Confirmed: Axis ACE: Cashback Removed on Gold & Insurance Payments

MAXXCARD

Changes in Cashback Terms and Conditions
W.e.f. 15th September 2022, all the purchases (excluding returns and refunds) made by you using Axis Bank ACE Credit Card will be eligible for rewards as provided below:
Spends on
Reward
Bill payments (electricity, water, gas, LPG and broadband), DTH and mobile recharges through Google Pay
5% Cashback​
Swiggy, Zomato & Ola
4% Cashback​
All other merchants
2% Cashback​
Cashback shall not be eligible for the following spends/transactions on the card:
Fuel Spends
EMI transactions
Purchases converted to EMI post facto
Wallet recharge
Cash advances
Rent Payment
Purchase of Gold/Jewelry items
Insurance premium payments
Payment of outstanding balances
Payment of card fees and other card charges

ashwink

TF Infinite
W.e.f. 15th September 2022, all the purchases (excluding returns and refunds) made by you using Axis Bank ACE Credit Card will be eligible for rewards as provided below:
Spends on
Reward
Bill payments (electricity, water, gas, LPG and broadband), DTH and mobile recharges through Google Pay
5% Cashback​
Swiggy, Zomato & Ola
4% Cashback​
All other merchants
2% Cashback​
Cashback shall not be eligible for the following spends/transactions on the card:
Fuel Spends
EMI transactions
Wallet recharge
Cash advances
Rent Payment
Aajkal har taraha se sirf buri khabar hi mil raha hai🥲

akshayhs

Just wanted to share a conversation i overheard. Axis Bank is likely about to discontinue 2% cb on payments towards gold and insurance premium using ACE credit card. I went to encash a cheque and one of the branch staff was mentioning it to a customer. Couldn't find out when it'll be in force.

Spends on
Reward
5% Cashback​
Swiggy, Zomato & Ola
4% Cashback​
All other merchants
2% Cashback​
Fuel Spends
EMI transactions
Wallet recharge
Cash advances
Rent Payment
Expected this to happen sooner or later, after all it's Axis! 🤷‍♂️
Just waiting for them to stop/reduce the 2% cb altogether! 🤣

Pavan

I have more news even for flipkart axis it might be stopped soon :) they should have kept insurance payments
Too much of bad new in 2022 starting from DCB to ACE :(

Only good news of 2022 in axis is Axis magnus 6.2% for 1 lakh spend :p

sv004

How to get ace card now. I had got offer on gpay but when i applied it says u already have existing relationship with axis contact customer care