Sbi charging 59 for deposit

Also remember that any cardless cash deposit done in SBI's cash deposit machine after banking hours(i.e. after 4.30pm) will cause Rs.40+gst deposit fees. It came as a rude shock to me once when I deposited money usimg cardless route at 7pm. So always carry ur Debit card if depositing money in ATM/CDM.
this rule is there for years now

Yes but not many people are aware of it, just like how OP was not aware of the Rs.59 deposit charges. It seems a bit absurd to be honest. It is like paying money to deposit our own money with the bank. These banks are trying to force customers to use physical debit card even to deposit money in ATM/CDM in this digital era. New age banks like IDFC first have better approach here. Atleast they r providing free cash deposit/withdrawl without any limit.

ATM has 5 free txns and you must note down how many you do. If you are charged for 6th, you can't blame bank.

But we sure can (and should) blame RBI for not making it mandatory for the banks to show the number of ATM transactions already done by the customer in the current month, right on the ATM screen itself! Their softwares obviously keep track of this information. So why can't they show it on the screen for customer benefit ?!

Some years back I did suggest the same to RBI. They chose to ignore it.

But we sure can (and should) blame RBI for not making it mandatory for the banks to show the number of ATM transactions already done by the customer in any given month, right on the ATM screen itself! Their softwares obviously keep track of this information. So why can't they show it on the screen for customer benefit ?!

Some years back I did suggest the same to RBI. They chose to ignore it.
Some banks already send SMS with no. of txns used like PNB, ICICI. Never withdrawn cash with SBI card.

People always look for facilities and convenience and services as per their will but harsh reality is they don't want to pay. Due to such attitude businesses or banks here don't want to serve customers.

As I always says, people here aren't aware of what world pays for having banking services. We in India living in heaven yet we think we are being looted and it's all because we don't want to pay for things we need.

If you want cash too much why not take it out as per your monthly requirement at once? I mean you will go to an ATM that will cost you time and petrol and then you want banks to bear cost of services like running ATM all day for you and also the AC that is needed to keep it cool so that it dont burn out.

West and America didn't became developed with such mentality. People here cry a lot. Bitter truth will never change for us. Even sometimes I cry for things that I need but don't want to pay money for it because I think these shouldn't be charged.

Life is more like booking a non-AC hotel room and pleading to get AC one. 🙁

ye fees ka idea online grocery valo se aaya hai lagta hai cash handling fees
Nahi bhai, yeh bahot pehle se hai.

Sun don't arises at the time you open eyes. Cash handling charges are there since 2003. You don't know because you became part of financial world at later stage or maybe never deposit big cash.

I deposited 4.5L in 2004 in my ICICI account and have the physical statement with me showing Rs.300 + 15% Service Tax. Total 345 as cash hadling charges. Above 2L in a month these charges were there in 2004.

I can only request people to enlighten themselves with charges before opening account with any bank. With whatever bank I opened account in past between 2001-2023, always read their pamphalets. In old days websites were updated very slow but pamphlets were updated. It's only that changes were not frequent in past like these days where operational cost and number of customer are increasing rapidly due to eKYC penetration and people open accounts like they buy veggies.

Hi Team

Sbi is charging 59 if we deposit money more than 3 times a month

This is a real loot and I was not aware of this
Did u use your Debit card for depositing cash in the counter? If YES then charges are applicable after 3 times FREE transaction
AFAIK in SBI filling the DEPOSIT challan and depositing cash in counter doesn't attract any additional charges.

Did u use your Debit card for depositing cash in the counter? If YES then charges are applicable after 3 times FREE transaction
AFAIK in SBI filling the DEPOSIT challan and depositing cash in counter doesn't attract any additional charges.
No, even if you deposit at counter and it is your 4th time, you will be charged. System deducts automatically and keeps track of every cash txn you do in acc. 🙂

Some banks already send SMS with no. of txns used like PNB, ICICI. Never withdrawn cash with SBI card.

People always look for facilities and convenience and services as per their will but harsh reality is they don't want to pay. Due to such attitude businesses or banks here don't want to serve customers.

As I always says, people here aren't aware of what world pays for having banking services. We in India living in heaven yet we think we are being looted and it's all because we don't want to pay for things we need.

If you want cash too much why not take it out as per your monthly requirement at once? I mean you will go to an ATM that will cost you time and petrol and then you want banks to bear cost of services like running ATM all day for you and also the AC that is needed to keep it cool so that it dont burn out.

West and America didn't became developed with such mentality. People here cry a lot. Bitter truth will never change for us. Even sometimes I cry for things that I need but don't want to pay money for it because I think these shouldn't be charged.

Life is more like booking a non-AC hotel room and pleading to get AC one. 🙁
We are the leaders in Fintech now. Banks are already saving money by using ATM instead of engagging and paying more salary to staff. Charging for cash withdrawl makes sense that they r trying to reduce dependence of cash in the econony. But charging even for cash deposit makes little sense that too at CDM. Half the time SBI's CDM is not working in most places. Sometimes even genuine Cash notes are rejected by the machine if the notes are even slightly old. They also have a monthly limit for cash deposit. After all this they expect us to pay extra for cardless deposit after bank hours. Most of us are busy at morning hours so we get time to deposit only after banking hours. It feels bad to pay Rs 47 just to deposit Rs.2000 in CDM after 4.30 using cardless method. That is like 2% surcharge for depositing our own money to them. Cardless deposit should either be free upto 3 monthly limits or the charges should be proportional to the amount deposited. When banks are moving towards cardless cash withdrawl using UPI barcode in ATMs y cant they promote free cash deposit.

they didn't get developed by any mentality. Just through war, financing and waging war, and looting other prosperous countries like India, China etc. And that is running out slowly but surely
War was also during Ramayan and Mahabharat. So wars are eternal and will always be there.

Followers of Kauravas didn't came and stopped Followers of Pandavas to stop developing their mindset.