RuPay Select Debit Card Portfolio

Here's my another PSU struggle
This time BOI

On 6 july, filled online application with lots of struggle and completed vkyc on 7 july.
Got vkyc successful email on 10 july.

But Here's the twist no acc no nothing. Waited a week patiently still nothing. Opened same boi ac opening link, this time its showing visit branch.

I got frustrated and emailed boi why ac didn't opened after successful vkyc. Asual visit branch response, again mailed, this time one guy called asked me to visit branch

Then checked again ac opening link, this time its showing unable to open account promt.

I'm very very very frustrated, emailed them and gave left and right, whats the purpose of online ac opening if i had to visit branch? Improve ur systems.

This time they forwarded my issue to branch. Today (24jul) Branch guy called and requested to visit branch, we will continue same ur online application, just bring aadhar pan. I told not possible for me today, he kept requesting, we will be there till 5 30pm ,pls come.
After he cut the call, I received ac no on sms.

I went to branch, he gave 10 pages of booklet and forms😭. It took me 20mins to fill those heavy forms. I seriously dont understand the purpose of online account opening, if they atleast cant provide pre filled form. Worst service.

I gave forms,aadhar pan to him, he asked why r u so worried about sms alerts, u might not get otps,PhonePe etc.. i replied just alerts will be off not sms,other things will work normally. But whats there in 12 to 15rs ? I said its important for me,i have so many accs.

I asked him, i want rsdc, he asked u didn't apply while filling online application? I said no, because i want rsdc only.
Whats so special in rsdc? For 15mins I gave a proper lecture on rsdc,they surprised and told we will also apply ourselves🤣

Deposited 2k through phonepe.
He gave dc form. I filled and gave him.
He asked Rupay select international ,800 fee right? I said yes. He applied and card generated in 5mins. He gave passbook also without asking.

I asked about sms alerts turning off while offline acc opening as @gogetassj4 said. Both guys replied,it will be there in form but while we enter in system, we don't have such option like online acc opening.

Branch service is good. But BOI portals are very lagging, not customer friendly.

This time BOI

On 6 july, filled online application with lots of struggle and completed vkyc on 7 july.

But Here's the twist no acc no nothing. Waited a week patiently still nothing. Opened same boi ac opening link, this time its showing visit branch.

I got frustrated and emailed boi why ac didn't opened after successful vkyc. Asual visit branch response, again mailed, this time one guy called asked me to visit branch

Then checked again ac opening link, this time its showing unable to open account promt.

I'm very very very frustrated, emailed them and gave left and right, whats the purpose of online ac opening if i had to visit branch? Improve ur systems.

This time they forwarded my issue to branch. Today (24jul) Branch guy called and requested to visit branch, we will continue same ur online application, just bring aadhar pan. I told not possible for me today, he kept requesting, we will be there till 5 30pm ,pls come.

I went to branch, he gave 10 pages of booklet and forms😭. It took me 20mins to fill those heavy forms. I seriously dont understand the purpose of online account opening, if they atleast cant provide pre filled form. Worst service.

I gave forms,aadhar pan to him, he asked why r u so worried about sms alerts, u might not get otps,PhonePe etc.. i replied just alerts will be off not sms,other things will work normally. But whats there in 12 to 15rs ? I said its important for me,i have so many accs.

I asked him, i want rsdc, he asked u didn't apply while filling online application? I said no, because i want rsdc only.
Whats so special in rsdc? For 15mins I gave a proper lecture on rsdc,they surprised and told we will also apply ourselves🤣

He asked Rupay select international ,800 fee right? I said yes. He applied and card generated in 5mins. He gave passbook also without asking.

I asked about sms alerts turning off while offline acc opening as @gogetassj4 said. Both guys replied,it will be there in form but while we enter in system, we don't have such option like online acc opening.

Branch service is good. But BOI portals are very lagging, not customer friendly.
I wanted a single visit to branch to apply dc. Glad same happened as i thought.

@fradela @2025 @La pasión @kuchbhi @hender @HumorSimpson @Jatayu @drvirag @pinki

This time BOI

You & PSU match made in heaven. Matlab Bina kalesh ke to baat aage nhi badegi. Bhai pichle janam mein aapne koi Vijay Malya jaisa koi kaand Kiya hoga PSU banks ke saath jiska badla ab vo aapse iss janam mei le rahe hain. Jokes apart PSU are not that easy to deal with & need lots of patience to sort out things.

You & PSU match made in heaven. Matlab Bina kalesh ke to baat aage nhi badegi. Bhai pichle janam mein koi kaand Kiya hoga aapne PSU banks ke saath jiska badla ab vo aapse issue janam mei le rahe hain. Jokes apart PSU are not that easy to deal with & need lots of patience to sort out things.
he was Harshad mehta in pichla janam
you don't know?

This time BOI

had same issue with Central Bank of India. opened account online on 6th may, video kyc completed, agent said bank people will visit home for verification and account will be opened. None visited so I mailed branch, zonal, pno etc officers, none replied, called branch didnt answer. Followed up many times with emails yet no answer.

on July 1st raised issue with RBI ombudsman. As I am relocating to another place, I visited branch on 11th july and opened the account sucessfully. Directly appiled for rsdc in their system while filling account opening details.

Now the branch and zonal officer are regularly contacting me to withdraw my complaint from RBI.

For me BOI was very smooth. Got account details and everything within 30 mins of account opening online. Applied debit card from app. When I got free and had personal work in the bank area ,went to branch and submited kyc documents myself so that there will not be any issues in future.

had same issue with Central Bank of India. opened account online on 6th may, video kyc completed, agent said bank people will visit home for verification and account will be opened. None visited so I mailed branch, zonal, pno etc officers, none replied, called branch didnt answer. Followed up many times with emails yet no answer.

on July 1st raised issue with RBI ombudsman. As I am relocating to another place, I visited branch on 11th july and opened the account sucessfully. Directly appiled for rsdc in their system while filling account opening details.

Now the branch and zonal officer are regularly contacting me to withdraw my complaint from RBI.

For me BOI was very smooth. Got account details and everything within 30 mins of account opening online. Applied debit card from app. When I got free and had personal work in the bank area ,went to branch and submited kyc documents myself so that there will not be any issues in future.
Which debit card u applied from boi app?

You & PSU match made in heaven. Matlab Bina kalesh ke to baat aage nhi badegi. Bhai pichle janam mein koi kaand Kiya hoga aapne PSU banks ke saath jiska badla ab vo aapse issue
janam mei le rahe hain. Jokes apart PSU are not that easy to deal with & need lots of patience to sort out things.
True man. Why only me every single time 🥲
Want to go ahead for PSU dosham pooja but @HumorSimpson not accompanying to Lord Shiva temple🤣

he was Harshad mehta in pichla janam
you don't know?
Bhai ye tho jyada ho gya🫨

This time BOI

I didn’t open an account in Bank of India because their RSDC benefits only once a year.

I also recently opened a bank account online in the Central Bank of India. To activate my application, I visited the branch. But then they told me that someone needs to visit my home to activate the account. I mean, what the hell? What’s the point of opening an account online if it's not even activated properly? Now I’m not able to make any transactions. I called customer care, and they told me I need to visit the branch again for physical KYC. Seriously, what’s the point of opening an account online if I still have to visit the branch multiple times?

Some banks just exist to torture customers who want convenience from them