Official Thread - ICICI Family 360 Account

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
Yes, you can add family members but primary holder should have Family 360 code.
For Family 360 code, atleast 2 accounts needed. So from 3rd account you can add online.

I checked through it too but it said already family linked. Still family dc didn't get delivered. That's why had to go offline way.
I can see that both of you have successfully opened Family 360 accounts. Would you mind sharing some knowledge and your opinion on the below please -

1. If there is a single Joint account, then can it be converted into Family 360 account?
The joint account is between family and we have two basic debit cards linked to that account but only one mobile number is registered. They told us you can't have two mobile numbers so their mobile app can be installed and accessed only from one mobile phone

2. If a joint account cannot be converted into a Family 360 account then any idea if it would need two more accounts or just one more account combined with joint account will do?
The idea is to get it done before July so as to not be charged for the DC fees that I read about above

3. I do not have any ICICI CC or salary account (courtesy of my current company not listed with them) but we do have savings + deposits maintained with them over the threshold amount they have mentioned for Family 360 on their website (which if I recall correctly is about 5L) so the question is that if we get Family 360 account basis this eligibility then does that mean it can be 0 MAB? Or alternatively, if we get Family 360 account and I eventually get a CC with credit limit greater than 4L then later on if the account has a 0 MAB it won't be a problem (either by way of penalty or downgrade etc.)?

I can see that both of you have successfully opened Family 360 accounts. Would you mind sharing some knowledge and your opinion on the below please -

1. If there is a single Joint account, then can it be converted into Family 360 account?
The joint account is between family and we have two basic debit cards linked to that account but only one mobile number is registered. They told us you can't have two mobile numbers so their mobile app can be installed and accessed only from one mobile phone

2. If a joint account cannot be converted into a Family 360 account then any idea if it would need two more accounts or just one more account combined with joint account will do?
The idea is to get it done before July so as to not be charged for the DC fees that I read about above

3. I do not have any ICICI CC or salary account (courtesy of my current company not listed with them) but we do have savings + deposits maintained with them over the threshold amount they have mentioned for Family 360 on their website (which if I recall correctly is about 5L) so the question is that if we get Family 360 account basis this eligibility then does that mean it can be 0 MAB? Or alternatively, if we get Family 360 account and I eventually get a CC with credit limit greater than 4L then later on if the account has a 0 MAB it won't be a problem (either by way of penalty or downgrade etc.)?
Answers to your query:

1. Big no
2. Yes, atleast 2 accounts needed (1 primary + 1 member). If you already have an account then just 1 more account needed and can be enrolled for Family 360.
3. Yes the account is 0 MAB. You just need to maintain the declared requirements. Let say if you met with CC limit then no need to think of other thing or if you met with deposits then no need to think of other thing.

Answers to your query:

1. Big no
2. Yes, atleast 2 accounts needed (1 primary + 1 member). If you already have an account then just 1 more account needed and can be enrolled for Family 360.
3. Yes the account is 0 MAB. You just need to maintain the declared requirements. Let say if you met with CC limit then no need to think of other thing or if you met with deposits then no need to think of other thing.
Thanks for the prompt revert!

1. So joint accounts are not eligible. I was suspecting the same but the AI reply on Google Search got my hopes high lol
  2. So you are suggesting that the joint account itself counts as one account and only one other account is required. I don't know though, logically, will they consider a joint account of A + B and then a second account of B without asking to have the name of B removed from the joint account of A + B.
  3. Got it. So those are running set of requirements and are evaluated actively instead of just at account opening so as long as a single criteria is fulfilled at some point it doesn't matter if other criteria are left out, even if it was a different criteria earlier and then a different fulfilment criteria now.
I suppose only way for me to now go about it is to go to a branch and pray to God that it happens despite the fact that I am not hoping/asking for anything against their rules etc. The timeline given July is only couple of weeks away makes it even more interesting. Well.

