50-50 chanceI also need to share couple access to my brother and his wife this month in Hyd, will they check the name on QR and boarding pass ?
CCU, BOM, and HYD are getting rejected.
50-50 chanceI also need to share couple access to my brother and his wife this month in Hyd, will they check the name on QR and boarding pass ?
Ccu and bom, both i can confirm. They not let my wife use the qr code and my physical cc both. Hyd i went 1 time on a meeting by train pre-covid.50-50 chance
They are allowing family members when the cardholder is travelling together in most of the airports. My parents have individual Lounge Access, but when we travel together, I use my Guest Access facility and another single swipe for a 3-person entry.They not let my wife use the qr code and my physical cc both.
bhai fir mam ko entry dilvai kese apne. Ya kaha meri jagah isse jaane do lounge me ?Ccu and bom, both i can confirm. They not let my wife use the qr code and my physical cc both. Hyd i went 1 time on a meeting by train pre-covid.
if i change remove card and add my card and put my brothers name will it work ?50-50 chance
Yes, it will work. But many are facing errors afterwards, adding the same card to their primary number.if i change remove card and add my card and put my brothers name will it work ?
i know about the card adding process i just want to know that if you share the QR with other then when you generate QR your name came and you just share the crop QR or like some one here earlier said that they edit the name of passenger in the QR code and then share so passengers don't have any problem at lounge1. You can add the new card in your old df account. But then, you will have to verify with otp from that other mobile number. This is for security purposes.
2. 1st time i just crop my name from the qr code. 2nd time, it doesnt show my name at all.
it seems now they are checking name in their systems also as they scan qr.. so cropping won't work all times(50-50)i know about the card adding process i just want to know that if you share the QR with other then when you generate QR your name came and you just share the crop QR or like some one here earlier said that they edit the name of passenger in the QR code and then share so passengers don't have any problem at lounge
if they scan QR will they details of the DF accunt holder ?it seems now they are checking name in their systems also as they scan qr.. so cropping won't work all times(50-50)
yes, they do.if they scan QR will they details of the DF accunt holder ?
Same here also. They let me use my other cc for wife's access. Same goes for international lounges as well.They are allowing family members when the cardholder is travelling together in most of the airports. My parents have individual Lounge Access, but when we travel together, I use my Guest Access facility and another single swipe for a 3-person entry.
Wo 2 times hi tha. Jab wo akeli travel kar rahi thi. Nahi gayi lounge mein dono time.bhai fir mam ko entry dilvai kese apne. Ya kaha meri jagah isse jaane do lounge me ?
i know about the card adding process i just want to know that if you share the QR with other then when you generate QR your name came and you just share the crop QR or like some one here earlier said that they edit the name of passenger in the QR code and then share so passengers don't have any problem at lounge
It all depends on how professional that staff is and how busy the place is that day. Many times, the staff just check for a positive access, once they check that, they let you go inside and not match the names.if they scan QR will they details of the DF accunt holder ?
yes they get account details and verify. totally depends on themif they scan QR will they details of the DF accunt holder ?
Yes, that's true. If the lounge is free or not too crowded, they may try to swipe cards one by one. However, lounges are almost always crowded these days. Unfortunately, some customers also behave rudely when their card doesn’t work, which the staff don’t deserve.This is hospitality industry. The job can get stressful for many. And many couldnt take the load.
I have seen few misbehave with passengers, and few just ignore the passengers. Specially when the passengers take out a big purse with 10 cards and not sure which card got the lounge access, and want the staff to swipe all the cards 1 by 1 to check for access. Its not fair for the staff also, specially in a busy day.