💳 Share & brag your cards portfolio here! 🤑

jatinkrmalik

Update: Here's my updated cc portfolio ‼️

We can't really have a forum without allowing members to share their credit card portfolios and talk about their favourite credit card. :cool:

---

I will go first, here's my collection, from least used to most used.

Slice Pay card
Amazon Pay ICICI bank card
Citi Cashback card
IDFC First Select card
AMEX Membership Rewards card
HDFC Diners Club Black card
Onecard Metal card
Axis Magnus card

cards.jpeg

souvikdey2002

@souvikdey2002 good to know. As most of your cards are recent in last 6 months, can you please also write about your application experience like C2C or through income proofs, and whether these were direct applications or through agents?
Every application was C2C, no income proof was given so far.
I don't believe in agents, all were direct application online or via official employees.

jack333

Every application was C2C, no income proof was given so far.
I don't believe in agents, all were direct application online or via official employees.
How did you get Sapphiro, pinnacle and citi Indian oil as LTF? Please share your knowledge with others

Reactions: AsB

Vineet_

Finally I can say for less spender with all major banks cards I started to hold

1. Flipkart Axis - 35k (after 8 times declined) - Fee 500/-
2. Airtel Axis - 35k shared with Flipkart - 500/-
3. SBI Simply Click- 20k (3 times got previous got declined this time applied via sprint with biometric kyc after 15 days got approved) - Fee 499/-
4. Amazon Icici - 130k (4 times got declined after RBI Escalation Finally approved)
5. Icici platinum - 189k (210k fd secured card) I tried mmt but it not take
6. Bob easy JCB rupay - 20k
7.Finally HDFC approved my card after 2 times got declined- Shoppers stop LTF card - 27k limit after grievance cc mail along with Bank statements & salary slips

Credit card Journey was not so easy for me atleast I belongs to 3 tier city most of the major banks got declined immediately any card application after lots of follow-up Finally succeed its done from my side my cibil rolls around 760-785 but I feels it's not sufficient sometimes pincode serviceable matters in any profiling of applicant from Feb 2022 to August 2022 all cards Finally I approved till now I have 32 enquiry in my cibi tran sunion my cibil history older than 3 years with no defaults not a single payments.

HB25

3. SBI Simply Click- 20k (3 times got previous got declined this time applied via sprint with biometric kyc after 15 days got approved) - Fee 499/-
4. Amazon Icici - 130k (4 times got declined after RBI Escalation Finally approved)
7.Finally HDFC approved my card after 2 times got declined- Shoppers stop LTF card - 27k limit after grievance cc mail along with Bank statements & salary slips

Credit card Journey was not so easy for me atleast I belongs to 3 tier city most of the major banks got declined immediately any card application after lots of follow-up Finally succeed its done from my side my cibil rolls around 760-785 but I feels it's not sufficient sometimes pincode serviceable matters in any profiling of applicant from Feb 2022 to August 2022 all cards Finally I approved till now I have 32 enquiry in my cibi tran sunion my cibil history older than 3 years with no defaults not a single payments.
You might have created a record for getting so many rejections from multiple banks 😂 AND then getting approved for the same😂👍🏼

ashwink

TF Infinite

Your credit cards journey looks like stock market ups and downs 〽️🤷‍♂️

karthikska

my portfolio:
Amex Plat charge (my goto card)
Amex plat travel (use this only for the 4L milestone)
Amex Gold charge (use this only to get the 1k bonus per month)
Citi Prestige (use this only for insurance payments - wealth customer hence no limits on points earned on premium payments)
HDFC infinia (might close this given recent devaluation and the Magnus news) - usage restricted to places where Amex not accepted.
Axis Vistara - new card. Mostly will replace infinia spends
ICICI Pay (will close this soon)
Applied for Axis Magnus

Reactions: BMR

BMR

my portfolio:
Amex Plat charge (my goto card)
Amex plat travel (use this only for the 4L milestone)
Amex Gold charge (use this only to get the 1k bonus per month)
Citi Prestige (use this only for insurance payments - wealth customer hence no limits on points earned on premium payments)
HDFC infinia (might close this given recent devaluation and the Magnus news) - usage restricted to places where Amex not accepted.
Axis Vistara - new card. Mostly will replace infinia spends
ICICI Pay (will close this soon)
Applied for Axis Magnus
Very premium portfolio 👍🏻

adarsh00

RBI escalation?

