Infinia Breaking! New HDFC Infinia criteria increased? - Update July 2025

Sobirvs

Date mentioned is 15-06-2025 on bottom right corner.

Most imp
1. CL requirement increased to 10L.
2. If your CL is increased to 10L recently in last 6 months, then this won't work.

I have tons of questions.

1. Do we need ITR/Salary even if Imperia/infinity RLV/TRV requirement is reached?
2. Is CL/Spends criteria increased only in case of imperia/infinity?

Normal sending email to grievance, is 8L limit still works?

Anyways, make of this what you will.

1751727213279.webp

Source : Twitter

Limit + Spends are working
Thanks, that helps. spends are not an issue for me as i spend 2x of that per year via cc but limit is a big hurdle with HDFC. They gave me limit of 5 lakh on DCB metal even that too after lot of emails. I have EPM with 12.1 Lakh limit & honestly it does not make sense to transfer the spends from EPM to DCB metal just for infinia in future & that also seems too far away. DCB reward do not give 1rs value for reward point except flights, i wish they give for tanishq & apple voucher on DCB. DCB also do not give any renewal benefits 🙁

Here's a breakdown of some other high-ranking positions and their salaries:
  • President: ₹5,00,000
  • Vice President: ₹4,00,000
    • Prime Minister: ₹2,80,000
    • Governors of States: ₹3,50,000
    • Chief Justice of India: ₹2,80,000
    • Judges of Supreme Court: ₹2,50,000
    • Chief Election Commissioner of India: ₹2,50,000
    • Chief Justice of High Courts: ₹2,50,000

Even chief justice, PM , Vice president, Governors of state in india are not eligible for HDFC Infinia by salary criteria after tax. . it seems only president will be eligible for HDFC Infinia in india after tax. LOL.

Indeed this card was for a selected few

But you know har bank ko employees ko hack dena hai

And employees ne apna commission dekhna hai

Isi par duniya kayam hai

Infinia salary criteria is a sick joke. Glad I got epm and dont have to settle for infinia.

Thanks, that helps. spends are not an issue for me as i spend 2x of that per year via cc but limit is a big hurdle with HDFC. They gave me limit of 5 lakh on DCB metal even that too after lot of emails. I have EPM with 12.1 Lakh limit & honestly it does not make sense to transfer the spends from EPM to DCB metal just for infinia in future & that also seems too far away. DCB reward do not give 1rs value for reward point except flights, i wish they give for tanishq & apple voucher on DCB. DCB also do not give any renewal benefits 🙁
I am in similar position. EPM limit is 26lacs and DCB 6.2l just now enhanced to 7.1l first time automatically. But I have contrary opinion on putting spends on DCB instead of EPM except for vouchers where EPM is way ahead. DCB I can get 10k points every quarter for 4lacs spend and even non rewarding spend like tax payment is considered for milestone which is total waste if done on any other card. And doing it for 2 quarters gets fee waived and get you 20k points which is way better than Infinia also. EPM fees I am not worried as will get points anyways for payment. In a way I don't feel bothering Infinia any more. I have added Atlas also to do travel expenses wherever I am not using ishop or smartbuy. And will close Amex Travel and MRCC once figure out use of accumulated points.

Atlas is a goat card no doubt about it. I am about to reach 7.5 lacs on it. Will see next year to continue or not. Axis was nice to me and provided 10 lakh limit on it but it’s best value comes on Accor usage.

I avoid using point for flights as I feel paying for flight is better as we get a lot of reward point on it. Then utilise points for other things like Tanishq or apple vouchers.

Even dcbm with 10k points as milestone the reward redemption is not good and again with it 10k + gst along with acceptability really bother me

EPM is best card for my usage as of now.

Indeed this card was for a selected few

But you know har bank ko employees ko hack dena hai

And employees ne apna commission dekhna hai

Isi par duniya kayam hai
I will be honest if I am earning net 5 lakh per month salary, I won’t bother about spending too much time on rewards calculation and chasing support, rm selling insurance is another goat feature of HDFC 🙂

probably you think of transferring spends to DCB once you cross the criteria credit limit, else even if your spends are higher, due to low credit limit you won't be eligible for upgrade

Thanks, let's see. i personally do not like the bank attitude towards customer, How ICICI & Axis gave me EPM & Atlas with clear instructions/criteria i feel its more transparency as a customer & prefer it over less rewards any day. HDFC trying to lure people with dream of inifinia & keep spending on thier card with a dream that someday we will get infinia. They gave me 75000 credit limit initially that too when i have imperia banking based on salary account. i totally understand they do not entertain ICICI & other banks credit limit and that's fine but i do not expect to start with 75000 as a start with DCP & 5 lakh credit limit on DCB that's not even 2X of my monthly pay. Even SBI gave me more limit than that.

I think they should learn from axis on product categorization, axis have burgundy private, reserve, olympus totally different product targeting UHNI or different segment customer. If HDFC want to target UHNI with infinia then the card fees should be way higher with more features. if it goes that way then customer wont target infinia but then again it will feel a lot of gaps for HNI target category with DCBM in between regalia gold & infinia as its not a good product in that way as compared to EPM in the same target audience.

HDFC almost doubled the criteria for Infinia in last 1 year, no one earning rising at that pace. i am positive with ICICI for future , i hope they will be give a tough time to HDFC in longer run, fingers crossed.