Title is vague let me explain a bit.
So I buy MFs via coin and apart from traditional SIP style, I buy dips in market (doesnt have to be huge just when I feel like my portfolio is down 1-2% ), it has worked out quite well in the last 5 or so years, now the question, when I buy mfs today they don't get credited immediately or at the current price, so
1. My assumption is it gets credited at the price of the day when it's getting credited?
2. I usually place orders when I see my regular equity portfolio is down, but mfs price updates happen a bit later (generally a day late) so should I wait for placing an order till the mf reflects the reduced price or is there no harm in placing the order now since abhi toh milta nahi hai?
3. Is this approach stupid somehow lol? Generic thoughts about breaking out of SIP style to buy dips?
Thanks!
So I buy MFs via coin and apart from traditional SIP style, I buy dips in market (doesnt have to be huge just when I feel like my portfolio is down 1-2% ), it has worked out quite well in the last 5 or so years, now the question, when I buy mfs today they don't get credited immediately or at the current price, so
1. My assumption is it gets credited at the price of the day when it's getting credited?
2. I usually place orders when I see my regular equity portfolio is down, but mfs price updates happen a bit later (generally a day late) so should I wait for placing an order till the mf reflects the reduced price or is there no harm in placing the order now since abhi toh milta nahi hai?
3. Is this approach stupid somehow lol? Generic thoughts about breaking out of SIP style to buy dips?
Thanks!