SBI Card Suggestion on SBI Credit Cards

TNI's base rate is just 1.5%(that too only as neucoins, not as statement credit) thats y they r able to give that reward on top of the 10% sbi card discount. Same thing with BPCL Cards. Cards like SBI CB and HDFC Millenia already give 5% CB on Amazon/fk. So these banks cannot afford to give both 10% discount plus 5% CB. Reward points based cards r more profitable for banks compared cashback based cards. Thats y they revert back those cashbacks within 90-120days. HDFC even specifically mentions this in their TnC. Dont know about phonepe card but for TNI I m sure the chances of reverting the CB in future is very less.View attachment 105851
Hdfc didn't reverted any cashbacks till now except the foreign card loophole cashback.

But sbi did that even on simplyclick, so better stay away from SBI.

Hdfc didn't reverted any cashbacks till now except the foreign card loophole cashback.

But sbi did that even on simplyclick, so better stay away from SBI.
Koi bhi bank dudh ka dhula nahi hai. They all care about their PnL at the end of the day. HDFC has also reversed those 5% for many people. U can see many reddit posts. We have to maintain a "i scratch ur back and then u scratch may back" kind of relationship with banks. I cant tell about other cards but with my HDFC TN+ card I have always got the base 1% plus the 10% HDFC discount. And they have not reverted it till now even after 6-7months. I think SBI TNI will follow the same. 1000059055.webp