Your spend strategy?

magnusfan

My spend strategy:

1. EPM for 36k voucher per month
  2. Infinia for rent via redgiraffe plus 30k vouchers per month
  3. Amex travel till 4 lakhs p.a.
  4. Indus Ind Eazydiner for all dining
  5. HDFC Tata Neu Infinity for all upi - have given it to family members for petty upi transactions
  6. All balance via SBI Air India Signature for 10% AI points
Loving it so far 🙂

Happy to hear yours and improvise

what do u do with a those vouchers buying every month?
A married man has expenses - and with 2 kids, uh oh!

School fees, insurance, society maintenance, swiggy, uber and what not! Baaki joh bacha woh biwi ki shopping le gaye 🙂

Will be happy to hear how you manage the burden!

Hi @magnusfan I don’t find 🪓 Magnus in your portfolio 😁
Been there, leeched that and closed it 🙂

Actually, Axis somehow downgraded my M4B to normal Magnus without any change in my salary credit and without any notice! I wrote several times to pno but then finally gave up on Axis!

Still have an emotional value attached to it though 🙂

Does m4b give points for insurance transactions....not via apay vouchers but payment directly via insurance company website ....my insurance provider doesn't support payment via apay.

No … Insurance is excluded category for M4B. No rewards and no counting towards AEP

"Married Man of the day "👍
@HumorSimpson Hope you now have the secret formula, asking from @TechnoFino y'day.🤐😁
No Way Smile GIF by Muffin & Nuts

I asked Mandal babu about traveling solo but Ops question ⁉️ is about managing expenses. Entirely different.

My Spend Strategy - Well, not really strategy, but the actual spend pattern
I have three credit cards and their combined spends cover approx. 60-70% of my annual spends. This is their general usage pattern....

1. Infinia (+ 2 Add-ons) - being used for almost everything, everywhere - online and offline, including tickets and vouchers on Smartbuy (@5x or 10x reward rate as the case may be) and using those vouchers for payment of utility bills like electricity, mobile, etc, lounges, ITC buffets once in a while, etc. Covers almost 60-65% of my credit card spends. Hit the annual milestone of Rs 10 L spends and so the annual fee is waived off.

2. Octane - obviously, primarily for fuel (@6.25% reward rate); plus, grocery, movies (offers), departmental stores & dining *@2.5% reward rate), and then some minimum miscellaneous spends (@1% reward rate). Hit the annual milestone of Rs 2 L so that the annual fee is waived off. Covers almost 10-15% of my credit card spends.

3. Amex Plat Travel - using it primarily for payment of income tax (after TDS) up to Rs 4L, basically to earn milestone rewards. Offline usage is also restricted due to low acceptability - well, it being an Amex, after all. Covers almost 20-25% of my credit cards spends.

And thus, these credit cards and their numerous short stories form a small part of my short life's overall experiences. 🙂