Share your PSU Bank story- The Good, The Bad and the Drama!!!

Anshit

I have never been a fan of PSU banks as all my experience with them have been frustrating, Anger inducing and making me wonder at level of stupidity at which they operate but that's my story, but what's your experience with PSU banks? Share all the Great Experiences, Bad incidents and all the Drama...
I never wanted to open a high AMB , full of charges private bank account.
If they fail to serve you properly you will feel like " bc itna paisa diya fir bhi drama hai inka " .
That's I always preferred psu , although their services are not that good compared to private ones but if you summarise the scenario of overall banking sector their services are OK OK .

And if they fail to serve you properly you will not feel that much bad .

If they fail to serve you properly you will feel like " bc itna paisa diya fir bhi drama hai inka " .
That's I always preferred psu , although their services are not that good compared to private ones but if you summarise the scenario of overall banking sector their services are OK OK .

I will not agree only to the last part, You should feel bad if you don't get the service you deserve, this attitude promotes this 'PSU' behaviour

I have idfc account zero balance, each and everything is free in that account, can any psu match that?

Agar account freeze hua to thread mat dalna .
I opened in the branch, they freeze online vkyc ones or with too many upis

Have kotak 811 , branch opened, trx every month between 5-6 lacs, no problem at all.
My friends online vkyc acc, frozen after transferring 10,000 via upi to buy tiles.

My experience is ,Always open offline

My first account was in SBI. Class 10 I was in. Minor account. Later on after 12 I got my own number but previously my SBI a/c was linked with dad's phone. I gave 17 Mobile No. Change applications one after the other along with their F****ng KYC form. The BM's mother died someday and he was on leave & at other times lunch time and no link. Back then I was naive. Wasted 3-4 months on this piece of bu****it. Later I got frustrated and closed my savings a/c and opened with HDFC. Believe me.... HELL & HEAVEN DIFFERENCE....

Later on I came to know about the RBIO & RTI. Opened an A/c in the same branch still faced same problem because the manager was so stupid that he wasn't able to change my mobile from CIF. Had enough of it. Submitted one last application of mobile number change. Took receipt copy. Dropped an email in the branch email of sbi. He didn't respond to which escalated to GM of SBI, threatened of RBIO intervention and how incompetent the BM was. Simultaneously lodged an RTI application with the receipt copy i took earlier to know by when my work is going to be completed and what actions SBI Kolkata Circle is willing to take on the Manager.

Next day morning by 9:20 my mobile number changed and the manager sobbed on phone about his troubles and asked me to take back the complaint as he got it resolved by the BM of another branch. That day I felt so sooo good and changed the whole perspective to me about dealing with PSUs.

Now I just don't go the branch. PSUs in which I have account is - SBI & CBoI. I though SBI was bad....CBoI is hell.....from the KYC Process itself you'd be F****d.

So that was my story...

Tell him to use indus app. Bob will feel like superb
I closed the account under 14 days after pathetic netbanking ui and app ui in indus. They were not closing it even when I gave a physical application in the branch under 14 days to avoid account closure charges. They didn't close it. Raised to RBIO and 2k compensation also I got.

Sharing one my stories :
I guess it few years ago, My father asked me to encash a cheque as he needed some money, went to the PNB branch and Squirming with old people, apparently it was that time of the month when everyone withdrew their pension, After helping few people to fill withdrawal slips , Cheques and random forms, I managed to get into one of the ' Single Window' counters, it was a huge Queue, After waiting about 10-20 minutes, Well that happened that happens every day in PSU Banks ' SERVER DOWN'!!!

Everyone in queue was getting anxious while the counter Aunties were chilling and chit chating, then suddenly one of counter aunties recognised one old gentleman from the queue and asked him to come forward and they started talking and then I saw they accepting his cheque and giving him money and writing something down, one of Aunties said to other 'Talk in English, Otherwise these people will create a scene!( something like that, I clearly don't remember), I stepped ahead, confronted the lady and said if there is way for them to make manual entries , then should do it for everyone rather than holding this line full old pensioners, To this aunty said gentleman is relative of a employee and they can be the guarantor for that person,It did not made any sense to me and I gave a monologue on how it is not write and they should treat all customers alike while the counter aunties ignored me like I am invisible and they continued with their chit-chat

Thier System started working after 45 mins to 1 hour and the old folks were kept waiting, I felt enraged and helpless at the same time

My first account was in SBI. Class 10 I was in. Minor account. Later on after 12 I got my own number but previously my SBI a/c was linked with dad's phone. I gave 17 Mobile No. Change applications one after the other along with their F****ng KYC form. The BM's mother died someday and he was on leave & at other times lunch time and no link. Back then I was naive. Wasted 3-4 months on this piece of bu****it. Later I got frustrated and closed my savings a/c and opened with HDFC. Believe me.... HELL & HEAVEN DIFFERENCE....

Later on I came to know about the RBIO & RTI. Opened an A/c in the same branch still faced same problem because the manager was so stupid that he wasn't able to change my mobile from CIF. Had enough of it. Submitted one last application of mobile number change. Took receipt copy. Dropped an email in the branch email of sbi. He didn't respond to which escalated to GM of SBI, threatened of RBIO intervention and how incompetent the BM was. Simultaneously lodged an RTI application with the receipt copy i took earlier to know by when my work is going to be completed and what actions SBI Kolkata Circle is willing to take on the Manager.

Next day morning by 9:20 my mobile number changed and the manager sobbed on phone about his troubles and asked me to take back the complaint as he got it resolved by the BM of another branch. That day I felt so sooo good and changed the whole perspective to me about dealing with PSUs.

Now I just don't go the branch. PSUs in which I have account is - SBI & CBoI. I though SBI was bad....CBoI is hell.....from the KYC Process itself you'd be F****d.

So that was my story...

I closed the account under 14 days after pathetic netbanking ui and app ui in indus. They were not closing it even when I gave a physical application in the branch under 14 days to avoid account closure charges. They didn't close it. Raised to RBIO and 2k compensation also I got.
Why is Donald Trump opening account in India?

I opened in the branch, they freeze online vkyc ones or with too many upis

Have kotak 811 , branch opened, trx every month between 5-6 lacs, no problem at all.
My friends online vkyc acc, frozen after transferring 10,000 via upi to buy tiles.

My experience is ,Always open offline
If open online visit branch and make cdd Or re kyc from there.