Car Payment via Credit Card

ankit_tf

I am considering buying a car (Mahindra possibly). And want to know the best card to pay. The showroom guy said it will attract 1.5-2% charge. Is there a way to avoid it, any online method or something like that?

In terms of reward value, the best card I have is DCB. Is there a cap on regular reward points for daily or monthly transactions? (other cards in consideration Sapphiro/Axis Rewards/Yes Reserv)

the limit on DCB is close to 13L, how much maximum amount I can pay using the card without significantly hitting cibil? Does cibil consider CL on single card or all cards for credit utilization? (If it's the latter, I can split full payment and still be under 30%, but will lose on transaction charges...)

Last but not the least, will this transaction make me eligible for Infinia 😁?

I am considering buying a car (Mahindra possibly). And want to know the best card to pay. The showroom guy said it will attract 1.5-2% charge. Is there a way to avoid it, any online method or something like that?
Nope, only way is to negotiate and drag it to 1% or lower. Move 2-3 dealerships
In terms of reward value, the best card I have is DCB. Is there a cap on regular reward points for daily or monthly transactions? (other cards in consideration Sapphiro/Axis Rewards/Yes Reserv)
For capping, check hdfc website. But before that, first confirm the MCC code of the pos machine, showroom guys will have. If it's not eligible for rps, then double loss. For knowing it, do a 1₹ trxn and call cust care.
the limit on DCB is close to 13L, how much maximum amount I can pay using the card without significantly hitting cibil? Does cibil consider CL on single card or all cards for credit utilization?
All cards limit for utilisation.
(If it's the latter, I can split full payment and still be under 30%, but will lose on transaction charges...)

Last but not the least, will this transaction make me eligible for Infinia 😁?
Yess, if HDFC still consider spend based upgrade.

For capping, check hdfc website. But before that, first confirm the MCC code of the pos machine, showroom guys will have. If it's not eligible for rps, then double loss. For knowing it, do a 1₹ trxn and call cust care
About the MCC, it will likely be automobile or service center, they are not generally excluded, are they? but test transaction is good idea though

Automobile and service center is ok, but should not be Fuel.
For Infinia you will be eligible based on limit + spend as they have revised the criteria recently and now it's like 12 lakh limit and 10 lac spend.