RuPay Select Debit Card Portfolio

My current and permanent addresses are different, and to make things trickier, my address proof is in my mother’s name 😅
Isliye 3-4 din Se bank ke chakkar hi Kat raha hun 😘 bss RSDC ka liya

Good news: I successfully opened accounts in BOB, UCO, Canara, Indian Bank, BOI, and CBI.
Bad news: Not all experiences were smooth 😐

So far, my experience has been really good in every bank except CBI and Canara. Let me share a bit:

👉 UCO Bank: The staff is young and super helpful. I felt very comfortable — they didn’t treat me like "just another customer". Felt like talking to friends 😄

👉 Indian Bank: Honestly, hats off 🙌 I didn’t even have to fill out the form — the guy opening my account did everything on a tablet. He was young, polite, and efficient.
Even the uncle who applied for my debit card was so sweet and respectful. The only issue was that their server was down that day 😓 so I had to go again the next day. But still, no complaints — such nice people.

👉 Bank of India (BOI): The lady there was so kind! I had initially tried opening the account online, but my KYC got rejected. Had to visit the branch three times 😩 — but she helped me patiently each time. Really appreciated that.

👉 BOB: No drama here. I opened my account online and everything went smoothly. Didn’t even need to visit the branch 😊

👉 CBI: Already shared about this earlier... Worst bank worst service 😬

Now coming to the Canara Bank experience…
Honestly, I don’t even want to talk much about it. The lady at the branch was extremely rude to me. Her tone, her attitude — everything just put me off. Because of her ego, I’ve had to visit the branch four times, and still, my work isn’t done 😔

I thought about complaining, but I’m not the kind of person who likes to fight or argue. And you know how it is — the moment you complain, people suddenly act all sweet, but it doesn’t feel real. So I’ve decided… I’m just going to change the branch. No energy to deal with negativity anymore 🚶‍♂️ 😮‍💨🙂

All bank know about RSDC Magar kisi ko bhi features nahin pata tha

especially in UCO and Indian Bank — staff had heard about RSDC but didn’t know the full features. So I actually sat with them for 20–30 minutes explaining everything 😅
"Accha, aisa bhi hota hai? Hume bhi apply karna padega!" 😂

So yeah… . Met some genuinely good people, and a few… not so much 🙃
Canara can be opened online as per peeps over here. I just started with canara.

Update: My Indian Bank RSDC Virtual Debit Card is working perfectly now without even visiting the branch! 😄
I applied for it yesterday and generated it instantly. It wasn't working at first, but now it's running smoothly.
I also redeemed the Prime voucher—ab toh physical card ki bhi zarurat nahi hai! 😅
Could you explain stages how you got it working? I have opened account online but need to visit branch to activate app/mpin... then can only apply fr rsdc... how shall I proceed?

Sure BRO😊 😀
I opened my account offline. Yesterday, I activated my mobile banking app in the branch using the form they gave After activation, I set my MPIN and transaction PIN (both are separate, by the way).

Then I deposited ₹2000 through PhonePe and applied for the RSDC card from their app. The fee of ₹1000 + ₹180 GST was instantly deducted from my account, and the card was also generated immediately.

After that, I enabled domestic transactions in the app.

You also have to set the transaction limit separately, because by default it’s set to zero. I adjusted the limits from the app itself and also set the debit card PIN there.

Yesterday, it wasn’t working — OTP was coming, but the transaction kept failing. 😓
Today I tried again, and it worked fine for me! 😄✅
Could you explain stages how you got it working? I have opened account online but need to visit branch to activate app/mpin... then can only apply fr rsdc... how shall I proceed?

Sure BRO😊 😀
I opened my account offline. Yesterday, I activated my mobile banking app in the branch using the form they gave After activation, I set my MPIN and transaction PIN (both are separate, by the way).

Then I deposited ₹2000 through PhonePe and applied for the RSDC card from their app. The fee of ₹1000 + ₹180 GST was instantly deducted from my account, and the card was also generated immediately.

You also have to set the transaction limit separately, because by default it’s set to zero. I adjusted the limits from the app itself and also set the debit card PIN there.

Yesterday, it wasn’t working — OTP was coming, but the transaction kept failing. 😓
Account variant and mab?

Sure BRO😊 😀

The appeared DC in app is same as one that will be delivered or different?

I’m sharing my RuPay Select Debit Card Portfolio, including the associated bank details, account type, Minimum Average Balance (MAB) requirements, issuance and annual maintenance charges (AMC) [Including GST], as well as how I opened these accounts.

I have 12 RSDCs from 11 banks.

This is the cheapest possible way to get RSDCs.

