Atlas no more from August 31st?

Lets say Atlas goes for toss, which card would be the best (except M4B) for an upcoming car purchase?

Currently I mostly use ICICI EPM as my daily driver (via GVs), and for excluded spends it is Amex Plat Travel. My 4L milestone is almost done for this year (renews in Feb-March next year), so I don't think I can use it. Acceptability might be the issue with Amex too. And spend on car purchase would at-least go around 12-15L. Have been passively looking, and it will get delayed for sure because of the whole petrol E20 thing going on.

Axis Atlas has been pre-approved for me for quite some time so I was thinking to take it when it is finally needed. I don't trust Axis's ecosystem for long duration after whole Magnus thing, hence did not take it yet. Also will not go for Burgundy account with M4B (at that fees) as it will not be value for my usual spend patterns. I only hold one Axis card - Flipkart Axis which I have been holding because it is one of my oldest cards, free and I do use it to avail extra upfront discounts sometimes on Flipkart purchases.

DCBM is one option I see.
I think you should still apply for Atlas when you can, especially since you are considering it for this one purchase. In case it DOESN'T go for a toss. There is no other card that will reward such high spends. DCBM (and Infinia) don't reward much in case of miles transfer.

Atlas was a good card for offline spends and travel spends. With good transfer partners too.
I was lucky to get it last month. Now if they stop it, do t know what will happen to existing card holders.
Travel one is not directly in the same league of atlas.
Card experts should find another card maybe horizon Olympus magnus or something else.

As long as atlas is there, it's fine. But after that what?
Regalia Gold
Plat travel
Travel one
These are close but not matching.

Mayne one card cannot replace atlas. We need a combination of 2 cards. What are your preferred replacements if atlas shuts down?
News like these combined with Axis’s history makes me hold on to Amex even more 😅 irrespective of rejig within their own system. They have been one of the most stable ones. If something like this happens it’s back to basics for me. Most probably shall get one more preferably Plat Travel. Other probable option but not so lucrative one is ICICI Times Black but since it’s more towards experiential side is down the priority list.

I have had the worst luck with CCs. Got Infinia and boom, Infinia to accor devalued. When I came to know about Magnus and thought of applying, it was devalued. Applied for Atlas on 21st, and this news now. May be I should stop applying for new cards.
Humbly requesting you to stop applying for new CCs.

Perhaps you should apply for those loans they keep calling about. At least we'd benefit by receiving less spam calls.

I have had the worst luck with CCs. Got Infinia and boom, Infinia to accor devalued. When I came to know about Magnus and thought of applying, it was devalued. Applied for Atlas on 21st, and this news now. May be I should stop applying for new cards.
Bro I am in same boat as you. Atleast you got Infi and others. I just started my journey with Atlas this month and all this is happening.
It hurts to be late to the party. 🙁

Lets say Atlas goes for toss, which card would be the best (except M4B) for an upcoming car purchase?

Currently I mostly use ICICI EPM as my daily driver (via GVs), and for excluded spends it is Amex Plat Travel. My 4L milestone is almost done for this year (renews in Feb-March next year), so I don't think I can use it. Acceptability might be the issue with Amex too. And spend on car purchase would at-least go around 12-15L. Have been passively looking, and it will get delayed for sure because of the whole petrol E20 thing going on.

Axis Atlas has been pre-approved for me for quite some time so I was thinking to take it when it is finally needed. I don't trust Axis's ecosystem for long duration after whole Magnus thing, hence did not take it yet. Also will not go for Burgundy account with M4B (at that fees) as it will not be value for my usual spend patterns. I only hold one Axis card - Flipkart Axis which I have been holding because it is one of my oldest cards, free and I do use it to avail extra upfront discounts sometimes on Flipkart purchases.

DCBM is one option I see.
Yes dcbm qly 4l so whole car amount u get 40k milestone points and 5/150 is extra
Car showroom even they accept with some % charge also its fine

Youtubers Ch****** hain....For views they remove their clothes or show their bedroom, fir fake news spread karne mein kya jaata hain views ke liye

Axis ne 100 Rs diye hoge inko, yeh fake news spread karne ke liye...inki aukaat 100 Rs ki hain
No. It is definitely not fake. I contacted Axis CC yesterday and asked them about this news. He gave evasive answer. Had it been false he ould have immediately told me so. Many people r saying that even the Axis Atlas option is no more visible in heir app for upgradation. Atlas was always on the verge of devaluation due to its superb return. Many youtubers had even warned of an imminent devaluation soon. We just never expected Axis to completely discontinue it suddenly. Thts y it is hard to believe

It is available, if someone wants to apply under FOMO

1.webp

It is available, if someone wants to apply under FOMO

View attachment 107990
I tried applying from their website yesterday. As soon as u click on Apply now under Atlas, it shows error and redirects me to apply other cards like neo/myzone. They have not updated their web page yet. I even offered them to upgrade my 1 year old Airtel axis to Atlas but no luck

Let me add more to this.

As I had posted here earlier, Atlas was one of pre-approved cards for me (alongside others like Magnus, Privilege etc.). It was showing up until yesterday evening, now it is NOT.

I had been keeping an eye on Atlas for sometime (for a planned car purchase), but considering what happened with Magnus (I no longer have it) & their modus operandi, I don't trust them for long term retention. And Atlas wasn't offering anything above my current cards for usual high value spends this year (mostly excluded) so did not really need it as of today for anything else. My plan was to apply later, especially since car purchase will also get delayed due to confusion around petrol E20 right now.