Trump Reciprocal Tariff Global Countries - Discussion

Bro...U are very innocent who do not understand the real story....Who is benefitting from cheap russian oil....

Has govt reduced price of petrol for common people...Answer is NO

Reliance is benefitting from this cheap oil....Govt is buying cheap oil and reliance is refining it and selling at very heavy profits to other countries.

Now after american tariff, who will suffer, common men not reliance
A G R E E D

Bro...U are very innocent who do not understand the real story....Who is benefitting from cheap russian oil....

Has govt reduced price of petrol for common people...Answer is NO

Reliance is benefitting from this cheap oil....Govt is buying cheap oil and reliance is refining it and selling at very heavy profits to other countries.

Now after american tariff, who will suffer, common men not reliance
About 'who is benefitting from cheap Russian oil' - answer is - many in India.

Reliance, Nayara aren't the only Indian companies buying from Russia. Indian Oil, HP & BPCL are also buying & benefitting. Ofcourse not as much as Reliance, but still. Also, govt cannot work for just 1 company, otherwise someone in the govt, or oil industry, or bureaucracy will speak up no? Like someone who is anti-bjp or anti-ambani, like a hotshot MP from WB or maybe people in govt who're relatives of congress ministers... someone would speak up on this right? Maybe many are benefitting so they're not speaking, but still its not practically possible for Reliance to bribe each and every one, in case they're doing to.

Nayara has already been sanctioned by EU, impacting Reliance the highest.

About 'who is benefitting from cheap Russian oil' - answer is - many in India.

Reliance, Nayara aren't the only Indian companies buying from Russia. Indian Oil, HP & BPCL are also buying & benefitting. Ofcourse not as much as Reliance, but still. Also, govt cannot work for just 1 company, otherwise someone in the govt, or oil industry, or bureaucracy will speak up no? Like someone who is anti-bjp or anti-ambani, like a hotshot MP from WB or maybe people in govt who're relatives of congress ministers... someone would speak up on this right? Maybe many are benefitting so they're not speaking, but still its not practically possible for Reliance to bribe each and every one, in case they're doing to.

Nayara has already been sanctioned by EU, impacting Reliance the highest.
Are u benefitting? Answer is NO so stop justifying

I am patiently waiting for Petrol prices @ Rs 40 per litre

As far as I can understand (so I might be wrong here totally) tariff will affect amercian common men right. Like how people here have to pay huge import taxes.
Nahin dost....This is indian media propaganda...Check history...Americans were not paying any tax in early 1900's and entire income/revenue was generated through tariffs....Trump is trying to replicate same model.

First time in recent history, they are trade surplus instead of trade deficit...What he is doing is really great from America point of view.

But Russian Oil & Gas to EU bhi buy kar raha hai. Uska kya ?
Again it is propaganda.....Slowly, They are completely reducing their dependence on russian oil...You cannot make it zero instantly, they are reducing it...Check following post

bottomline is whichever govt comes...their ppl will benefit...if you think a political party is formed for raising your voices...you're wrong....they'll raise your voice untill they form govt...once that is done you dont matter...common man will not matter anytime in the future...even aam aadmi party which was formed by a "common man"...is that party thinking abt common man...no...they're thinking abt how to earn money so they can contest more elections...common man aaj tak bhad mein jata raha tha....bhad mein jata rahega....aur haan...trump toh mad****** hai...that is a fact...

The real problem is after sometime people will start believing...

...Whatever Trump says ..that's the voice of Amrica.

...Just like what ppl started believing, Whatever Modi says that's the voice of India.

The worst part is many instead of criticising the wrong, started oiling the leader, even when they are wrong.

Now even AI can't explain the relation between MAGA and MIGA.

The real problem is after sometime people will start believing...

...Whatever Trump says ..that's the voice of Amrica.

...Just like what ppl started believing, Whatever Modi says that's the voice of India.

The worst part is many instead of criticising the wrong, started oiling the leader, even when they are wrong.

Now even AI can't explain the relation between MAGA and MIGA.
Absolutely Right...Whatsapp and Indian Media has KILLED the logical and critical thinking/reasoning power of a common men.

It is nightmare to discuss anything with intellectually disabled people who are completely immersed in the the ocean of hate & turned blind towards the harsh reality

Are u benefitting? Answer is NO so stop justifying

I am patiently waiting for Petrol prices @ Rs 40 per litre
Sir, by that logic you must be at great loss at personal level that's why you're so offensive. My sympathies.

btw, I think the word you were looking for was 'defending'. I've not 'justified' anything, be it about Reliance or anyone as such!
I have only stated facts. Stating facts ≠ justifying.

As far as I can understand (so I might be wrong here totally) tariff will affect amercian common men right. Like how people here have to pay huge import taxes.
You're absolutely right.

