Suggestion - Optimise / Review my portfolio

gg123

Hi Everyone,

My CC portfolio.
  1. Axis ACE - 499/-
  2. Axis Select - LTF (Burgundy at family level)
  3. Amex Gold Charge - 4.5K
  4. ICICI platinum- LTF
  5. ICICI coral Rupay - LTF
  6. Axis privilege- LTF (in process)
My spends used to be above average when I was living in a tier -1 city up until one month ago. and all of the offline/online spends use to go on Ace card. I have definitely spent more than 2L so the renewal fee in MAY 2024 won't be an issue.

But going forward my spends will be ~3L for entire year
My plan
  • Gold charge - Utilities , Insurance, Online spends like Uber , Swiggy , Zomato and 3rd party sites via Apay Gift vouchers from reward multiplier. 95% of times Apay balance does the trick. (I get about 2-3k points including 1k bonus) Also Fuel without 5X
  • Axis Select - Bigbasket, Swiggy offer twice a month, Offline Grocery / House supplies where it 90% of times gives me 2X points, some other categories like education/jewellery where ACE doesn't provide me cash back
  • Axis Privilege - Just taking it for Multibrand voucher
  • Axis Ace - Doesn't see much need for it now as utility is covered by gold charge and offline spend will give me 4% via Select and Privilege. Probably I might use it for <200 rs spends offline.
  • ICICI Plat for instant discounts (Also my first card can't close it)
  • Coral rupay for UPI
I use burgundy debit card for movie tickets and paying the CC bill

Thinking of closing axis ACE. is it a wise move considering I can use it for ~17 months without paying annual fee

I'll appreciate Any new card suggestions or optimisation suggestions.

Thanks in Advance.

Sleepyk

Hi all
Apologies for hijacking another thread, but I thought it was a better option than making an entirely new one.
Recently hit the 4 lakh milestone with Amex Plat Travel (so I guess that one's basically a dead duck for this year), and consistently using Axis Atlas, MRCC, Amex Gold and Tata Neu Infinity.
Will be making forex transactions over the next few months as I visit my sister in the US.
Any suggestions for a card that would maximize the reward yield with these transactions?

gg123

Hi all
Apologies for hijacking another thread, but I thought it was a better option than making an entirely new one.
Recently hit the 4 lakh milestone with Amex Plat Travel (so I guess that one's basically a dead duck for this year), and consistently using Axis Atlas, MRCC, Amex Gold and Tata Neu Infinity.
Will be making forex transactions over the next few months as I visit my sister in the US.
Any suggestions for a card that would maximize the reward yield with these transactions?
in your portfolio axis atlas is better for forex transactions. as it gives 4% in partner miles. which is enough to eat the markup charges and it will also help you climb the tiers.

or you can take some other card with low markup fee.

Nishan11

Hi, I have following credit cards.

Planning to close some of them. Kindly give your suggestion.

Axis Airtel : Mostly for Airtel recharge, swiggy, zomato & electricity payment. ( Paid )

Axis Atlas :- Recently got it for travelling purpose. ( Paid )

Axis Privilege :- Got it on November 2023 for getting axis core card & multibrand voucher. ( Paid )

Icici Amazon :- For all my shopping in amazon & for offline purchase. ( LTF )

Sbi simply click :- For Sbi Offers & wallet load occasionally. ( LTF )

Hdfc Tata Neu :- For UPI & Big basket purchase. ( LTF )

Icici Platinum :- Currently I hardly use it. ( LTF )

ICICI MMT SIGNATURE : Took it for complimentary MMT Black membership & 1500 mmt cash. Other than this no use.
( Paid joining fees now LTF )

ICICI SAPPHIRO DUAL VARIANT :- Got this year through alumni program. ( LTF )

KOTAK PVR INOX :- For Movies & discounts on beverages inside cinema.
( LTF )

SBI Vistara :- For Vistara tickets & government spends. ( Paid )

Axis Airtel : Mostly for Airtel recharge & electricity payment. ( Paid )

Axis Privilege :- Got it on November 2023 for getting axis core card & multibrand voucher. ( Paid )

Icici Amazon :- For all my shopping in amazon & for offlind purchase. ( LTF )

ICICI MMT SIGNATURE : Took it for complimentary MMT Black members & 1500 mmt cash. Other than this no use.

ICICI SAPPHIRO DUAL VARIANT :- Got thos year through alumni program. ( LTF )

( LTF )

Get sbi cashback. Close Vistara but transfer limit to cashback 😁
Icici all card comes under one . So don't affect portfolio .

gg123

Axis Airtel : Mostly for Airtel recharge, swiggy, zomato & electricity payment. ( Paid )

Icici Amazon :- For all my shopping in amazon & for offline purchase. ( LTF )

ICICI MMT SIGNATURE : Took it for complimentary MMT Black members & 1500 mmt cash. Other than this no use.

ICICI SAPPHIRO DUAL VARIANT :- Got thos year through alumni program. ( LTF )

( LTF )

Axis privilege looks dormant to me in your portfolio. unless and until you pool other card edge points with privilege it doesn't have a lot of value as paid card.
In your case Airtel axis earns cash back and atlas earns edge miles. with newly opened atlas your axis core card requirement is also fulfilled.

10EP/200 is 2% via brand voucher. Just use atlas and close privilige. if you don't have plans of getting anyother card that earns in edge points.

Nishan11

Axis privilege looks dormant to me in your portfolio. unless and until you pool other card edge points with privilege it doesn't have a lot of value as paid card.
In your case Airtel axis earns cash back and atlas earns edge miles. with newly opened atlas your axis core card requirement is also fulfilled.

10EP/200 is 2% via brand voucher. Just use atlas and close privilige. if you don't have plans of getting anyother card that earns in edge points.
I was also planning to close privilege & mmt signature next month. As I already got mmt black membership & now this card is not worth it. Will close kotak pvr card too in few months

I would say you are inching toward having perfect scenario of having cc .
But there isn't a perfect scenario.

Kotak pvr is trash card . Get kotak myntra.
50k upi spends or normal' spend gives u 500 ticket ( movie) anyways .
Plus the discount on Myntra card.

Closing mmt ( it comes under one in cibil so doesn't help much seeing its ltf)

Definitely with airtel & atlas u can close previlgae as RP is not there to redeem. You can definitely close it & get it back if u want to redeem rp

gg123

@DocFixIt @the_dark_knight @Tarun239
Update :
Decided against Atlas, Took Amex Plat travel a month ago and spent ~174k on it and will be able to spend 4L this year and might close it next year.

Reached out to RM for LTF privilege. he sent an agent and applied it on March 6th, CIBIL hit on 7th and the application stuck in eligibility check ever since.
I'll give it a couple of days and reach out to RM again.

Does any one has any inputs on how long does the offline application take? I never had a successful application offline applied Flipkart and my zone last year and both got rejected within 2 days because of "Bank Internal Policy"

• WhatsApp Image 2024-03-13 at 22.31.48.jpeg
    WhatsApp Image 2024-03-13 at 22.31.48.jpeg
    113.1 KB · Views: 12

Tarun239

In my experience it takes around 10-14 days for approval. U can ask RM to follow up for quicker approval, although I feel in my experience it doesn't help much, axis takes it own time.

gg123

In my experience it takes around 10-14 days for approval. U can ask RM to follow up for quicker approval, although I feel in my experience it doesn't help much, axis takes it own time.
Got an email stating the application could not be processed. I don't understand what's going on. I have CIBIL of ~780 and good net pay per month.

What are the next steps that I can take to get this application reconsidered?

If anyone has any suggestions. Please help me out