Regalia Gold denied

akash2401

Here's my story: I have applied for regalia gold paid card from hdfc online portal while closing tata neu + (25k limit ) simultaneously on 01st Feb 24. It showed me approximate limit of 3 lacs. After about 13 days home verification was done but still no approval. On 15th I complained them on Twitter regarding the application. After 10 to and fro msgs the told that application is rejected and I should apply again via branch or online. But on checking application status it shows in process. So I have below doubts:
1. Is there any lag in website or what is the time frame of cc approval ?
2. What is the cool off period if I apply again via branch ?
3. I have an account of HDFC which I haven't used since 1.5 years and is still active with 0 balance. Does this impacted my cc approval chances?

I have multiple cards already like Mrcc 3.5 lacs, idfc 2.5 lacs and Axis 3 lacs limit. I have an salaried ITR of 12 lacs.

Can anyone guide me how to get regalia gold or any better card from hdfc?
Thanks in advance for any leads.

sibieeee

I was in a similar spot last month. Regalia Gold rejected for c2c with 9L axis cc statement. Offered me Moneyback+ card but rejected their offer. Later they offered Millenia and I accepted it as it was better compared to Moneyback. Offered a mere 75K limit 😂 but since its LTF, didn't worry too much.

amitr29

#update
They have issued moneyback instead of regalia gold even after approving regalia gold.
Any help how to proceed further?
Typical of HDFC.. I was qualifying for Regalia Gold but they sent Moneyback.. Reached out to top most level and used my links but still nothing happened. Finally cancelled the card without activation.

I am sorry but you are stuck now and have no option

akash2401

Typical of HDFC.. I was qualifying for Regalia Gold but they sent Moneyback.. Reached out to top most level and used my links but still nothing happened. Finally cancelled the card without activation.

I am sorry but you are stuck now and have no option
If that is the case I won't activate the mb+ card.
I have better options to spend than mb

Unse poocho, pichle janam mein kaunsa paap kiya tha ki Moneyback diya
Then the most likely answer could be:
Every HDFC CC customer will put to this test to purfiy themselves from "pichle janam paap" and become a holy person to gain the Infinia ultimately before they die !!!