Off-Topic Posts Cleanup

I don't know who is that moderator deleting post for off topic in this thread.

Bhai, I didn't posted anything in last few days (in that thread). There are n number of posts off topic. I usually avoid off topic posts unless they are response to other posts placed in respective thread.

Tell me your id. I assure u, I will find atleast 10 off topic post of yours in few minutes.

I am not targeting. But the thing is please do not dig in graveyards. It won't benefits anyone. @TechnoFino @sidp @Mr. Bean

----------
Important Edit: This message was posted in a different thread (Thread No. #31398) .
Link: https://www.technofino.in/community...er-monthly-campaigns-no-offer-live-now.31398/

Later moderator created this thread on my name. Perhaps his intention was to discuss about all off-topic old posts that are getting deleted by moderators.

Bhai I didn't posted anything in last few days. There are n number of posts off topic. I usually avoid off topic posts unless they are response to other posts placed in respective thread.

Tell me your id. I assure u, I will find atleast 10 off topic post of yours in few minutes.

I am not targeting. But the thing is please do not dig in graveyards. It won't benefits anyone. @TechnoFino @sidp @Mr. Bean
see, sometimes some threads need cleansing, so deleting mass posts happens, mass post contains quoted posts, quoted posts are off topic sometimes.

Bhai I didn't posted anything in last few days. There are n number of posts off topic. I usually avoid off topic posts unless they are response to other posts placed in respective thread.

Most likely, those were war-related. Mine got deleted too 😅, but I figured which posts they were, so didn't bother with it. Chill karo, have fun.

Ya bro, I later realised that was probably war related nothing related to this thread in particular. Even though I do not start posting war related post everywhere but I must have responded to someone's posts.

We all are Indian so our emotions must have carried away. No issue on deletion of such posts but the problem is those posts are old ones, overridden by other posts.

We don't even remember what we had written and on which context. There are thousands of posts even worst than those still exists, including some of them posted by the person who deleting such posts.

As u already know, I don't want to indulge in further fights hence ignoring, else I would have find that mod and show his/her hundreds of out of context posts.

Also, I used to get huge number of out of context disliking particularly by the members whom I am ignoring. There posts are hidden from me, but their dislikes are not.

Why the hell those guys are not pressing ignore button in my profile page if they do not like my posts. Is not that a hight of hypocrisy.

Now I am going to update my profile description for people who loves instigating others. "Please ignore me and my presence in TF by pressing ignore button once in my profile page instead of pressing dislike button in my posts all the time. You won't have to waste your valuable time on multiple occasions"
-------
@TechnoFino @sidp @Mr. Bean @Rkr

Ya bro, I later realised that was probably war related nothing related to this thread in particular. Even though I do not start posting war related post everywhere but I must have responded to someone's posts.

We all are Indian so our emotions must have carried away. No issue on deletion of such posts but the problem is those posts are old ones, overridden by other posts.

We don't even remember what we had written and on which context. There are thousands of posts even worst than those still exists, including some of them posted by the person who deleting such posts.

As u already know, I don't want to indulge in further fights hence ignoring, else I would have find that mod and show his/her hundreds of out of context posts.

Also, I used to get huge number of our of the context disliking particularly by the members whom I am ignoring. There posts are hidden from me, but their dislikes are not.

Why the hell those guys are not pressing ignore button in my profile page if they do not like my posts. Is not that a hight of hypocrisy.

Now I am going to update my profile description for people who loves instigating others. "Please ignore me and my presence in TF before pressing dislike button in my posts. You won't have to waste your valuable time on multiple occasions"
-------
Bhai ko aaj kal bahut dislike mil rhe h🤣

Also, I used to get huge number of our of the context disliking particularly by the members whom I am ignoring. There posts are hidden from me, but their dislikes are not.

Now I am going to update my profile description. "Please ignore me and my presence in TF before pressing dislike button in my posts. You won't have to waste your valuable time on multiple occasions"
-------
Totally understandable. It was definitely weird to have it deleted after a couple of days 😂, we were talking on friday or saturday. Not sure if it was manual moderation or if someone reported posts. Anyway, all good.

I can understand you didn't like your posts got deleted. But, any mod anytime can clear the off topic discussions on any thread to maintain the decorum of that topic and community. Even if it's 1 year or more old.
No one is obliged to share the moderator's name who is taking any such actions.
You are always welcome to report any off-topic discussion you find in any thread. It will definitely help us to keep the community clean.
Moderators can't go to each and every thread daily, but whenever we come across anything like this, the same actions will be taken for the good of the community. 1-2 posts or light humor in between is fine, but dragging the discussion to a whole new topic isn't a good idea.

This is not something within TF, any community/forum is handled this way only.

You can always use this off-topic section to start any such discussion OR for feedback.

I hope it helps.

