• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

DCB Suggest ways to maximise rewards of DCB Metal card with smartbuy and other spends

sameer2608

TF Buzz
I am having DCB Metal as my primary card.
Please suggest ways to maximise rewards on this card using smartbuy portal and other spends.

Sriky

TF Buzz
VIP Lounge
I am having DCB Metal as my primary card.
Please suggest ways to maximise rewards on this card using smartbuy portal and other spends.
I'm also a newbie to DCBM, however below are the ways I use to fetch decent returns.

1. Flight tickets on smartbuy -16.67%
2. Weekend dining - 6.67%
3. Amazon pay vouchers for utility bill payments - 6.9% (9.9% base - 3% surcharge)

4. Rest all spends fetch 3.33%

I addition, if you manage to spend 4L in 1 quarter, you'll get 1% additional return over the base returns.

Still exploring and will let you know if I find better ones.

sm9811911

TF Ace
VIP Lounge
Google and read the reviews on main technofino website or other websites. Can search directly on this platform as well (but will be difficult to understand if new user).

sm9811911

TF Ace
VIP Lounge
I'm also a newbie to DCBM, however below are the ways I use to fetch decent returns.

3. Amazon pay vouchers for utility bill payments - 6.9% (9.9% base - 3% surcharge)

I addition, if you manage to spend 4L in 1 quarter, you'll get 1% additional return over the base returns.

All gift vouchers are 3x not just Amazon.

I Would say you can route your expenses through smart buy portal to purchase vouchers to do it like:
60k Amazon pay : Utilities bill payments
Shopping: 30k Flipkart,75k Amazon, Myntra, Chroma,Reliance smart point, MORE, Star Bazaar, Blinkit
Travel: Smartbuy, OLA
Food: Swiggy, Zomato,Dominos, pizza hut, eatsure, kfc
Tour packages: MMT epay vouchers in smartbuy, Yatra, ixigo etc.
Subscriptions: AMAZON PRIME, HOTSTAR, ET PRIME, wync, discovery+, many more