On a side note - while I am not married, I am thinking this offers the same/better level of protection to funds of family members like parents just as a joint account where parents are primary or first holders? This is the context of alimony as to how even family members money and properties get involved. Just asking incase anybody knows or has thought about it 🙄

1. So joint accounts are not eligible. I was suspecting the same but the AI reply on Google Search got my hopes high lol
  2. So you are suggesting that the joint account itself counts as one account and only one other account is required. I don't know though, logically, will they consider a joint account of A + B and then a second account of B without asking to have the name of B removed from the joint account of A + B.
  3. Got it. So those are running set of requirements and are evaluated actively instead of just at account opening so as long as a single criteria is fulfilled at some point it doesn't matter if other criteria are left out, even if it was a different criteria earlier and then a different fulfilment criteria now.
I suppose only way for me to now go about it is to go to a branch and pray to God that it happens despite the fact that I am not hoping/asking for anything against their rules etc. The timeline given July is only couple of weeks away makes it even more interesting. Well.

On a side note - while I am not married, I am thinking this offers the same/better level of protection to funds of family members like parents just as a joint account where parents are primary or first holders? This is the context of alimony as to how even family members money and properties get involved. Just asking incase anybody knows or has thought about it 🙄
Buddy. Joint accounts not eligible for Family 360. You need 2 individual accounts.

Reactions: y2k

Answer to your side note:

If you want to opt for --> Primary account can see & do the transaction from other member accounts --> Yes, you can do via Family 360 (All the members consent needed once on paper).
If you want privacy and just want to share the benefits --> Yes, you can do it with Family 360 (Primary holder can't see or do any transactions from member accounts).

Reactions: y2k

Regarding alimony issue by our biased courts, any money that shows in your family accounts or Itr will be seen as family income so better hide that online income as much as possible. Keep your savings as Gold and save it somewhere as emergency cash for you. Never disclose it to your future wife except parents.

Answers to your query:

1. Big no
Yes,
Through branch, we can sign a form where 1 main member can see all other members' accounts in imobile if they all give consent. Otherwise Family 360 comed with complete privacy with other accounts. That above form is completely separate from this.

Buddy. Joint accounts not eligible for Family 360. You need 2 individual accounts.
Oh well then I will have to open two more accounts. I just noticed the joint account is a privilege level account. Not sure when that happened lol. Wonder what we will do with that account then. I am sure they will say keep it and open two more accounts. I will explore if it can b converted to a single account and then with one new account tat should do it.
Answer to your side note:

If you want to opt for --> Primary account can see & do the transaction from other member accounts --> Yes, you can do via Family 360 (All the members consent needed once on paper).
If you want privacy and just want to share the benefits --> Yes, you can do it with Family 360 (Primary holder can't see or do any transactions from member accounts).

Yes,
Through branch, we can sign a form where 1 main member can see all other members' accounts in imobile if they all give consent. Otherwise Family 360 comed with complete privacy with other accounts. That above form is completely separate from this.
This is interesting. If done once is there an option to change it later? It makes sense to have Primary account for parents to look after the account of their minors or young children, even youth in some cases and then the other scenario where a child can look after the account of their parents or grand parents who are senior citizens and don't want to deal with the digital stuff too much. But this takes me to the next point.

Regarding alimony issue by our biased courts, any money that shows in your family accounts or Itr will be seen as family income so better hide that online income as much as possible. Keep your savings as Gold and save it somewhere as emergency cash for you. Never disclose it to your future wife except parents.
Ouch. I never thought of it that way but then ideally property or money on somebody elses name is theirs even if they share the family name. I don't know, tricky. Absolute trash that our banks aren't very fluid and dynamic so as to go through all the hassle of these changes and paperwork.

I just noticed that the July deadline doesn't really matter since they are revising charges for all - including older accounts given their TnC hat I was just going through. And that Titanium Debit card will attract some charges anyway. Refer to the attached images here.

• icici 1.webp
    icici 1.webp
    36.3 KB · Views: 11
  • icici 2.webp
    icici 2.webp
    59.4 KB · Views: 11
  • icici 3.webp
    icici 3.webp
    9.3 KB · Views: 11
I just noticed that the July deadline doesn't really matter since they are revising charges for all - including older accounts given their TnC hat I was just going through. And that Titanium Debit card will attract some charges anyway. Refer to the attached images here.
Seems you didn't went through old comments. So can't help you more.
They can't charge the fee once they offered it as LTF.
Once the card expired then the new card will he chargeable.

