Axis Magnus Master List of Exclusions | Guide | Update Date: 9th June, 2023 - 5:30 AM IST

eatpepsi

Fuel transactions between Rs 400 and Rs 4000 are not counted for normal ER. For them you will fuel surcharge waiver.

For monthly milestone, they are counted.
say i pay 3500, i will get the surcharge waiver, but will it count for the monthly 1lac milestone to get the 25k ER points ?

Thomas244

1. How are you sure it was that transaction and not any other?
2. If you are sure of 1. then ask them for the MCC for the it.
Yes I have emailed them to tell which transaction was the one which denied my milestone. I have one transaction via cred 10000 which I paid as a fee to an account(not mine). All other transactions were genuine card swipes, grabdeal, gyftr. This was their email to me..

As per the trail mail, it was informed that we internally forwarded your case to our concerned team and as per the update, you have wallet load transactions made in the month of January-2023 on your credit card. As per the terms and conditions of milestine benefit, the wallet load transactions are not eligible for Milestone spends and excluding that the net spends are less than 1 lakhs for the month of January-2023 hence the 25000 Edge Reward points was not processed for the mentioned month. We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Yes I have emailed them to tell which transaction was the one which denied my milestone. I have one transaction via cred 10000 which I paid as a fee to an account(not mine). All other transactions were genuine card swipes, grabdeal, gyftr. This was their email to me..

As per the trail mail, it was informed that we internally forwarded your case to our concerned team and as per the update, you have wallet load transactions made in the month of January-2023 on your credit card. As per the terms and conditions of milestine benefit, the wallet load transactions are not eligible for Milestone spends and excluding that the net spends are less than 1 lakhs for the month of January-2023 hence the 25000 Edge Reward points was not processed for the mentioned month. We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

You have your answer right there... Cred classified it as a wallet load and not rent payment. Did you issue it as a rent payment or was it something like brokerage/deposit or something similar.

Kaiser

It is mentioned in the list that fuel purchases above INR 4,000 will get reward points. But could anyone please clarify whether the purchase will also be counted towards monthly and yearly milestones? Thank you.

abhishek0882

This post is super useful for Magnus users. Would really appreciate a similar post on Axis Vistara Infinite as well. Currently, these two cards are my daily drivers for almost all my spends, so it would be great to understand the best way to split the spends between these two cards.

James2307mr

In all seriousness though, can you make it without the card please. This is super helpful and I hate how Axis' information is all over the place and their CC is so so clueless.
I wish I could! It took me a lot of time to verify and compile this information. The only motivation of doing this post was my own Magnus card and a lot of misinformation going around it.

Currently, I don't have the motivation to do the same for other cards. I might do this for other cards if I hold them in the future but no plans before that. :(

rj_arora

Axis customer care guy told me that for insurance premium payments, they will only give ER for upto 5000 RS only, per transacation. Is that true?