RuPay Select Debit Card Portfolio

What ? We can apply rsdc from app itself? Why nobody told me this before😭
got mobile banking app activated just after account got activated without visiting branch. It had an option to apply for debit card.

My preference for debit card is online/offline application > account opening > Mobile app > final option going to branch

if there is an option to select the card in application form I will clearly mention it, if there is no option I ll ask the branch people if there is an option to opt for rupay select debit card while opening account. If they too have no option/idea, ill try from their mobile bank app. 90% banks have option to apply for rsdc from their app. Final option is to visit bank again

Installed BOI app yesterday
Asked sim to select and aadhar no, pan no, dob, i gave all correct.
Still it showed wrong.

Tried today 2 times. Same showed wrong. Now my access is blocked.
How to unblock?

BOI- Your Mobile/ Internet banking access is blocked due to maximum incorrect authentication attempts. If not you? Call 1800220229

Installed BOI app yesterday
Asked sim to select and aadhar no, pan no, dob, i gave all correct.
Still it showed wrong.

Tried today 2 times. Same showed wrong. Now my access is blocked.
How to unblock?

BOI- Your Mobile/ Internet banking access is blocked due to maximum incorrect authentication attempts. If not you? Call 1800220229
Bhai bhot bekar app hai. boi ka IT manager khud kehta hai

True yar, how they can they make app like this?
Eventhough i gave all details correct it kept saying wrong.
Atleast should have provided alternatives like aadhar otp, dc, branch token, netbanking.

I think i never get positive services from psus in my life

I am struggling with BoB account and trying to get the RSDC since it is the cheapest compared to other places I have account (IOB and canara). Initially it was BoB lite account so asked the BM to apply for RSDC its been 2 weeks already and nothing has happened. He says it is applied and should come in some time then I asked him to change the account to super saving account so I could apply directly after following up for 1 week he finally changed to saving advantage and still I cannot apply for RSDC. I will have to visit again to ask to change super saving so I could finally apply for myself.

U have to change to super savings not advantage.

Ask them properly supersavings 20k account

Do u have a list of product code of all accounts of bob?
Wanted to know product code of bob Senior Citizen Privilege saving account
You can see it here.

Go to Notice to customers w.e.f. 01.07.2025