Devaluation Axis Magnus Credit Card Devalued - T&C Update May 2025

Hello everyone,If I swipe my card and get a car on my sister's name or father's name ,can axis later on ask for bills and flag the transaction as the bill will not be on my name or in the family is fine?

If surnames match u can justify those transactions by stating that joint family else they will block the card by stating that commercial use
Axis blunt bank yaar we don’t know when it will be sharp sometimes

Hi, i am planning for a trip need to understand how to use Magnus axies CC better
1.want to buy tickets with my axies credit card points how does it work
2. can i buy tickets for other family member or only me??

Hi, i am planning for a trip need to understand how to use Magnus axies CC better
Lots of discussion on this topic already with detailed process. You have to do some search. For quick reference...

1. You need to transfer points from magnus card to airlines, then buy tickets with points.

2. Yes, can buy for yourself and other family members and also can buy for strangers, like for example.. u got so emotional and thankful with my reply that you can buy me 2 return tickets for jakarta on singapore airlines in business class. Ab hone ko to kuch bhi ho sakta hai 😛

If you are buying for someone else ( non family ) dont overdo it. Because one day A-xis will email you and ask for invoices and proofs that whether the transaction was legit or not, if you fail to provide, then they will cancel your card and hold all your ER balance.

A-xis bank is retarded.

Lots of discussion on this topic already with detailed process. You have to do some search. For quick reference...

1. You need to transfer points from magnus card to airlines, then buy tickets with points.

2. Yes, can buy for yourself and other family members and also can buy for strangers, like for example.. u got so emotional and thankful with my reply that you can buy me 2 return tickets for jakarta on singapore airlines in business class. Ab hone ko to kuch bhi ho sakta hai 😛
Hey Man, I remember you got the 12.5k joining but 0 renewal fee. did you get chargedwith the renewal fee?

Haha.. i hoped everyone forget about it already.

Ofcourse they added the fees. The final reply from bank ombudsman was that it was a typing error. And they didnt even say sorry. And it was end of story.

Its ok though, in last 1 and half yr,

Got 12.5k voucher as joining benefit.
Used 7 dom + 18 int lounges so far.
Used 4x meet&greet before the deval.
Got abt 2.5L edge points so far.

Only regret, I didnt get to buy a car with this card haha. Could had saved a lot.