Better to ask ICICI, seems you have too many doubts. I suggest not to open the account with doubts.

Seems you didn't went through old comments. So can't help you more.
They can't charge the fee once they offered it as LTF.
Once the card expired then the new card will he chargeable.

Better to ask ICICI, seems you have too many doubts. I suggest not to open the account with doubts.
No, I have actually one through the thread which is why I went through the TnC and shared here. The latest TnC n their website simply say they are charging for the cards even at present. And to verify my understanding of the same I posted here. Anyway thank you for your help. I will see what I have to do and what is best for me irrespective of doubts and all.

I suggest not to open/enroll for the things which is unclear.
I only mentioned in the thread that ICICI is going to charge for the Titanium debit card with Rs.200 something. --> it will be for the users who apply from 1st July 2025.

If ICICI charges then I will give 1 more RBI bamboo. If bank give something as LTF then it means it will be free till it expires.

I am sure 99% that they won't charge.

1750251646955.webp

Let's wait for 1st July and see if the same updating over https://www.icicibank.com/personal-banking/family-banking.

I am suspecting this annexure 2 is not for Family 360. --> might be the card will be LTF only even after 1st July.

1750252132847.webp

Only damage will be on IMPS transactions to other banks.

I am suspecting this annexure 2 is not for Family 360. --> might be the card will be LTF only even after 1st July.

View attachment 100917

Only damage will be on IMPS transactions to other banks.

To be honest, I was very surprised after reading the terms myself because I went through this thread first and it is only because of this thread I think I discovered the Family 360 account. So I did visit the branch earlier today which I didn't mention in my last post because nothing was different - clueless staff looking to fulfil their targets. Just that they were frank about it because I spoke from a point of knowledge and politeness with some compassion so the staff was very helpful and honest. Refreshing.

Now, to clarify what I meant in my previous post where I shared the images. Firstly, I am referring to this document here -

Looks like the correct, relevant and updated document but I am happy to be told it is the wrong document if that is the case.

Further, right at the start of the document -
Family 360° Banking – Schedule of Charges Current applicable charges till 30th June 2025 are as below.
Please note, there is a revision of charges for certain services effective 1st July 2025. Kindly refer to Annexure 5 for the updated charges.
To me this implies that this document states the fees applicable at present to Family 360 Banking. Ignoring the dates and changes for now. Next, I noticed in Annexure 2 that deals with Common Service Charges. The table has a sub-table for Debit Cards.

Enrolment fee For Titanium Debit Card
Joining Fee is Nil
Annual fee is Rs. 200
For Gramin locations - Rs.99
The way I read this in the context I shared from the top of the document is that at present they will charge Annual Fee of Rs. 200. This is irrespective of the dates and changes which are covered separately in Annexure 5 for July 2025 onwards.

The bonus is when I go to Annexure 5 - now considering the dates and upcoming changes - it is silent on any annual charges for Debit Card. To me this suggests that they plan to keep the current charges for Debit Card even post June 2025.

Now in your case as you state it is lifetime-free. I am not doubting that. You have qualified or have successfully negotiated that and maybe others have as well. Going by my understanding of this document that doesn't seem to be standard product or norm. So I interpreted this in the way that I don't have to worry about the July timeline at least and maybe explore other banks and their family product offerings. The major benefit is the Lounge Access on a LTF Debit Card. For me the use case is otherwise not that strong. Hence, I was asking certain questions earlier that you may have interpreted as too many questions as they were purely to gauge how much I can benefit otherwise from this product. Now the staff didn't really know well about this product and spent a good jolly time reading the terms in front of me sitting across the desk on their mobile. Even then they didn't acknowledge the July changes nor the fact that the Debit Card is charged for at present (or will be in the future, let alone a price hike). So I can't go by what they are saying until they give it in writing or atleast on a recorded call. Typical ICICI experience for me. But I can say this thread was actually very helpful as for me.