This could be useful for anyone planning to acquire RuPay Select cards from different banks.

View attachment 79542

Notes:

1. Union Bank of India: Free Virtual RSDC. Logically 5000 MAB with 236 AMC.
2. Indian Overseas Bank: Downgraded from SB HNI to SB MAX. Don't know whether the cancel or not in future. Update soon.

Will write separate threads for each bank account opening experience.
PSU Banks I Haven’t Considered for My Debit Card Portfolio:

Punjab National Bank: 50,000 MAB(High) with AMC charges.
Bank of Maharashtra: 25,000 MAB (High). Bank confirm as of now FREE. Not LTF.
Punjab and Sind Bank: No RSDC.
Bhai mere pas sbi csp ke 2 rsdc, pnb ka 1 rsdc ho gaya hai

Actually my current and permanent address is different that's why I faced problem I also tried opening online
Now I have same problem 😮. State is printed as Andhra Pradesh in Aadhar and after seperation I did not update as Telangana. Now they are saying need to visit branch or update Aadhar 😞.

Edit: branch visit done and account opened.

Now I have same problem 😮. State is printed as Andhra Pradesh in Aadhar and after seperation I did not update as Telangana. Now they are saying need to visit branch or update Aadhar 😞.

Can you tell me what are the requirements for account opening?

Aadhaar Card (original and photocopy)

Two recent passport-size photographs of yourself

Current Address Proof – Electricity Bill (original and photocopy)

If the electricity bill is not in your name and is in your father’s or mother’s name, then you must also carry:

A photocopy of their Aadhaar Card

Their signature on both the Aadhaar photocopy and the electricity bill photocopy (Your parents signature is mandatory on photocopy if the address proof is not in your name)
My one day wasted because of this nonsense rule 😢🤡.

Aadhaar Card (original and photocopy)

Two recent passport-size photographs of yourself

Current Address Proof – Electricity Bill (original and photocopy)

If the electricity bill is not in your name and is in your father’s or mother’s name, then you must also carry:

A photocopy of their Aadhaar Card

Their signature on both the Aadhaar photocopy and the electricity bill photocopy (Your parents signature is mandatory on photocopy if the address proof is not in your name)
My one day wasted because of this nonsense rule 😢🤡.
Thankfully my branch is very free. And they opened account very quickly. Waiting for card now.

Join RML, you'll find many deals on vouchers/codes
what is it can you help me plz
My current and permanent addresses are different, and to make things trickier, my address proof is in my mother’s name 😅
Isliye 3-4 din Se bank ke chakkar hi Kat raha hun 😘 bss RSDC ka liya

Good news: I successfully opened accounts in BOB, UCO, Canara, Indian Bank, BOI, and CBI.
Bad news: Not all experiences were smooth 😐

So far, my experience has been really good in every bank except CBI and Canara. Let me share a bit:

👉 UCO Bank: The staff is young and super helpful. I felt very comfortable — they didn’t treat me like "just another customer". Felt like talking to friends 😄

👉 Indian Bank: Honestly, hats off 🙌 I didn’t even have to fill out the form — the guy opening my account did everything on a tablet. He was young, polite, and efficient.
Even the uncle who applied for my debit card was so sweet and respectful. The only issue was that their server was down that day 😓 so I had to go again the next day. But still, no complaints — such nice people.

👉 Bank of India (BOI): The lady there was so kind! I had initially tried opening the account online, but my KYC got rejected. Had to visit the branch three times 😩 — but she helped me patiently each time. Really appreciated that.

👉 BOB: No drama here. I opened my account online and everything went smoothly. Didn’t even need to visit the branch 😊

👉 CBI: Already shared about this earlier... Worst bank worst service 😬

Now coming to the Canara Bank experience…
Honestly, I don’t even want to talk much about it. The lady at the branch was extremely rude to me. Her tone, her attitude — everything just put me off. Because of her ego, I’ve had to visit the branch four times, and still, my work isn’t done 😔

I thought about complaining, but I’m not the kind of person who likes to fight or argue. And you know how it is — the moment you complain, people suddenly act all sweet, but it doesn’t feel real. So I’ve decided… I’m just going to change the branch. No energy to deal with negativity anymore 🚶‍♂️ 😮‍💨🙂

All bank know about RSDC Magar kisi ko bhi features nahin pata tha

especially in UCO and Indian Bank — staff had heard about RSDC but didn’t know the full features. So I actually sat with them for 20–30 minutes explaining everything 😅
"Accha, aisa bhi hota hai? Hume bhi apply karna padega!" 😂

So yeah… . Met some genuinely good people, and a few… not so much 🙃
Will you be using Cult fit vouchers ?