Millennia Convert Your HDFC Millennia Credit Card to Rupay Network by just a phone call

Hi Friends,

Inspired by @prateekm03 and his post here https://www.technofino.in/community/profile-posts/10003/ today, I have called HDFC customer care (📞 1800 1600) and successfully raised a request for conversion of my Mastercard Millennia Credit Card to Rupay Millennia Credit Card. No questions will be asked. Take max. 5 minutes.

This is what I was informed by the phone banking executive.
1. All features and benefits will remain same.
2. LTF cards will remain LTF.
3. Request will be processed in maximum 10 days.
4. Rewards points/ cashback (accrued and upcoming) will be transferred to the new card.
5. Running balance Statement will also be transferred.
6. Card will be delivered to my address and the old card will be deactivated.

Things that I did not asked, but expecting...
1. It will work on UPI and give benefits of 5% at preferred merchants and 1% in other eligible cases. Will update later.

Why I did this?
1. India first. Reducing the fund outflow from India, particularly to arrogant US.
2. Rupay hai toh jindegi hai.
3. Easy to use UPI cards using scan and pay features. Plus 1% upto 1000 cashback monthly.
4. My TNI card only giving 0.5% outside the TNI app. So a better choice.
5. Automatically extended the validity of the card.
6. Some secret hacks. Won't disclose even in DM.
7. I have never got any limit upgrade from HDFC so hoping this change will bring something new for me.
8. Additionally, this card has milestone benefits 1k for quarterly 1L spends. So, yes 2.0% UPI achievable.

Updates:
1. Received the confirmation about raising the request immediately.
2. Card generated on next working day (11-Aug-2025) evening around 7:30 pm.
Balance transferred.
3. Add on applied on 12-Aug, generated same day.
4. Primary card received on 14-Aug. Added to upi app.

@TheTrickySid @kuchbhi @Karan. @drvirag @Vasuki @TechnoFino @Abhishek012 @anisharya16 @n69b @pinki @Strange @6ix9ine @desiviru @cardio_guy @hender @HumorSimpson @Donald J. Trump

A related thread: https://www.technofino.in/community...a-cliq-uber-zomato-bookmyshow-cult-fit.42898/

Same My experience was really great also. I dialed the premium service number, 1800 266 3310) chose the credit card option press 2, entered my last 4 digits and then pressed 9 to speak to an executive. It was all so easy and hassle-free. I got through to an executive right away! I told them I wanted to convert my Millennia Visa Card to RuPay and they were like "okay sir, let me just check". And then boom, within like 2 seconds they told me that I could definitely do it!

The whole process was super smooth, I mean they raised the request. I got a confirmation message and email instantly. They told me that my new card would be dispatched within 3-4 days after approval and that it would be sent to my home address. I was like wow, that's quick

Now , just waiting to see how long it takes for my new card to arrive.

Thanks @2025 for your this thread making this process so easy and quick

• IMG_5412.webp
    IMG_5412.webp
    177.5 KB · Views: 33
dZiEG-.gif

Can u make a detailed post bro regarding
How can we get max benefit on Amazon using this cc?
Amazon gold reward details already available here -

By the way, a new incident has happened.

Check merchant UPI Id before pay.

For example - HDFC Pixel RuPay CC UPI -

if Axis name showing then got 1% cb

If Amazonpay or any other Amazongrocery etc name showing then got 3% cb (Pixel Card).

Similarly, HDFC Pixel Visa Card otp based transaction also got 1% cb on Amazon, if wrong merchant name open.

Recently, one person also got Axis name using HDFC Millennia RuPay CC UPI payment and i dnt think so he will get 5% cb because Pixel Card transaction already verified with 1% cb if Axis merchant name showing.

If you have an HDFC Millennia Credit Card and are unhappy with its current network (like Visa), you might be wondering if it’s possible to switch to another network, such as RuPay.
I recently went through this process myself, and here’s exactly how I got my card changed to RuPay — without losing my lifetime free status.

The Problem

When my card renewal date was approaching, I started receiving multiple emails and SMS from HDFC Bank. They mentioned that I could switch my network to Visa, MasterCard, Diners Club, or RuPay during renewal.
However, during the actual online renewal process, only Visa appeared as an option — the other networks were missing.

1000060090.webp

1000060085.webp

Since I specifically wanted RuPay (for UPI benefits), this was a problem.

The Solution – Contacting the Nodal Officer

Instead of settling for Visa, I decided to escalate the matter to HDFC Bank’s Nodal Officer.

Here’s the email I sent:

Respected HDFC Nodal Officer,
I have been receiving continuous messages and emails recently, informing me that the renewal date for my HDFC Millennia Credit Card is approaching. In those communications, it has been mentioned that I have the option to switch my card’s network to any of the following: Visa, MasterCard, Diners Club, or RuPay.
However, when I proceed with the renewal process, only Visa is available as a network option at the final step—while the other mentioned options are not shown. I do not wish to continue with the Visa network.
I specifically want to switch my card to the RuPay network during renewal. Therefore, I kindly request you to ensure that my HDFC Millennia Credit Card is renewed with the RuPay network.
Additionally, I would like to highlight that my card is currently lifetime free, and I expect the renewed card to also retain the lifetime free benefit.

The Result – Success!

Within a few days, I received a confirmation email:

Dear Mr. Anand,
Your Millennia card has been converted to RuPay Millennia and the new card will be delivered to your registered address within 7 working days. The card pricing is same as the old card, which is Lifetime free.

Key Takeaways

1. Don’t accept defaults – If your preferred option isn’t available online, raise a complaint.
  2. Contact the Nodal Officer – They can override system limitations.
  3. Provide proof – Attach screenshots and reference communications.
  4. Confirm benefits – Ensure your card remains lifetime free (if applicable).

Why I Chose RuPay

• UPI Linking – RuPay credit cards can be linked to UPI apps like Google Pay, PhonePe, and Paytm.
  • Exclusive Domestic Offers – Many Indian platforms offer RuPay-specific discounts.
  • Better domestic acceptance for certain government and Indian merchant transactions.

💡 Tip: If you face a similar issue, draft a concise and polite email to the bank’s Nodal Officer. Persistence pays!

Wtf I called them and they are saying I am not eligible for converstion?
You are certainly not eligible for conversion, but your credit card should be. Also, if you are denied initially, ask them to follow-up with their seniors. First level customer care representatives are generally dumb and they only follow a certain set of instructions, whether it's relevant to your situation or not.