Vineet_

Raise a request with respective banks who denied based on non-serviceability. Request them to remove entries in Cibil which rejected due to this particular reason (Check AU thread about the same).

If rejected due to other reasons then you can't do anything because PIN code must be verified before processing further application.

Note: It's not an easy task and might take few follow-ups and explanations, if you really want to remove those enquiries in your Cibil report, you can proceed else you can ignore but my suggestion fight.

My suggestion: Use exclusively as much as possible your spends on HDFC Shoppers Stop, and request for upgrade to non-co branded card after 6 months. It's difficult to migrate to regular cards from co-branded cards in HDFC. Just a suggestion, not sure how much useful to you this card better upgrade with heavy usage.

Good luck.
Thanks for response @helloworld but here case is little bit different i am already holding salary a/c with icici from may 2020 onwards i have already taken 2 times fd based card & closure done with in a year span as per community suggestion i have maintained balance for more than 3 quarter mab around 2.5-3.10 L average as per mab calculator by icici but no preapproved offer trigger except credit card like home ,personal, consumer, car loan all triggered around 310k value but no card come out from icici i have tried for amazon card as well they declined some internal policy etc. i have made follow up with twitter icici care team & icici cc first level escalation it was continuous from july 2021 to may 2022 even more than 30 emails i have from their team response like first they not ready to disclose reason due to industry practice some etc reason we unable to offer try after 6 months then 1 year gone continue with no hope then i have found some level 2 or 3 grievance of icici i shooted mail them as well u expect no reply come out finally on july i consolidate all old mail along with senior icici mail then mailed to rbi grievance for not disclosure of exact reason behind my 4 amazon icici application got declined is it related to my profiling. location or income i.e. salary a/c with them ? where i am falling ?

Finally with in 3 working days i received sms from icici for icici card approval !!! finally got but still icici i have fd of more than 2 lacs with platinum icici card.

Similar experience i faced with HDFC instead i have savings a/c with then in one go they rejected my application don't know whatever reason this happened 2 times with me then this time i was ready with escalation to grievance with all docs raised mailed them got approval mail we have reprocessed application it will reach to you in few finally it got dammed approved !!!

Similar experience ahead with axis after 8 times declined now they approved application without any docs i have opened a/c with them with in 4 months i got pre approved offer with them this was my first card.

I already have before most of active BNPL brands with no defaults.

1. PAYTM POSTPAID - 3K limit april 2019 (3 times partner change still same limit with ABFL)
2. LAZYPAY - 9999 limit active from april 2021 (IDFC)
3. SIMPL - 14800/- from march 2020
4. Mobikwik - 1k i never used because of lots of default reported by user neither cancelled its still active (IDFC)
5. FLIPKART BNPL - 45K from april 2021 (IDFC)
6. AMAZON BNPL - 25K limit june 2021 (IDFC)

still IDFC not approved card it declined my card application with serviceability in my adhaar pincode now after escalation denying for removal of cibil enquiry.

Sorry for Very long post hope i am able to give my inputs to clear vision !!! @adarsh00

adarsh00

Thanks for response @helloworld but here case is little bit different i am already holding salary a/c with icici from may 2020 onwards i have already taken 2 times fd based card & closure done with in a year span as per community suggestion i have maintained balance for more than 3 quarter mab around 2.5-3.10 L average as per mab calculator by icici but no preapproved offer trigger except credit card like home ,personal, consumer, car loan all triggered around 310k value but no card come out from icici i have tried for amazon card as well they declined some internal policy etc. i have made follow up with twitter icici care team & icici cc first level escalation it was continuous from july 2021 to may 2022 even more than 30 emails i have from their team response like first they not ready to disclose reason due to industry practice some etc reason we unable to offer try after 6 months then 1 year gone continue with no hope then i have found some level 2 or 3 grievance of icici i shooted mail them as well u expect no reply come out finally on july i consolidate all old mail along with senior icici mail then mailed to rbi grievance for not disclosure of exact reason behind my 4 amazon icici application got declined is it related to my profiling. location or income i.e. salary a/c with them ? where i am falling ?

Finally with in 3 working days i received sms from icici for icici card approval !!! finally got but still icici i have fd of more than 2 lacs with platinum icici card.

Similar experience i faced with HDFC instead i have savings a/c with then in one go they rejected my application don't know whatever reason this happened 2 times with me then this time i was ready with escalation to grievance with all docs raised mailed them got approval mail we have reprocessed application it will reach to you in few finally it got dammed approved !!!

