Pro Tips to make a SBI card life time free

Rkr

Pro Tips-

Simple way to make Any basic to mid range SBI card LTF is to "Just raise a closure of card account request through Sbi card app .After few hours you will receive a call to ask a reason for cancellation ,there tell them Either make it Life time free or cancel the card.They will make your Card LTF.Done on my both sbi card and now both are LTF.Service request to make your card LTF is taken as PCT id is to be changed.You can check in service request tracking menu.

Caution:-If you holding multiple cards of SBI then kindly do this process at one card at a time only.Do on other card after at least month. If at any point SBI Card is not agreeing on LTF and offering you Annual Fee waivers only then Accept Fee waivers at that moment and Apply the same trick Again after 1 or 2 months for LTF.
IF ANYONE HAVING ANY SPECEFIC CONCERN THEN DO DM.

Edit 1-If afterall anyone missed the call from retention team then they can simply call customer care and there simply tell them to connect/transfer you call to retention team as i want to discuss regarding my card closure request.They will connect you to their retention team and now there you can project the above trick to get your card LTF ..

Edit 2(09 July 2023)-Even people have made sbi cards having fee upto 1499 LTF and even higher varriant cards you will get equivalent reward points or miles or annual fee waiver in place of LTF.

Edit 3(15 October 2023)- Even people have made their SBI cashback credit card LTF by their skill of negotiation.

Edit 4-Now a days SBI Cards sometime,closing the card without calling so suggest now dont place request through app by self .Call customer care directly and ask them for LTF/fre waivers or to transfer the call to retention team for doing the same.

SUNNY020

How you negotiated for cb card?
I called the support and directly asked if I could get my Cashback card as lifetime free. First they said let us check in our system and all that stuff.
Then again I firmly said I would require this as Lifetime Free card else you may raise my card closure request ( Here this worked may be because of ~ 3-4 months transactions were high and were paid on or before time)

After sometime, the guy on call said I raising a ticket for your request. And then after 4 days I received a confirmation for the same on call via same person whom I contacted earlier.

Sahilhenzy

I have cashback card and I got my renewal fee refund for achieving the 2 lakh spends. However today I was just scrolling SBI cards app IDK but everyday I open their app for no reason. I went to the card closure section and selected reason for closure - low credit limit but however they offered me renewal fee refund again. I clicked but got error but again I clicked and they took request and issued the refund of 999. I saw someone on our community also got double refund. I am curious to know whether they will take it back or not so for that REASON I am not using that money. I know it's The Legend SBI but if someone can confirm I'll be grateful.

CardCraftsman.

I have cashback card and I got my renewal fee refund for achieving the 2 lakh spends. However today I was just scrolling SBI cards app IDK but everyday I open their app for no reason. I went to the card closure section and selected reason for closure - low credit limit but however they offered me renewal fee refund again. I clicked but got error but again I clicked and they took request and issued the refund of 999. I saw someone on our community also got double refund. I am curious to know whether they will take it back or not so for that REASON I am not using that money. I know it's The Legend SBI but if someone can confirm I'll be grateful.
@jack333 . .

pranavcool

I called the support and directly asked if I could get my Cashback card as lifetime free. First they said let us check in our system and all that stuff.
Then again I firmly said I would require this as Lifetime Free card else you may raise my card closure request ( Here this worked may be because of ~ 3-4 months transactions were high and were paid on or before time)

After sometime, the guy on call said I raising a ticket for your request. And then after 4 days I received a confirmation for the same on call via same person whom I contacted earlier.
you called retention or customer care