Buying forex usd using magnus

msankadi

I'm travelling at the end of the month and want to buy 1000 usd. Currently due to spends on my m4b card, I'm getting accelerated rewards.

Which website or merchant can i buy usd from to get accelerate edge points for my axis magnus card?

Forget about using the card, but use Orient exchange instead on UPI... they offer good rates compared to other folks in the industry

But still for Magnus AEP you can try Thomas Cook, as their payment mcc is marked as travel agent as per feedback from few folks, but exchange rate will be on higher side

Forget about using the card, but use Orient exchange instead on UPI... they offer good rates compared to other folks in the industry

But still for Magnus AEP you can try Thomas Cook, as their payment mcc is marked as travel agent as per feedback from few folks, but exchange rate will be on higher side
Yeah any 1-2% difference in exchange rate will be more than made up using the AEP so will go with that...anyways I am looking for a small amount like 1000 usd or lesser

1-2% difference nahi hota bhai... It is more like 4-5% difference + there will be credit card charges. Last time I went to Thomas Cook to sell THB and AED, came out disappointed and was surprised later on when I sold it to Orient exchange

oh let me try to call them and negotiate a better rate if I can..

Currently the difference even on the website is not that bad
1749794811174.webp