Tata Neu launched 2 new Co-Branded Credit Cards from HDFC bank with RuPay and Visa networks.

Got pre approved life time free card offer for Visa variant of Tata new plus card as an additional card. Got invitation on HDFC portal and there is no any option to select Rupay variant. Is it possible to change to Rupay variant later after receiving card?

AsB

Got pre approved life time free card offer for Visa variant of Tata new plus card as an additional card. Got invitation on HDFC portal and there is no any option to select Rupay variant. Is it possible to change to Rupay variable later after receiving card?
If you do not hold a Rupay card earlier, then yes, it is possible tonconvert Visa to Rupay later.

Got pre approved life time free card offer for Visa variant of Tata new plus card as an additional card. Got invitation on HDFC portal and there is no any option to select Rupay variant. Is it possible to change to Rupay variable later after receiving card?
Yes convert to RuPay variant through calling customer care.

Chaitanya-a

But why do you want Rupay card? Tata neu plus is basic Rupay Platinum variant whereas on Visa it is high tier Visa Signature variant.

You can use RuPay credit card link UPI and also get Neu coins on UPI spend. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Achar daalo bhai Visa signature le kar. :LOL::LOL:

I heard Visa signature BMS offer maximum logo k kam he nahi karta hai, quota over ho jate hai.

RuPay credit card sometimes give many offers like currently running Reliance store 400 off on 1500+ order.

Just to use with UPI, don't know much more about Visa variant benefits. Will do some research on that. It will be very helpful if you share information on Visa variant benefits.

You can use RuPay credit card link UPI and also get Neu coins on UPI spend. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Achar daalo bhai Visa signature le kar. :LOL::LOL:

I heard Visa signature BMS offer maximum logo k kam he nahi karta hai, quota over ho jate hai.

RuPay credit card sometimes give many offers like currently running Reliance store 400 off on 1500+ order.
Desi fan accha bro let’s follow
@Abhishek012

ltf4ever

infinite card benefits would be better on visa or rupay? as mentioned by @Chaitanya-a above, visa signature benefits of bms not working on neu card (maybe because cobranded cards mostly excluded for offers).

Chaitanya-a

infinite card benefits would be better on visa or rupay? as mentioned by @Chaitanya-a above, visa signature benefits of bms not working on neu card (maybe because cobranded cards mostly excluded for offers).
Infinity card will be better if taken on Rupay network as its Rupay Select variant.

I was shocked to see even Niyo Global Debit card was eligible for BMS offer but not Neu card.

Thanks. 2 info:

1. Date when you converted it?
2. Did you get virtual cc on mail after conversion or you had to wait for the the physical cc?
1. Last week
2. We didn't receive any virtual card, but within 2-3 days, card (Last 4 digit) will appear on net/mobile banking. We can change the settings but we can't do any transaction till we receive physical card.

jainsuk

While Rupay variant provides good benefits, HDFC still not listed for Rupay Select CC benefits

• image_picker8706803495025875170.jpg
    image_picker8706803495025875170.jpg
    158 KB · Views: 20