Similar experience ahead with axis after 8 times declined now they approved application without any docs i have opened a/c with them with in 4 months i got pre approved offer with them this was my first card.

I already have before most of active BNPL brands with no defaults.

1. PAYTM POSTPAID - 3K limit april 2019 (3 times partner change still same limit with ABFL)
2. LAZYPAY - 9999 limit active from april 2021 (IDFC)
3. SIMPL - 14800/- from march 2020
4. Mobikwik - 1k i never used because of lots of default reported by user neither cancelled its still active (IDFC)
5. FLIPKART BNPL - 45K from april 2021 (IDFC)
6. AMAZON BNPL - 25K limit june 2021 (IDFC)

still IDFC not approved card it declined my card application with serviceability in my adhaar pincode now after escalation denying for removal of cibil enquiry.

Sorry for Very long post hope i am able to give my inputs to clear vision !!! @adarsh00
Can you share RBI grievance mail ID? I have a similar issue with ICICI. I have 6 other cards with good limits all of them were approved on the first application except my first credit card . But ICICI keeps rejecting my application.

jatinkrmalik

📢 Final Update? I randomly got the card delivered! 😂

So.....without any updates or notification, BoB decided to send an Eterna credit card! 🤔

I am so confused. Any ideas here? How do I check if this is LTF or not? And if not, can I convert this to LTF?

Version: Visa Infinite (was hoping for the Mastercard)
Credit Limit: 🥜🥜

1661519564270.png

Update, 22 days and 3 reminders later 📢

It seems like BoB has finally agreed to upgrade my Premier LTF to Eterna LTF. Will keep you folks updated. :D

1660723255722.png

ashwink

TF Infinite

So.....without any updates or notification, BoB decided to send an Eterna credit card! 🤔

I am so confused. Any ideas here? How do I check if this is LTF or not? And if not, can I convert this to LTF?

1661519564270.png
Bob is full of surprises 😮

chdguy1980

1661519564270.png
Call Eterna customer care and ask whether it is LTF or not. They will confirm on call. There is a separate cust care number for Eterna.

jack333

Sapphiro as upgrade from LTF Coral due to my employer affiliation earlier
MRCC as part of LTF campaign in 2018
If your company is listed with them, do you still require more than 2 lakh salary slips for LTF Sapphiro?

SujeethP

My list

HDFC Infinia - Mostly for smartbuy n other offers
Axis Vistara Infinite - Got this FYF, using till milestones achieved(2.5L)
Axis Atlas - Just received - end of Jul'22
SC Ultimate - Pretty much all the spends after the milestones achieved on other cards
Amex Plat Travel - Mostly for Reward Multiplier n target to spend only 4L
IDFC Select - Not using much
ICICI Amazon Pay - Not using much till last month, will start using for Amazon purchases
Updated my portfolio since the last post,

HDFC Infinia - Mostly for smartbuy(only for the ones not available at TravelEdge/Grabdeals) n other offers.
HDFC TataNeu - Just got approved n card is dispatched. Applied mainly for Rupay & any Tata group spends

Axis Vistara Infinite - Cancelled
Axis Magnus - Card just got approved, gonna be primary card for most spends including grabdeals, travel edge, edge rewards, etc.

Axis Atlas - New card received in Jul'22, may not apend more than 3L(mostly travel spends)

Amex Plat Travel
- Mostly for Reward Multiplier n target to spend only 4L

SC Ultimate - Pretty much all the spends after the milestones achieved on other cards

IDFC Select - upgraded to IDFC Wealth

ICICI Amazon Pay
- Not using much till last month, will start using for Amazon purchases

dav33

Updated my portfolio since the last post,

HDFC Infinia - Mostly for smartbuy(only for the ones not available at TravelEdge/Grabdeals) n other offers.
HDFC TataNeu - Just got approved n card is dispatched. Applied mainly for Rupay & any Tata group spends

Axis Vistara Infinite - Cancelled
Axis Magnus - Card just got approved, gonna be primary card for most spends including grabdeals, travel edge, edge rewards, etc.

Axis Atlas - New card received in Jul'22, may not apend more than 3L(mostly travel spends)

Amex Plat Travel - Mostly for Reward Multiplier n target to spend only 4L

IDFC Select - upgraded to IDFC Wealth

ICICI Amazon Pay
- Not using much till last month, will start using for Amazon purchases
How did u apply for magnus c2c or income and did limit increase from vistara 2.5L