I can understand you didn't like your posts got deleted. But, any mod anytime can clear the off topic discussions on any thread to maintain the decorum of that topic and community. Even if it's 1 year or more old.
No one is obliged to share the moderator's name who is taking any such actions.
You are always welcome to report any off-topic discussion you find in any thread. It will definitely help us to keep the community clean.
Moderators can't go to each and every thread daily, but whenever we come across anything like this, the same actions will be taken for the good of the community. 1-2 posts or light humor in between is fine, but dragging the discussion to a whole new topic isn't a good idea.

This is not something within TF, any community/forum is handled this way only.

You can always use this off-topic section to start any such discussion OR for feedback.

I hope it helps.
Only thing I would say... I had no issue in deletion of that post in particular. It was only one post from me.

As I said, I avoid off-topic posting. I can say with confidence that 98% of my posts are always on topic, even when some moderator do not even realise what was the topic about, or in a hurry. Let me show you one such example.

https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/celebrating-50-000-members-a-big-milestone-for-technofino-community-🎉.39227/ (by admin @TechnoFino)

The question was:
1000033816.webp

My reply: comment #2 (too long, so sharing direct link)
https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/celebrating-50-000-members-a-big-milestone-for-technofino-community-🎉.39227/post-973613

Your reply #16 on the first page itself (with due respect)
1000033819.webp

There are plenty like that.
(Again saying, nothing against you or any moderator in particular). Please read, reply by others as well. I am not against anyone. But, I used to be damm on topic, better than about 90% members atleast.

My posts are usually longer than average. Yet, I try to be as precise as possible without duplicate, multiple, or unnecessary posting like many others do.

At the same time, new thread on this, I feel, was also not necessary for such silly reason. It would appear that as if I created this thread. Kindly make yourself as an OP. Please don't try to put my name as if I am against deletion. You didn't understand it well.

Look, perhaps I have posted atleast 30-50 long posts on war related and probably only this one (can't remember exactly, but must be very short) placed other than a place where that should have been. Infact, I myself used to delete such kind of posts unless it appears to be quoted by someone or on something similar.

If you think I have quoted admin for such a silly reason of deletion? Or for the deletion of my post in particular? Then, guessed it wrong. There are a broder perspective to look into. Thankfully some other senior members like @6ix9ine @Credit_Cards also got the point. Some other moderator(s) know it well. You will also know it in due course.

Kindly change me as OP. As I usually do not post for silly reasons. Similarly, I do not want to be known to create thread for such silly reason.

Also, I somehow missed this post by admin: https://www.technofino.in/community/profile-posts/7817/ else, I would not have posted a single post on related issues. I accept that mistake as well.
-----------
Look there is one guy named "Plastikman" gonna come and dislike for this as well. He is probably assistant of one moderator, or _ _. I have raised a complain against all of them "jh** army" with some proofs.

Ohh ho! I am spot on! He did it already, even before I could finish my post.
1000033824.webp

Reason: This is what I wrote in his rating page when he all of a sudden wrote against me (from a positive +8, that's even more surprising) without any provocation.
1000033821.webp

You might think that I placed such bad comment in his profile first based on date. But you know, he is a clever guy, he updates his negative views on me every now and then to showcase as if I did it first. But, that's not true. I didn't had any such encounter with him in particular. I am ignoring people like him.
1000033826.webp

I don't know whether you will able to keep this post (my efforts to respond appropriately) or not. But, I am kind of person who believe truth prevails.

@TechnoFino @SSV @Rkr @Vasuki @D₹V

Are you going to allow 2025 to slander me openly ? Isn't it my choice to downvote his posts if he talks irrationally and behaves in such an entitled manner. He is literally pushing around and instructing moderators like @BeingIncog and @NAB who are doing nothing but just contributing to keep TF functioning smoothly.

This fellow doesn't know how to behave with others on an online forum and somehow feels that he owns and runs the community.

Yes, I have given him negative reputation points because I do not like his snark attack. He contributes nothing to any topic and expects others to keep spoon feeding him. For that he's openly tarnishing my name for the past few days and you are letting it happen. Please show me where I have contravened any TF rules.

Please review his and mine posts and you'll notice the difference. I request you to look into this matter.

His post -

Post in thread 'Off-Topic Posts Cleanup' https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/off-topic-posts-cleanup.40837/post-1017715

@TechnoFino @SSV @Rkr @Vasuki @D₹V

Are you going to allow 2025 to slander me openly ? Isn't it my choice to downvote his posts if he talks irrationally and behaves in such an entitled manner. He is literally pushing around and instructing moderators like @BeingIncog and @NAB who are doing nothing but just contributing to keep TF functioning smoothly.

This fellow doesn't know how to behave with others on an online forum and somehow feels that he owns and runs the community.

Yes, I have given him negative reputation points because I do not like his snark attack. He contributes nothing to any topic and expects others to keep spoon feeding him. For that he's openly tarnishing my name for the past few days and you are letting it happen. Please show me where I have contravened any TF rules.

Please review his and mine posts and you'll notice the difference. I request you to look into this matter.

His post -

Post in thread 'Off-Topic Posts Cleanup' https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/off-topic-posts-cleanup.40837/post-1017715
Some people should not be allowed in online communities. 😁