agrprashant

I recommend ICICI FD Based credit card. Kotak's services are "out of the world" :rolleyes:

HDFC also is fine. Do ensure though that you open a Savings Account with whichever bank (HDFC/ICICI) you go with so you become auto eligible for an unsecured credit card. All the best!