Cent Queen Savings Account - LTF Rupay Select Debit Card

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
Yes i have.
Let's try in next week for joint holder in other account too
But in CBOI card activation is wrost for me. Atm card not working. They asked me to submit declaration. Submitted in branch. Not still customer support telling declaration pending.
Few branches works like a typical sarkaari types, be patient and keep escalating over different mediums

I went to bank today and they were okay to open single account. When I asked for joint a/c option initially they said no, then I had to tell like ppl do and there are circulars about it, for which they said it maybe but not sure they have not done. So what would be best? open single account in wife name first then later add as joint holder or insist from beginning? Since those guys are clueless. Also during discussions they mentioned it will be chargeable card etc.,

So @Anupama_Jha @Ram1 @2025 @zomatoo and others - can you please suggest what is the best way either convert to joint later or opt to open as joint a/c? Is there any specific detail to be included for ensuring joint a/c also gets RSDC as free?

I went to bank today and they were okay to open single account. When I asked for joint a/c option initially they said no, then I had to tell like ppl do and there are circulars about it, for which they said it maybe but not sure they have not done. So what would be best? open single account in wife name first then later add as joint holder or insist from beginning? Since those guys are clueless. Also during discussions they mentioned it will be chargeable card etc.,

So @Anupama_Jha @Ram1 @2025 @zomatoo and others - can you please suggest what is the best way either convert to joint later or opt to open as joint a/c? Is there any specific detail to be included for ensuring joint a/c also gets RSDC as free?
It is little difficult task bro. I open joined account without any issues with 2 RSDC LFT. Depends on branch to branch.

You better convinced them to apply for both dc after opening joint account. Otherwise opening joint account is of no use. Most of the branch agreed to open joint account but denied to issue 2 debit card.

And yes.
Two type of cards there.
91- comes with cent queen LFT free
68- Regular Select DC is chargeable 850 maybe.

ok, but these branch guys are clueless and saying it would be 1st time in their branch apparently. Seems like they are going to do trial & error method using my application. Branch Manager doesn't seem to be present when I went there today.

Not knowing is not an excuse. They are supposed to figure it out. No body has stopped them to ask HO and get themselves educated on this. Let them do trial and error.

They did open joint account with both cards in 91 code. Thanks people for such clarity in this thread. Also they mentioned something about soft-token for using card, netbanking, app reg. Since welcome kit is expected in 20 days, they suggested to activate all things using branch token. Anyways I am not in hurry to get all activated in hurry as many issues are reported here.

Would it be wise to wait for kit and follow instructions in that kit or reach out to branch like they wanted us to do initially?

They did open joint account with both cards in 91 code. Thanks people for such clarity in this thread. Also they mentioned something about soft-token for using card, netbanking, app reg. Since welcome kit is expected in 20 days, they suggested to activate all things using branch token. Anyways I am not in hurry to get all activated in hurry as many issues are reported here.

Would it be wise to wait for kit and follow instructions in that kit or reach out to branch like they wanted us to do initially?
Everything can be activated using branch token, separate token for each component. If your branch is far away and you have some branch official's phone number, you can get the token on phone/WhatsApp and activate, starting with mobile app and or internet banking.

I dont think they can give token through phone call. U have to write request form right. And this service is sensitive

They are relucatant as the code is valid for a minute or so.... I tried 2-3 times but the code gets expired before login
This is better man.
I went to Union for mobile app token, wrote letter and he generated code. I didn't receive any sms.
I asked him to generate another, he said only 1 code per day allowed.
That token never received

Good information. Experts can clear my doubt- Quarterly Balance (AQB) of ₹25,000, with no non-maintenance charges ( Totally confused). If there is no non maintenace charges for not maitaining AQB, who will maintain. Will it be downgraded and debit card will be charged

Note: There is no information on this Cent queen account in bank web site. All other cent savings account is showing except cent queen??
AQB is Rs 25000 with no non-maintenance charges means if you don't maintain AQB for a few months your account will be downgraded to regular savings account with prior notice but non-maintenance charges are not levied as long as it remains Queen account though AQB not maintained.

The same is with HDFC Classic/Preferred and Axis Burgundy. Nothing confusing about it.

AQB is Rs 25000 with no non-maintenance charges means if you don't maintain AQB for a few months your account will be downgraded to regular savings account with prior notice but non-maintenance charges are not levied as long as it remains Queen account though AQB not maintained.

The same is with HDFC Classic/Preferred and Axis Burgundy. Nothing confusing about it.
Please go through initial pages of this thread...

Mera account to nhi hua abhi tak downgrade february mai open karwaya tha, never maintained 25000 but who knows

I think the 25k mab is only for bajaj insurance other than that its zero balance kyoki meri branch walo ne yhi bola
It depends on the account holding branch. It may give notice to maintain AQB occasionally. Since the the product is new they will not give any notices for 1 or two years. I am slso having Classic Account with HDFC I have not maintained 1L AQB for many months. They did not give ma any notice. When you have account in a small branch they don't want to downgrade HNI accounts easily. It will affect their branch image also.

If once account is downgraded then all charges will be applicable like DC fee, non-maintenance charges SMS charges etc

It depends on the account holding branch. It may give notice to maintain AQB occasionally. Since the the product is new they will not give any notices for 1 or two years. I am slso having Classic Account with HDFC I have not maintained 1L AQB for many months. They did not give ma any notice. When you have account in a small branch they don't want to downgrade HNI accounts easily. It will affect their branch image also.

If once account is downgraded then all charges will be applicable like DC fee, non-maintenance charges SMS charges etc
bhai ye dc free hi hai with some conditions or branch notice kaisa dega jab zero balance bolke account khole hai.

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.