IDFC Select/Wealth eligibility

Chaitanya-a

Nope. You need to take that amount on Savings balance & ask your branch RM to trigger account upgrade request. 10L is required for Wealth & 5L for Select Account. After upgradation, you can withdraw the funds.

AlanDS

What are the exact upgrade process steps? I requested my RM for the FIRST SELECT upgrade and he sent me a SMS which I had to click and press "Im Interested" button(Screenshot attached). I did this one week ago but nothing happened.
Do they have to raise Service request or it happens automatically after I give consent through the link?

• Screenshot_20230930_165410.jpg
    Screenshot_20230930_165410.jpg
    455.2 KB · Views: 135

Anonymous ツ

What are the exact upgrade process steps? I requested my RM for the FIRST SELECT upgrade and he sent me a SMS which I had to click and press "Im Interested" button(Screenshot attached). I did this one week ago but nothing happened.
Do they have to raise Service request or it happens automatically after I give consent through the link?
Have you got IDFC Select account now?

Dec end or even better March end.. this is the time when all planets will align for these kind of things ;) ;)
This is what some Guru said by looking at horoscopes for all of us !!
Kal milta hu gori mam se phir 😎

For select my branch said
They can do it do it for 3 lakh inital funding
And
Said u have to maintain atleast 2 lakh for 2 month ?

Can i negotiate more or this is like good deal .

For select ( branch opened recently in the town . Even their Ifsc code is not working on cheque so fairly new like 5-6 month old )

Quantum

For select my branch said
They can do it do it for 3 lakh inital funding
And
Said u have to maintain atleast 2 lakh for 2 month ?

Can i negotiate more or this is like good deal .

For select ( branch opened recently in the town . Even their Ifsc code is not working on cheque so fairly new like 5-6 month old )
2L amount is correct, but try negotiating for less than a month. Read along to understand their criteria.

If you are a new customer (no account) to IDFC, then one can get IDFC Select program with 2L to 5L initial deposit. Why this range? Because it varies from city to city and branch to branch. In Bengaluru urban branches, one can get IDFC Select program with 2L, Wealth with 5L initial deposit.

If your branch has agreed for 2L, then after the deposit they wait for your AMB to reflect that amount. It will take time.
Depends on your negotiation and their flexibility. Try negotiating that as soon as (within a month) your AMB starts showing 2L, they will start the upgrade to Select program. Remember that you would need to remind them to initiate the upgrade.

If you are an existing IDFC account holder, then you would need to wait for the AMB to reflect that amount, and then remind them, then they will share the consent link with you.

2L amount is correct, but try negotiating for less than a month. Read along to understand their criteria.

If you are a new customer (no account) to IDFC, then one can get IDFC Select program with 2L to 5L initial deposit. Why this range? Because it varies from city to city and branch to branch. In Bengaluru urban branches, one can get IDFC Select program with 2L, Wealth with 5L initial deposit.

If your branch has agreed for 2L, then after the deposit they wait for your AMB to reflect that amount. It will take time.
Depends on your negotiation and their flexibility. Try negotiating that as soon as (within a month) your AMB starts showing 2L, they will start the upgrade to Select program. Remember that you would need to remind them to initiate the upgrade.

If you are an existing IDFC account holder, then you would need to wait for the AMB to reflect that amount, and then remind them, then they will share the consent link with you.
Saved for future reference 🙂
What about the two month maintenance thing ?