Millennia HDFC Pre-approved CC offer updated from MONEYBACK+ to MILLENIA in just 2 Months of Wait.

uipolo

I wanted to share my experience for those who are waiting and wondering whether patience with HDFC pays off.

Around 10 June 2025 –I got pre-approved credit card offer with limit upto ₹56K, with only MoneyBack+, Swiggy, and IndianOil variants showing. All were paid but within a week all cards started showing as LTF.

I was very disappointed withcard varient and also with limit provided. So, After suggestion from @SSV and @GTSaketh , I decided to upgrade my account to Classic banking ( Gramin Vishesh Banking)

On 29 June 2025 – I upgraded my regular savings account to VISHESH BANKING.

After upgrading account to VISHESH BANKING :-

Early July 2025 – Pre-approved limit increased from 56k to ₹63K, but still the same card variants.

11 August 2025 – Limit increased again, this time to ₹1,00,000, still same variants.
Also DCEMI increased from 60k to 125k

Today (12 August 2025) – Card variant list finally changed, and Millennia Credit Card is now showing as pre-approved LTF
1000037724.webp

View attachment 106403
1000037630.webp
Observation:
After upgrading to Vishesh Banking, my pre-approved limit increases came faster and in bigger jumps .

Now that Millennia is finally showing, should I apply myself directly through NetBanking or go via an HDFC credit card agent for NO ANY VERIFICATION.

It's gonna be my first UNSECURED CC.
Now, I WILL BE NO MORE CC VIRGIN 🙃.

Thanks Technofino members for helping me to get my first ever unsecured cc as MILLENIA CC .
Special thanks to @SSV and @GTSaketh .

Edit 1.
Finally my cc is approved but with 75k limit only .🙂 today(13/08/2025)
1000037805.webp
1000038103.webp

• 1000037673.webp
    1000037673.webp
    44.1 KB · Views: 163
Jokes apart , card ke features pasand na aaye to renewal pe network change karlena
Lots of people were suggesting to convert it to RUPAY varient that's why converted.
Second reason was I have SUPERMONEY FD cc , which now give flat 1% cashback on upi payment but minimum transaction amount should be 100 and above.

I don't know whether Millenia gives flat 1% cashback or not in upi payment. Also is there any minimum transaction limit❓
If anyone know please tell me 🙏

Lots of people were suggesting to convert it to RUPAY varient that's why converted.
Second reason was I have SUPERMONEY FD cc , which now give flat 1% cashback on upi payment but minimum transaction amount should be 100 and above.

I don't know whether Millenia gives flat 1% cashback or not in upi payment. Also is there any minimum transaction limit❓
If anyone know please tell me 🙏
Minimum 100 required and yes if you can do 1 lakh purchase in 3 months (quarter) 1000 voucher extra making 2 percent which beats many upi cards.

@SSV @GTSaketh Please Help me
My CIBIL is 780+ and my account in HDFC is 2 yrs old.
Everyday I receive email from hdfc for LTF Pixel and sometimes LTF Freedom.
I have FD of 1.5 Lakh and maintaining balance in Ac approx. 50K+.
in my swiggy app LTF offer showing
My questions are -
1. Should I break FD and maintain 1 lakh + account balance for better offer
2. What if I loose my classic banking status after getting ltf card in classic banking program.
3. Wait for a few more months then i will get Millenia LTF offer
4. get freedom lft then after 3 months apply for swiggy card from swiggy app
any other suggestions are welcome. Thanks in Advance

1. Should I break FD and maintain 1 lakh + account balance for better offer
It doesn't matter, both are fine. Just use your DC as much as possible.
2. What if I loose my classic banking status after getting ltf card in classic banking program.
You won't mostly, i'm not maintaining 1L for almost a year yet i still have Classic Banking. Even if you do lose it doesn't affect your card.
3. Wait for a few more months then i will get Millenia LTF offer
You will get it if you wait.
4. get freedom lft then after 3 months apply for swiggy card from swiggy app
any other suggestions are welcome. Thanks in Advance
It's will be really hard to upgrade from freedom to Millennia.

@Abhishek012 Thora isko samjhao.
Gulami ki nishani hai.

Yaha India me log South Indian-North Indian ek dusre ko pasand nahi karte hai humare North East Indians ko pasand nahi karte hai toh yeh toh durr ki baat hai.

Recently, an incident happened on Twitter.

An American guy was abusing Indians.

A South Indian guy replied, “That’s not us, it’s North Indians who do shoplifting and crimes in America.”

The American guy replied, “I don’t care about that, you all Indians are **** **** **** ****.”

Then the South Indian replied, “I understand your pain, I’m sorry.”

The American guy said, “Go to hell, you Indian are **** ****.”

The South Indian guy said, “Sorry dude.”

The American guy – you Indians **** ****

So, wohi baad hai. Americans nafrat karte hai but Indians unka chatna nahi chorega. 🤣 🤣

It doesn't matter, both are fine. Just use your DC as much as possible.

You won't mostly, i'm not maintaining 1L for almost a year yet i still have Classic Banking. Even if you do lose it doesn't affect your card.

You will get it if you wait.

It's will be really hard to upgrade from freedom to Millennia.
Thank you so much

My Money back plus card imit is 70K i tried many time to upgrade my card to Millenia every time hdfc says please attache income docs to match limit with millenia eligibilty but i did not.Today i got the sms for LE From HDFC i was vary happy to see that, i wished that my limit will go to 1L Approx but when i saw it was 70,000 to 77000 only 7k increase offer so i want to ask should i get it or should i wait for higher?

Get it!
Hdfc generally don't give a massive limit increase.
If you are a special person with hni level mab or spend then you can expect otherwise it's 10% increase is ok