I am happy to hear if my understanding solely based on the current document is flawed in anyway or if I am referring to the wrong document. As for negotiating or fighting with these guys in this context I think I am past that point energy and timewise which wasn't really the case with me until maybe a year ago. 😅
However between the webpage and the document I will go with the document. The web content typically comes from marketing - maybe vetted by compliance and legal. The document should typically come from a Technical Writer approved via Product Manager and then Compliance and Legal department vetting it. Although they must be in sync and they are liable/accountable for both content.

To be honest, I was very surprised after reading the terms myself because I went through this thread first and it is only because of this thread I think I discovered the Family 360 account. So I did visit the branch earlier today which I didn't mention in my last post because nothing was different - clueless staff looking to fulfil their targets. Just that they were frank about it because I spoke from a point of knowledge and politeness with some compassion so the staff was very helpful and honest. Refreshing.

Now, to clarify what I meant in my previous post where I shared the images. Firstly, I am referring to this document here -

Looks like the correct, relevant and updated document but I am happy to be told it is the wrong document if that is the case.

Further, right at the start of the document -

To me this implies that this document states the fees applicable at present to Family 360 Banking. Ignoring the dates and changes for now. Next, I noticed in Annexure 2 that deals with Common Service Charges. The table has a sub-table for Debit Cards.

The way I read this in the context I shared from the top of the document is that at present they will charge Annual Fee of Rs. 200. This is irrespective of the dates and changes which are covered separately in Annexure 5 for July 2025 onwards.

The bonus is when I go to Annexure 5 - now considering the dates and upcoming changes - it is silent on any annual charges for Debit Card. To me this suggests that they plan to keep the current charges for Debit Card even post June 2025.

Now in your case as you state it is lifetime-free. I am not doubting that. You have qualified or have successfully negotiated that and maybe others have as well. Going by my understanding of this document that doesn't seem to be standard product or norm. So I interpreted this in the way that I don't have to worry about the July timeline at least and maybe explore other banks and their family product offerings. The major benefit is the Lounge Access on a LTF Debit Card. For me the use case is otherwise not that strong. Hence, I was asking certain questions earlier that you may have interpreted as too many questions as they were purely to gauge how much I can benefit otherwise from this product. Now the staff didn't really know well about this product and spent a good jolly time reading the terms in front of me sitting across the desk on their mobile. Even then they didn't acknowledge the July changes nor the fact that the Debit Card is charged for at present (or will be in the future, let alone a price hike). So I can't go by what they are saying until they give it in writing or atleast on a recorded call. Typical ICICI experience for me. But I can say this thread was actually very helpful as for me.

I am happy to hear if my understanding solely based on the current document is flawed in anyway or if I am referring to the wrong document. As for negotiating or fighting with these guys in this context I think I am past that point energy and timewise which wasn't really the case with me until maybe a year ago. 😅
However between the webpage and the document I will go with the document. The web content typically comes from marketing - maybe vetted by compliance and legal. The document should typically come from a Technical Writer approved via Product Manager and then Compliance and Legal department vetting it. Although they must be in sync and they are liable/accountable for both content.
Bhai that's why I am saying don't stress much or apply if still having doubts.

The card is LTF (just visit their Family 360 homepage). I confirmed from DPM as well long back.

Even in the terms & conditions it's written as NIL.
The Rs.200 you're referring & we're assuming might be the case for those who don't have or no more have Family 360 account (in big bold they have written product specific feature excluded from annexure 2). In annexure 2 only debit card fees there.

They're advertising Family 360 with these benefits such as 0 debit card charges. I don't think they'll charge in future also.

Again I am saying if bank offers something LTF that means no charge until it expires. Generally the expiry used to be minimum of 4 years. So till then they can't charge else RBI will put bamboo.

• Screenshot_2025-06-18-23-46-27-048_com.brave.browser.webp
    Screenshot_2025-06-18-23-46-27-048_com.brave.browser.webp
    152.8 KB · Views: 2
The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.