When USA will charge 25% tariffs on Indian products of specified sectors (that's basically 25% import tax on those products/sectors in other words) - they're basically increasing prices of those Indian products. Now this doesn't impact India directly, but indirectly because if those products don't sell in USA at increased prices, American importers would most probably buy those products from non-India sources, which might reduce Indian exports to USA, causing trade loss to India.

Needless to say, Indian exporters would suffer, but common man - well not so much! Infact, it has also happened in past that due to these tariffs, exporters sell/dump these 'export quality' products in their own countries at lower profits to recover their investment quickly. So sometimes it even benefits common people. However, govt would always prefer exports, as it enhances their diplomatic power. Not just that, for India:
more exports => more $ with India => better INR strength => lower oil prices Indian companies pay. This is the math.

The USA govt will definitely earn more from those taxes/tariffs, but India may or may not lose out on all those exports, depending on products/sectors. I know in actual it is far more complex, but this is how it works in simplicity. It is not an 'Indian media propaganda' lol.

With US-Pak miniature oil deal, India has won a big thing. 🙂

Surprised why I am saying this?

Lets go back,

In year 2023 China warned India against shaking hands with US as they are the one who bites the hand they shake with. Nothing surprising here.

India reached a point where no way out was seen. They tried everything during biden administration to sour the ties but somehow couldn't get success to get out of this forced friendship.

India tried their method of having intel ops in Canada and US which must irk both these nations and US start itching. That also went down the drain.

Buying Russian oil was a direct punch to face of America. Yet somehow America played blind.

Now to show real face of US that is helping Pak since long and mostly during Democrats rule of Obama and Biden, India inside knew Trump is no different.

So here came Pahalgam and then an attack on Pak nukes facility and America back to where they were. Now America will again waste their money in Pakistan and it will indirectly help India and China. I am not goiing into details as people will not understand it currently.

US wanted India Pak war to be full-fledged so that it hits Indian aspirations and economy for few years before it starts coming back aas no matter what happens to us we have the history of making a come back.

Those who think Indian IT industry will suffer should listen to IT experts. US rely heavily on cheap Indian IT solutions. Indian IT engineers is what US needs. Then come doctors which recently in US senate was said by one of representatives that if Indian doctors leave US for one day, we will be doomed badly.

So they needs us as not much we do them and don't try to read too much these days. Things turn overnight in this era of kalyug where people say something at night and takes a u-turn next morning.

Currently we know America needs us right now more than anytime in past. If we bow down to their pressure we will lose more than what we will lose with tariffs in longer term.

Morevoer, America will soon be fighting civil unrest in own society. The candle is already lit. It will turn into fire in coming years. So does Canada which temporarily averted the civil unrest by regime change. But fire is not completely out.

Now comes the Europe which will start feeling the heat of anti-Russia stands and slowly and streadily one by one European nations will try to bring rules for their own national interest and deal with Russia.

America is only country on the planet that has no friends. US is that kid in class whose ego keeps him/her alone throughout life. He/she tries to befriend but end up being egoisitic and arrogant always as they always talk about their own interest and what they are.

India may not be having best time of century but trust me it does having a good time at a time when most nation are burning from one or other issues.

Those who think Indian IT industry will suffer should listen to IT experts. US rely heavily on cheap Indian IT solutions. Indian IT engineers is what US needs. Then come doctors which recently in US senate was said by one of representatives that if Indian doctors leave US for one day, we will be doomed badly.
Actually the clown' s fiddling with h1bs made many expats to come back to India along with their jobs. In many big tech companies a guy earning 300K USD was happy to relocate to BLR/HYD for 1/3 i.e., 100K USD.

What ever the clown is doing, it is indirectly impacting his own circus.

Trump Came with: Make America Great Again.

Save America's Face Again.

MAGA to SAFA, ab ho jaa dafa oh trump bewafa.

Russia, China and India made US president a joke to world. Enjoy the good times.

A strong leader makes a decision once but a weak one makes it and changes it everyday. No Trump harmed in this quote.

Acchi baat yeh hai ki jab Trump bak bak karta hai tab 85% India so jata hai.

Hindenburg Adani ka kuch kar nahi paya.

Kai baar lagta hai India ka opposition bhi Modi ko oppose isiliye karta hai taaki anti-India powers unko paise deti rahe. Yeh sab miley huye hai. 🤣

Actually the clown' s fiddling with h1bs made many expats to come back to India along with their jobs. In many big tech companies a guy earning 300K USD was happy to relocate to BLR/HYD for 1/3 i.e., 100K USD.

What ever the clown is doing, it is indirectly impacting his own circus.
PS: reditt is filled with tips/suggestions on relocation for the expats etc.