One card useing misleading and tricky Banners on OneScore App

Enthusiastic

1 month before I saw banner of approved limit is 5k but when I complete my application They saying you are approved for FD card With 5k limit ( but even allow me to to do FD with 50k too).

Now, Today I saw banner eho state I am approved for 2k FD but when In actual I go further to order Card, App asking to do minimum FD of 5k. (What??)

Should I complained about them with Ombudsman and Advertising Standards Council of India (ASCI)?

• Screenshot_20230219-091425_Gallery.jpg
    Screenshot_20230219-091425_Gallery.jpg
    97.3 KB · Views: 103
  • Screenshot_20230219-085838_OneScore.jpg
    Screenshot_20230219-085838_OneScore.jpg
    108.4 KB · Views: 100

Enthusiastic

They are truly very misleading. They daily send me messages to take OneCard, your application is approved. And when I login, they say your offer is expired.
We should Complaint about them to ombudsman. Let's wait for more 1 or 2 days to hear from Other members too, then we all member will register Complaint about them on same day to get satisfied Reply.

Rahul92

Yes, I don't wann FD card at least With OneCard. 2k limit me kya hi loot lenge 😅.
(Shuru hote hi khatam ho jata hai limit)
2k limit is not the matter here. You can even take 50K FD card with them. No one is stopping you.

But ,

If and when you take their FD card , they will never give you their unsecured card.

Ad.Astra

1 month before I saw banner of approved limit is 5k but when I complete my application They saying you are approved for FD card With 5k limit ( but even allow me to to do FD with 50k too).

Now, Today I saw banner eho state I am approved for 2k FD but when In actual I go further to order Card, App asking to do minimum FD of 5k. (What??)

Should I complained about them with Ombudsman and Advertising Standards Council of India (ASCI)?
Yeah, OneCard ads are misleading nowadays.

I would say unless this is your first ever credit card, don't bother to take the FD backed card.

When I first started credit card journey, it was my first card, but since then I have multiple unsecured cards from other banks, which offer better reward / cashback.

My FD with them will mature soon, after that, I am closing the FD and OneCard account.

Enthusiastic

Yeah, OneCard ads are misleading nowadays.

I would say unless this is your first ever credit card, don't bother to take the FD backed card.

When I first started credit card journey, it was my first card, but since then I have multiple unsecured cards from other banks, which offer better reward / cashback.

My FD with them will mature soon, after that, I am closing the FD and OneCard account.
I am even not started credit journey, 2 days ago I have applied for Axis My Zone credit card witg fathers name, after that I will upgrade it with Airtel Axis CC. After that I will apply for SBI cashback or HDFC Mellennia. Just 2 are enough for me. Most of use are for small bill payments and Rarely for online shopping.

Based on my 6 or 7 emails n 3 or 4 calls to 1Card, my understanding is :

1. Only in a handful cities, they issue UNsecured cards.

2. In other 50+ towns, they issue Sevured cards. Depending upon your PIN Code, the concerned issuing bank will be willing to give you a FD-backed card.

3. For some banks, the starting point for such Secured/FD-backed cards is Rs 2000/- while for others, it is Rs 5000/- - depends upon their branch category n the PIN Code.

4. Despite my best efforts - over a dozen attempts - they are not forthcoming on many of their policies - still so many Grey areas.